007 First Light returns on March 18, 2027, specifically on Nintendo Switch 2. IO Interactive confirmed the date on October 14, 2026, and says Switch 2 pre-orders are open at Amazon.com. The PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC editions are not delayed to 2027; they launched on May 27, 2026.
What the March 2027 announcement means
The March date is a new platform launch, not a second delay for the entire game. Nintendo Switch 2 is the only confirmed platform receiving 007 First Light on March 18, 2027. Players on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, Epic Games Store and Microsoft Store have had access since May 27, 2026.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Platform | Release date | Availability |
|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch 2 | March 18, 2027 | Pre-orders announced; physical and digital details may vary by territory |
| PlayStation 5 | May 27, 2026 | Digital and physical availability varies by region |
| Xbox Series X|S | May 27, 2026 | Digital and physical availability varies by region |
| PC | May 27, 2026 | Steam, Epic Games Store and Microsoft Store |
What 007 First Light is
007 First Light is a standalone, re-imagined origin story created by IO Interactive with Amazon MGM Studios. It follows a 26-year-old James Bond before he becomes the fully established agent audiences know. Bond begins as a Royal Navy air crewman, then enters MI6 training after recruitment into the agency’s newly resurrected 00 section.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesThe game establishes its own continuity rather than adapting a particular film. Patrick Gibson performs Bond. The cast also includes Priyanga Burford as M, Alastair Mackenzie as Q, Kiera Lester as Miss Moneypenny and Lennie James as Bond’s mentor, John Greenway.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
“With 007 First Light, we’re building a wholly original James Bond experience from the ground up, one that blends the sharp tension of espionage with the bold spectacle the franchise is known for. The gameplay is rooted in our signature approach to immersive design, combining stealth, action, and creativity in a way that feels uniquely tailored to Bond.”
— Hakan Abrak, CEO of IO Interactive, 2025
How the gameplay works
This is a third-person action-adventure built around three approaches: stealth, direct action and improvisation. Missions are not restricted to one solution, and the systems are designed to let players change tactics when a plan goes wrong.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Spycraft
Bond can eavesdrop, pickpocket, inspect surroundings and collect clues. These actions can reveal alternate routes or information that is unavailable if you simply fight through an area.
Instinct
Instinct lets Bond lure enemies, bluff when suspicion rises and sharpen his focus during combat. It is intended to support both social deception and fast action rather than functioning as a single-purpose combat meter.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Q gadgets
Bond’s equipment expands as he progresses. Q gadgets support hacking, cutting locks, creating distractions and incapacitating targets.
Set pieces and locations
The revealed campaign includes a chess tournament in Slovakia and a gala in Kensington, London, alongside car chases, shootouts, an airplane sequence and a free-fall set piece.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Editions and prices
IO Interactive’s published materials list Standard, Specialist, Collector’s and Legacy editions. The Switch 2 Deluxe Edition has a US suggested retail price of $69.99, with equivalent listed prices of €69.99 and £69.99. It includes early-access and cosmetic bonuses. A Switch 2 Special Edition is exclusive to Amazon.com and includes the Classic Tuxedo. Retail prices and stock can change, so verify the listing for your country before ordering.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Edition | Documented details | Listed price |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Edition name confirmed; contents beyond the base game are not stated | Not stated |
| Specialist | Edition name confirmed; contents are not stated | Not stated |
| Collector’s | Edition name confirmed; contents are not stated | Not stated |
| Switch 2 Deluxe | Early-access and cosmetic bonuses | $69.99/€69.99/£69.99 SRP |
| Switch 2 Special | Amazon-exclusive; includes Classic Tuxedo | Not stated |
| Legacy | Game, Deluxe content, Golden Gun weapon skin, Obsidian Gold Suit, Golden Gun figurine with stand and secret compartment, certificate of authenticity and steel case | $299.99/€299.99/£259.99 SRP |
The Legacy Edition price is a suggested retail price, not a guarantee of current retailer pricing or inventory.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
PC requirements and installed size
PC installation requires an 80 GB SSD. The launch-day installed sizes listed by player support were 53.2 GB on Steam, 50.8 GB on PS5 and 58.7 GB on Xbox; updates can increase the space needed.
| Minimum | Recommended | |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Intel Core i5-9500 or AMD Ryzen 5 3500 | Intel Core i5-13500 or AMD Ryzen 5 7600 |
| Memory | 16 GB RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Graphics | GTX 1660 or RX 5700-class | RTX 3060 Ti or RX 6700 XT-class |
Internet, offline play and accessibility
A one-time internet connection is required to download the Day 1 patch. After that installation, the main campaign can be played offline. An IOI Account is optional for playing, but required for certain bonus rewards.
Accessibility options include subtitle controls, some control remapping, adjustable stick sensitivity and inversion, and options to play without motion, touch, vibration or adaptive-trigger effects. Basic difficulty presets are available, and offline play can be paused. The exact option set can differ by platform.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Quick Recap
What to know before pre-ordering Switch 2
- Confirm that the listing is the Nintendo Switch 2 version and shows March 18, 2027, rather than the 2026 versions for other platforms.
- Check whether your territory’s listing is physical or digital and whether the displayed currency is a recurring price or a retailer promotion.
- Review the edition name carefully: Deluxe bonuses, the Amazon-exclusive Classic Tuxedo and Legacy collector items are separate offerings.
- Plan for an internet connection on first launch so the Day 1 patch can install, even if you intend to play the campaign offline afterward.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

