The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Announced for PS5 on October 8, 2026, KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I~III] bundles three existing releases, including KINGDOM HEARTS III with its Re Mind DLC. It is a substantial starting point for newcomers, but “almost complete” needs a qualification: some of the stories in the bundle are presented as movies or cutscene compilations, not playable games. The physical edition also requires an internet connection to download additional data.
What’s in the PS5 collection?
Square Enix describes the release as a bundle of three collections. Its contents include playable games as well as video presentations of two entries; the list below distinguishes them.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] Amazon Exclusive Edition - PlayStation 5 | $74.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Metaphor: ReFantazio Launch Edition - PlayStation 5 | $36.02 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Adam Wolf - PlayStation 5 | $19.97 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Petit Island - PlayStation 5 | $21.36 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth - Exclusive Amazon Edition (PS5) | $33.98 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Bundle component | Included content | How it is presented |
|---|---|---|
| KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX | KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX; Re:Chain of Memories; KINGDOM HEARTS II FINAL MIX; KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days; Birth by Sleep FINAL MIX; Re:coded | The four named game versions are playable. 358/2 Days and Re:coded are HD cutscene compilations, not playable game versions. |
| KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue | Dream Drop Distance HD; KINGDOM HEARTS χ Back Cover; 0.2 Birth by Sleep – A fragmentary passage – | Dream Drop Distance HD and 0.2 Birth by Sleep are playable; χ Back Cover is a movie. |
| KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind | KINGDOM HEARTS III and the Re Mind DLC chapter | The base game and DLC are included. |
Square Enix’s collection page and June 10, 2026 announcement identify these components and contents. The publisher says the physical edition needs an internet connection to download additional data. It does not specify the download size or what is on the disc, so buyers should not assume the disc contains every required file or that first installation can be completed offline.
Is it a good starting point for newcomers?
For someone who wants to play several major entries on PS5, the bundle brings a broad selection together and includes KINGDOM HEARTS III with Re Mind. The distinction between playable games and video compilations matters, though: six story components appear under the first collection’s label, but only four are playable versions. The second collection adds a movie alongside two playable experiences.
#1 Best Overall
- KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] Amazon Exclusive Edition includes a double-sided poster.
- A value packed bundle featuring three collections: KINGDOM HEARTS -HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX-, KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, and KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind (DLC).
- This product is also included in other bundle sets. Please ensure you do not purchase the same content more than once.
- Platform-exclusive Keyblade "Midnight Blue" included with purchase!
- To play the physical version of KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III], an internet connection and additional data download are required.
That makes the collection a large entry point, not a promise that every story component is an interactive game. If playing every entry is important to you, check the format listed in the contents table before buying.
Does “almost complete” mean every Kingdom Hearts release is included?
No. Square Enix’s published list establishes what this bundle contains; it does not establish that the collection includes every release or story in the franchise. Treat “almost complete” as a description of this package’s breadth, not as an official claim that nothing is missing.
Rank #2
- IGN and GameSpot "Game of the Year" and "Best RPG" from The Game Awards
- ATLUS' newest fantasy JRPG with beautiful anime cutscenes
- Free demo with save-data carry over
- Awaken 40+ "Archetypes," magical powers that lie dormant in your heart
- Innovative battle system that blends strategic turn-based combat and dynamic real-time combat
It is also different from the older European PS4 KINGDOM HEARTS All-In-One Package. Square Enix described that 2025 physical package as a 10-title collection that lists KINGDOM HEARTS III; the 2026 collection specifically lists KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind. These are distinct products, not interchangeable names for the same SKU. The 2025 announcement is not a guide to current price or availability. Square Enix reported in April 2025 that the series had shipped over 38 million units worldwide; that figure is the publisher’s report about the franchise, not sales of this new collection. (2025 announcement)
When does it release, and what does it cost?
Square Enix announced October 8, 2026 as the release date for PS5, Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, and Microsoft Store on Windows. The publisher notes that availability and release timing may vary by region, so check the local storefront. Its announcement also describes 48-hour early access for PS5 and Xbox Series digital preorders; the PlayStation Canada listing specified that PS5 preorders had to be placed by 11:59 p.m. on October 7, 2026. Check your local listing for applicable timing and terms. This incentive is for digital preorders, not the physical edition.
Rank #3
- 53 unique locations, Sublime artwork
- Tantalizing storyline, Unique case-solving mechanics
- Clever puzzles, Four convoluted mysteries!
- Audio – English In Game Text – English, French, German, Russinan, Chinese (Simplified)
At the time of the reviewed PlayStation Canada listing, the collection was CAD $99.99, while each of its three components was listed at CAD $53.49. Buying the components separately at those listed prices would total CAD $160.47, making the bundle CAD $60.48 less by that arithmetic comparison. Those are Canadian storefront figures from one listing snapshot, not global or guaranteed prices; prices can change, and eligible existing owners may see a digital discount. The PlayStation Canada page displayed a June 10, 2026 release date, which conflicts with Square Enix’s clear October 8 announcement and appears to be a storefront listing error. (PlayStation Canada listing)
Are there discounts for existing owners?
Square Enix says eligible owners of certain digital versions can receive a 50% discount on the new collection. The publisher names qualifying digital games on Nintendo Switch Cloud, PS4, or Xbox One. Eligibility is conditional, and the offer applies to digital purchases; verify the offer in your local store before relying on it. The publisher also says Nintendo Switch Cloud saves can transfer to Switch 2, while save transfers on other platforms are not supported. (Square Enix collection page; June 10, 2026 announcement)
Rank #4
- Help your grand paw remember his tales of bravery and adventure by documenting your journey in the trusty journal. Grab your pawmera and capture nostalgic spots on the island. Snap photos with locals, tourists, wildlife, and everything else you can find on the island!
- Have the purrfect time of your life as you unravel the secrets of Petit Island! From unique wildlife to hidden gems in villages and cities, let your curiosity be your guide on this remarkable expedition.
- Get to know the island's quirky and interesting characters as you go along your journey! Befriend the community to gain their trust-scratch their back, and they'll scratch yours!
- Customize your appearance to your heart's desire! With plenty of options, craft the feline character that reflects your unique style and personality.
Who should consider buying it?
- Newcomers who want a broad PS5 bundle: It combines three packages and includes KINGDOM HEARTS III with Re Mind, while mixing playable games with films and cutscene compilations.
- Owners of earlier digital releases: Check whether your specific game and platform qualify for the publisher’s digital discount before comparing prices.
- Physical-edition buyers: Be prepared to connect to the internet to download additional data; the publisher has not stated its size or the disc’s exact contents.
- Owners comparing it with the PS4 All-In-One Package: Compare the product names and included content directly. The 2026 PS5 collection is a distinct bundle and explicitly includes Re Mind.
Because this collection had not reached its announced release date at the time of the available information, there are no post-launch checks here for performance, loading, stability, or final installation behavior. Its strongest case is the breadth of the bundled content; whether it is the right version for you depends on which entries you want to play, your local price, and any discount eligibility.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- The Amazon Exclusive Edition includes a FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH PS5 controller skin (inside the case) featuring Cloud and Sephiroth. This PS5 controller skin provides full coverage without buttons or sensor interference.
- An Expansive World: As the party searches for Sephiroth, explore the beautiful, expansive regions of the world and open up new areas to discover through unique forms of transportation
- Deepen their relationships to unleash powerful team based combos
- An Evolved Battle System: Combine strategic thinking with thrilling action combat alongside your comrades, including newly added characters
- Beyond the Walls of Fate: In this standalone adventure for fans and newcomers, Cloud and his comrades venture across the planet, their fates unwritten, making each step outside the dystopian city of Midgar fresh and mysterious
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

