Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › CHOICE

Is the Raco Commercial 26cm Open French Skillet 143770 Worth Buying?

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Raco Commercial 26cm Open French Skillet, model 143770, is marked discontinued by CHOICE. Its public listing documents materials, dimensions and care limits, but hides the test scores needed to judge cooking performance or durability. Treat it as a used or remaining-stock product, and verify the exact model and condition before buying.

What is the Raco Commercial 143770?

CHOICE identifies model 143770 as a non-stick Raco Commercial open French skillet with a nominal 26 cm size. Its public specifications describe a stainless-steel 18/10 body and stainless-steel handle, curved sides, a listed weight of 1.2 kg, a measured base diameter of 18.5 cm and base thickness of 0.45 cm. CHOICE records China as the country of origin. See CHOICE’s product listing.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The nominal 26 cm size and 18.5 cm base measurement refer to different parts of the pan: the first is the product’s stated size, while the latter is the measured diameter of its base. The specifications establish construction and dimensions, not how evenly it heats or how well its coating performs.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is it oven safe, dishwasher safe or induction compatible?

Oven and dishwasher use

CHOICE lists the skillet as oven safe to 260°C. It also lists it as dishwasher safe, while recommending handwashing. Follow the manufacturer’s care guidance if you have it, particularly if the pan is used or its coating condition is uncertain.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Induction and coating details

The CHOICE page calls the skillet non-stick, but its accessible specifications do not identify the coating material. Its fields for induction compatibility and magnet capability do not provide a usable answer, so induction suitability is unconfirmed. Do not assume the stainless-steel body alone establishes induction compatibility. CHOICE also marks its recommendation about metal-utensil use as “Not checked.”

What does the review establish about performance?

CHOICE displays headings for an Expert Rating and performance, durability and ease-of-use scores, but the results and the pros and cons are behind member-only access. The public page therefore does not establish whether this pan heats evenly, releases food well, resists wear or earns a recommendation. No score or verdict should be inferred from the specifications.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The product page credits CHOICE staff, including a senior project officer and a kitchen-lab tester, but the visible material does not provide product-specific comments from them. Those credits are not endorsements of model 143770.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the Raco 143770 discontinued, and what is it worth?

CHOICE labels the model “Discontinued model.” Its comparison result also marks it discontinued and displays $54, but that is a listing value—not confirmation of a current selling price, current retail stock or market value. View CHOICE’s frypan comparison listing.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Because present-day availability is not established by those listings, check any seller’s current stock directly. For a second-hand pan, ask for a clear photo of the model marking and inspect the cooking surface, handle attachment and base before purchase. The model number matters: a different RACO pan is not automatically the same product.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How does the current RACO Reliance twin pack compare?

RACO’s current catalogue includes the Reliance Stainless Steel Induction Frypan Twin Pack 20/26cm. It is a distinct product, not a replacement identity for Commercial model 143770. RACO describes the set as two open frypans, 20 cm and 26 cm, with stainless-steel construction and a non-stick interior. The manufacturer lists it as suitable for electric, gas and induction cooktops, dishwasher safe, oven safe to 200°C and covered by a lifetime warranty. Check RACO’s Reliance twin-pack listing.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

The product page displayed $79.95 alongside a crossed-out RRP of $169.90 when accessed; prices and availability can change. That figure is for the two-pan Reliance set, not a like-for-like price for the discontinued single Commercial skillet. The available specifications also do not provide comparable independent performance scores for the two products, so they do not establish which cooks better.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Detail Commercial 143770 Reliance 20/26cm twin pack
Product identity Single 26 cm open French skillet; CHOICE marks it discontinued Separate set of 20 cm and 26 cm open frypans
Surface description CHOICE calls it non-stick; coating material not stated RACO lists a non-stick interior
Cooktop compatibility Induction compatibility not established in CHOICE’s accessible fields RACO lists electric, gas and induction suitability
Oven limit 260°C, per CHOICE 200°C, per RACO
Care Dishwasher safe; handwashing recommended, per CHOICE Dishwasher safe, per RACO
Weight and warranty 1.2 kg; warranty not stated on the cited CHOICE listing Weight not stated on the cited RACO listing; lifetime warranty listed
Availability and displayed price Marked discontinued; CHOICE comparison result displayed $54, not verified current price or stock RACO listed the twin pack at $79.95 with crossed-out RRP of $169.90 when accessed; volatile price, not a single-pan comparison

What to check before buying a listed or used pan

  • Confirm that the listing identifies Commercial model 143770, rather than another RACO 26 cm skillet.
  • Ask the seller to confirm current stock and the pan’s condition; a discontinued label does not prove that no remaining or second-hand units exist.
  • If you need induction, ask for reliable confirmation for this exact model. The accessible CHOICE fields do not settle the question.
  • Inspect the non-stick surface and handle if buying used, and account for the 1.2 kg listed weight and your preferred way of handling a pan.
  • Do not treat the displayed $54 comparison value as a current price or as evidence of the pan’s present market value.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

CHOICEcookware reviewsproduct specificationsRaco cookwareskillet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.