Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →March of Giants is documented for Steam on Windows PC, and Ubisoft has not confirmed cross-play or cross-progression in the official information reviewed. The announced Pioneer Playtest is scheduled for October 7–18, 2026, with access handled through Steam. Detailed matchmaking and unlock rules published so far belong to the September 2025 closed alpha, so they should not be treated as rules for the 2026 test or eventual release.
What is March of Giants?
Ubisoft describes March of Giants as a free-to-play 4v4 MOBA. Its battlefield combines giant heroes, soldiers players command, and Battleworks such as trenches and bunkers. Ubisoft’s December 2025 announcement characterized it as lane-based tactical multiplayer combat.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Laure Guilbert, product marketing manager, described the intended audience in a Ubisoft Montreal interview: “Our ideal audience is people who love gunpowder fantasy and steampunk.”
What platforms is March of Giants on?
The official test information reviewed points to Steam on Windows PC. Both the September 2025 closed alpha registration and the October 2026 Pioneer Playtest announcement direct players to Steam. The old alpha’s listed operating system was Windows 10/11 64-bit; check the live Steam listing for current requirements and access details.
#1 Best Overall
- A CLASSIC JENGA GAME, IN YOUR FAVORITE NFL TEAMS - A wooden block game that challenges players to push and pull stacking blocks from the tower and strategically place them back on top. Last player standing without knocking the tower down, WINS.
- STRATEGY-INTENSIVE, MULTIPLAYER GAMES - Like other board games, this tower-building game is centered around decision-making as players choose which blocks to remove. A multi-player, competitive game that can be played with 2 or more players.
- LET'S GO, NY GIANTS - With officially licensed NFL Football versions, this New York Giants game is the perfect addition to game night, tailgating parties and cookouts—or simply just as sports gifts for people who entertain.
- ANYONE CAN PLAY ANYWHERE - Take it with you when you go! This easy-to-learn, indoor or outdoor game is great for everyone and small enough to pack up and carry. Includes 54 wooden blocks and 1 stacking card. Starting height is 9".
- WILD SPORTS, THE ONE-STOP TAILGATE SHOP - Featuring a wide array of yard games for everyone, like Kan Jam and tabletop stackers (similar to Jenga)—branded in your favorite NFL, NHL or NCAA collegiate sports teams.
No console version has been confirmed in the official sources reviewed. Likewise, an eventual console release should not be inferred from the game’s PC test availability.
When can you play?
Ubisoft Montreal announced the Pioneer Playtest for October 7–18, 2026, with players directed to Steam’s Request Access option. The interview also described additional sessions planned for winter and spring, and Early Access planned for summer 2027. Those are announced plans, not guarantees; check the current Steam listing for whether access is available and for the latest instructions.
Rank #2
- BUILD A PRESTIGIOUS DINOSAUR EXHIBIT: Compete to create the most impressive museum by collecting dinosaur cards and curating a high-scoring exhibit.
- CHOOSE BETWEEN ENGINE BUILDING OR SCORING: Use cards for powerful ongoing effects or sacrifice those abilities to score points by displaying them in your exhibit.
- MASTER PERFECT TIMING TO WIN: Balance when to keep cards for long-term advantages and when to play them for points—timing every decision is critical.
- RACE AGAINST RIVALS FOR LIMITED RESOURCES: Compete over dig sites, amber, sets, and news tokens as players jockey for efficiency and advantage.
- ENJOY DEEP STRATEGY WITH STREAMLINED PLAY: Accessible rules paired with meaningful decisions make First Giants ideal for strategy fans and competitive game nights.
Does the old alpha account setup apply?
For the 2025 closed alpha, players were instructed to sign in to or create an Amazon Games iD and link Steam for the described test rewards. That setup is historical: follow the current 2026 Steam instructions rather than assuming the old account-linking requirements still apply.
Does March of Giants have cross-play?
Cross-play has not been officially confirmed in the sources reviewed. The 2025 alpha’s Steam friend invitations only show that players could invite Steam friends during that test; they do not establish play between PC and console, or between different storefronts.
Rank #3
- NFL League Matching Game
- Officially licensed NFL product
- Contains 18 matching pairs of unique symbols from the new York Giants.
- Perfect for ages 3 and up
- Masterpieces - an American puzzle & GAME company; we stand behind our products and your satisfaction
There are no confirmed platform versions to compare yet. If Ubisoft announces additional platforms, look for explicit details on cross-play, account linking, and which platforms can join a given test.
How does March of Giants matchmaking work?
The detailed matchmaking information currently available describes the September 2025 closed alpha, not the 2026 Pioneer Playtest. On the alpha’s first day, PvP queues opened later, and Ubisoft warned that queues could be longer while it gradually increased concurrent-player capacity. Ubisoft also said alpha servers were in North America and cautioned that invited players connecting from other regions could experience high ping and degraded play.
Rank #4
- Officially licensed NFL product
- Double-six dominoes packaged in a collectible tin box with window
- Includes 28 resin dominoes with printed team logo and game instructions
- The perfect game for every sports fan!
- MasterPieces - An American Puzzle & Game Company; We stand behind our products and your satisfaction
Those statements do not establish the 2026 test’s server locations or queue policy. The official information reviewed also does not specify ranked matchmaking, skill ratings, role queues, party-size limits, regional selection, or a target queue time. Check the current test’s official instructions for details rather than assuming those systems are available.
Does progression carry over?
In the 2025 closed alpha, players initially had access to 10 semi-randomized Giants. The remaining five of that test’s 15 playable Giants could be unlocked through in-game challenges, which Ubisoft said were tuned to be quick. Ubisoft warned that the challenge mechanics could change in later tests and said progress—including unlocked Giants—would not carry over to future tests.
Best Value
- 2’x3’ board size in all-wood construction
- Includes 2 boards and 8 regulation-size, 6” x 6”, 16 oz team bags (in 2 color versions)
- Officially-licensed team logo and graphics UV printed directly on ALL sides of board
- Great for tailgating or backyard parties; Designed, machined and assembled in the USA
- YouTheFan is the home of officially licensed sports products designed specifically for you, the fan. Our awesome products include StadiumViews, 3D Fan Banners, Sportulas, Grill Sets, Boaster Drink Coasters, and team puzzles. Hundreds of officially licensed NFL, NCAA and NHL teams.
Those were alpha-specific rules. The current official information reviewed does not establish the 2026 test’s unlock system, permanent progression, monetization, account-wide unlocks, battle passes, or carryover into Early Access. Do not assume the alpha’s unlocks or reset policy will apply beyond that test.
What PC requirements were listed for the 2025 alpha?
Ubisoft’s 2025 closed-alpha guide published the following PC specifications. They are a dated reference for that alpha, not confirmed requirements for the 2026 playtest; Ubisoft said requirements could change over time.
| Category | Minimum (2025 closed alpha) | Recommended (2025 closed alpha) |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10/11 64-bit | Not stated in the cited alpha guide |
| Processor | Intel Core i5-11600 or AMD Ryzen 3 3100 | Stronger processor; exact model not stated in the cited alpha guide |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 4 GB or AMD Radeon RX 6400 4 GB | Stronger graphics; exact model not stated in the cited alpha guide |
| Memory | 8 GB dual-channel RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Other | DirectX 12, broadband internet, 15 GB storage | Not stated in the cited alpha guide |
For the current test, use the live Steam listing rather than treating these older alpha specifications as definitive.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

