Choose the iPhone 15 if you want Apple’s iOS ecosystem and its 6.1-inch display, A16 Bionic chip and 48MP main camera. Choose the OPPO Reno16c 5G if its larger 7000mAh typical battery, 80W charging, 3.5x optical telephoto camera and expandable storage matter more. OPPO’s India prices are published by configuration, but the available information does not establish a current, matched iPhone 15 price—so a reliable price difference cannot be calculated.
iPhone 15 vs Reno16c 5G at a glance
| Feature | Apple iPhone 15 | OPPO Reno16c 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Software family | Apple iOS | Android with ColorOS 16, according to OPPO |
| Display | 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR | 16.69cm (6.57-inch class), 2372 × 1080, 120Hz AMOLED |
| Processor | A16 Bionic | MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy |
| Rear cameras | 48MP main camera, with 0.5x, 1x and 2x optical-quality zoom levels described by Apple | 50MP main, 50MP telephoto with 3.5x optical zoom, and 8MP ultra-wide |
| Battery and charging | Apple’s launch announcement does not state an mAh capacity here | 7000mAh typical (6850mAh rated); 80W SUPERVOOC |
| Expandable storage | Not stated in the cited Apple launch announcement | Storage-card expansion supported; card format and maximum capacity are not stated here |
| NFC and eSIM | Not compared here | OPPO says NFC and eSIM are unsupported |
| India price evidence | A current price for a specified storage tier was not established | ₹49,999 (8GB/128GB), ₹53,999 (8GB/256GB), ₹59,999 (12GB/256GB), as of September 9, 2026 |
Specifications are manufacturer-published figures, not results from comparative testing. Apple’s iPhone 15 feature details come from its September 12, 2023 launch announcement; OPPO’s specifications and price details are on its India Reno16c product page and India purchase page.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How the price comparison works in India
OPPO lists three Reno16c 5G configurations and prices: ₹49,999 for 8GB/128GB, ₹53,999 for 8GB/256GB and ₹59,999 for 12GB/256GB. OPPO says these prices are correct as of September 9, 2026 and subject to change. Check the purchase page for the price and availability at the time you buy.
Those figures do not establish how much more or less the Reno16c costs than the iPhone 15 today. A fair price difference requires a current iPhone 15 price for a stated storage capacity, seller and geography, matched as closely as possible to an OPPO configuration. No such current iPhone 15 India price is established here, and Apple’s cited announcement is from 2023 rather than a current price list. Treat this as a feature comparison, not a current-price verdict.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Where the phones differ most
Operating system and ecosystem
The iPhone 15 belongs to Apple’s iOS ecosystem; the Reno16c runs Android with ColorOS 16, as identified on OPPO’s product page. If you already use apps, services or accessories tied to one ecosystem, that may matter more than a specification-sheet advantage. The information cited here does not establish current OS versions for both phones beyond OPPO’s ColorOS 16 listing, or their future software-support commitments, so check each manufacturer’s current support information before buying for long-term updates.
Display size and refresh rate
The iPhone 15 has a 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR display. OPPO lists a 16.69cm (6.57-inch class) 2372 × 1080 AMOLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate. The Reno16c’s larger stated diagonal and faster refresh-rate specification may appeal if screen area or smoother motion is a priority. Diagonal size and refresh rate alone do not establish overall display quality; the cited specifications do not provide a direct, independent quality comparison.
Rank #2
- 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Camera layout and zoom
Apple describes the iPhone 15 as having a 48MP main camera and computational photography that enables a 2x telephoto option. Its launch release also describes 0.5x, 1x and 2x optical-quality zoom levels. OPPO lists a 50MP main camera, a 50MP telephoto camera with 3.5x optical zoom, and an 8MP ultra-wide camera. These are different approaches: OPPO specifies a dedicated telephoto lens and a higher optical zoom ratio, while Apple emphasizes its main-camera system and 2x option. Megapixel counts and zoom labels by themselves do not show which phone takes better photos; no comparable camera testing is established here.
Performance
Apple specifies the A16 Bionic for the iPhone 15, while OPPO specifies the MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy for the Reno16c. These chip names identify the hardware, but without comparable benchmark testing they do not establish which phone is faster for a particular app, game or workload.
Rank #3
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Battery, charging and storage
OPPO states that the Reno16c has a 7000mAh typical battery capacity and a 6850mAh rated capacity, supports 80W SUPERVOOC charging, and includes a charger. Apple’s cited iPhone 15 launch release does not provide an mAh figure, so a capacity comparison—and any battery-life conclusion—cannot be drawn from these figures alone. Endurance depends on use and requires comparable testing.
OPPO also confirms storage-card expansion, alongside its listed 128GB and 256GB internal-storage options. The cited details do not state the supported card format or maximum capacity; check OPPO’s current specifications before choosing a card. The available Apple launch information does not establish an expandable-storage option for the iPhone 15.
Rank #4
- 6.7inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
- Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Connectivity and charging details
Apple lists USB-C, MagSafe and Qi2 support for the iPhone 15. OPPO says the Reno16c does not support NFC or eSIM. These omissions can affect contactless-payment use or a plan that depends on eSIM. Confirm local network-band compatibility and payment requirements before buying either phone; feature availability and carrier support can vary by market.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. ProMotion technology. Always-On display. Titanium with textured matte glass back. Action button
- Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A17 Pro chip with 6-core GPU
- Pro camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide| Telephoto. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. Up to 10x optical zoom range
- Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
- Up to 29 hours video playback. USB-C, Supports USB 3 for up to 20x faster transfers. Face ID
Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the iPhone 15 if you want Apple’s iOS ecosystem, an A16 Bionic chip, a 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR display, USB-C and Apple’s stated 48MP camera system with a 2x option.
- Consider the Reno16c 5G if you prioritize OPPO’s stated 7000mAh typical battery, 80W charging, dedicated 3.5x optical telephoto camera, expandable storage or a listed India price tier.
- Check before deciding if your choice depends on the current price gap, future software support, battery endurance, comparative camera quality, or NFC/eSIM. Those require current, configuration-specific information or comparable testing beyond the specifications listed here.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

