The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →On paper, the iQOO 15 is the more powerful phone. It has a Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, a 6.85-inch 3168 × 1440 AMOLED display, a 7000mAh battery, and 100W wired plus 40W wireless charging. The OPPO Reno16 5G (India model CPH2865) costs less and has a few appeals of its own. It has a 50MP 3.5× optical telephoto, a 50MP autofocus selfie camera, top-tier dust and water ratings, and a much lighter body. This comparison uses India listings and manufacturer specifications. It is not based on hands-on testing.
Specs side by side
| Category | iQOO 15 (India) | OPPO Reno16 5G (India, CPH2865) |
|---|---|---|
| Configurations | 12GB+256GB and 16GB+512GB | 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB |
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 |
| Display | 6.85-inch AMOLED, 3168 × 1440 | 16.05cm AMOLED, FHD+ 2640 × 1216, up to 120Hz |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP 3× periscope | 50MP main, 50MP ultrawide, 50MP 3.5× optical telephoto |
| Front camera | 32MP | 50MP with autofocus |
| Battery | 7000mAh | 6700mAh typical; 6490mAh rated |
| Charging | 100W wired FlashCharge, 40W wireless | 80W SUPERVOOC; charger listed in the India box |
| Software | OriginOS 6 (Android 16) | ColorOS 16.0 |
| Durability | Not stated in the iQOO listing content reviewed | IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K |
| Weight | About 216.2–221g, by colour | About 182–193g, by colour |
Sources: iQOO India E-Store and OPPO India Reno16 5G page.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Price difference in India
- iQOO 15 16GB+512GB (Apex): ₹93,999 on the official iQOO India E-Store page, against a displayed MRP of ₹112,999. The page also lists a 12GB+256GB version, but the price captured was for the 16GB+512GB model.
- OPPO Reno16 5G 8GB+256GB: ₹66,999.
- OPPO Reno16 5G 12GB+256GB: ₹72,999.
OPPO says its prices include all taxes and were correct as at 31 August 2026, and that they are subject to change. Treat all three figures as snapshots and check the store pages for current prices and bank offers.
The configurations are not matched. The iQOO price is for 512GB of storage and 16GB of RAM, while both Reno16 prices are for 256GB. Subtracting one from the other would overstate the gap for a buyer who only needs 256GB. A like-for-like 256GB comparison would need the iQOO 12GB+256GB price, which the page content reviewed did not show.
#1 Best Overall
- This device is locked to Boost Mobile only and not compatible with any other carrier.
- No signs of cosmetic damage (scratches, dents, etc.) will be visible when the product is held 30 centimeters away.
- This product will have a battery that exceeds 80% capacity relative to new.
- Accessories may not be original, but will be compatible and fully functional. Product may come in generic box.
- This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 1-Year of receipt if it does not look like new or work as expected.
Performance and display
The Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 is a flagship-tier chip. The Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 belongs to the upper mid-range. That gap is the main reason to pay more for the iQOO, especially for heavy gaming and sustained workloads. These are specification-level differences only. No benchmark or thermal test was available for this comparison.
The iQOO also has the higher-resolution panel (3168 × 1440 against 2640 × 1216) and a stated size of 6.85 inches. OPPO states its size as 16.05cm, roughly 6.3 inches, with up to 120Hz refresh. The iQOO is therefore also the bigger and heavier phone, by roughly 30–35g depending on colour.
Rank #2
- G25 ultra Android phone is a device that supports 5G dual SIM technology, covering a broader range of 5G/4G/3G/2G network bands. Unlocked for all carriers
- Unleash the power of technology and enjoy our G25 ultra unlocked phone! With a powerful 6800mAh battery, bid farewell to constant battery anxiety. Intelligent AI battery management further extends standby time, letting you use it worry-free
- 7-inch high-definition LCD screen with a 95% screen-to-body ratio. The G25 Ultra Android phone delivers your photos, movies, videos, and games in an incredibly vivid way, offering an immersive experience like never before
- G25 Ultra The main additional features of this phone include: Fingerprint Lock+Face ID+Dual SIM+GPS+WIFI+BT+FM
- main of this phone include: Phone, Screen Protector, Earphone, Phone Case, Power Adapter, USB Cable, Clip pin. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us and we will solve them as soon as possible within 7 * 24 hours
Cameras: does the Reno16 have a telephoto?
Yes. The Reno16 5G lists a 50MP 3.5× optical telephoto alongside a 50MP main and 50MP ultrawide camera. The iQOO 15 also has a three-camera 50MP setup, with a 3× periscope telephoto. On paper the two are close, and the Reno16’s slightly longer zoom is a real selling point at its price. The Reno16 also has the higher-resolution selfie camera, at 50MP with autofocus against 32MP. Sensor sizes, processing and image quality were not part of the listings, so neither phone can be named the better camera.
Battery and charging
The iQOO has the larger battery (7000mAh against OPPO’s 6700mAh typical, 6490mAh rated). It also charges faster on paper, at 100W wired against 80W, and it adds 40W wireless charging, which the Reno16 listing does not mention. OPPO’s India box listing includes the charger. Battery life and charging times depend on the chipset, screen and software, and none were measured here. OPPO also notes that battery and charging specs can vary by market and version.
Rank #3
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Durability and software
OPPO lists IP66, IP68, IP69 and IP69K ratings for the Reno16 5G. The iQOO listing content reviewed did not state a rating, so check the iQOO page before assuming equivalent protection. On software, the iQOO runs OriginOS 6 on Android 16 and the OPPO runs ColorOS 16.0. Update policies were not covered by the sources used.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Make sure you are comparing the right Reno16
OPPO India identifies CPH2865 as the Reno16 5G and CPH2859 as the Reno16c 5G. It says other Reno16 series models sold elsewhere have different specifications and prices. OPPO’s global announcement of 25 June 2026 also says pricing, availability and release timing vary by market. The figures above apply to the India Reno16 5G only. Do not carry them over to Pro, c or F variants or to other countries.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Which should you choose?
- Choose the iQOO 15 if you want flagship processing, the sharper and larger display, the bigger battery and faster charging, and wireless charging, and you will use the higher storage tier.
- Choose the Reno16 5G if you want a lighter phone, the 3.5× telephoto, a stronger selfie camera, the full IP68/IP69K set of ratings, and a lower entry price starting at ₹66,999.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools

