Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The OnePlus 13s is the newer compact Android option, with a 6.32-inch display, a 5,850 mAh battery and 80W wired charging; the iPhone 15 is an older iOS model with Apple’s A16 Bionic chip, Dynamic Island and a 48MP main camera. The better choice depends less on a spec-sheet winner than on whether you want Android and fast charging or prefer iOS and Apple’s features. Their published India prices are from different dates, so they do not establish today’s price gap.
At a glance: OnePlus 13s vs iPhone 15
| Feature | OnePlus 13s | Apple iPhone 15 |
|---|---|---|
| Release timing | Launched June 5, 2025, in India. OnePlus launch page | Announced September 2023. Apple announcement |
| Display and weight | 6.32 inches; 185 g, according to OnePlus specifications. OnePlus specifications | Not stated in the cited Apple announcement. |
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite. OnePlus specifications | Apple A16 Bionic. Apple announcement |
| Rear cameras | 50MP autofocus wide and 50MP autofocus telephoto; OnePlus lists 2x optical zoom. OnePlus specifications | 48MP Main camera; Apple describes an additional 2x Telephoto option as optical-quality. Apple announcement |
| Front camera | 32MP autofocus. OnePlus specifications | Not stated in the cited Apple announcement. |
| Battery and charging | 5,850 mAh and 80W SUPERVOOC charging, per OnePlus. OnePlus specifications | Battery capacity and charging figures are not stated in the cited Apple announcement. |
| India price evidence | OnePlus India Easy Upgrade terms list ₹54,999 for 12GB/256GB and ₹59,999 for 12GB/512GB; confirm the terms and eligibility before purchase. OnePlus terms | Apple announced a ₹79,900 starting price in India in September 2023; this is a historical launch price, not a current quote. Apple announcement |
What the price difference can—and cannot—tell you
The published amounts are not a like-for-like current-price comparison. OnePlus’s figures are variant-specific prices listed in its Easy Upgrade terms, while Apple’s ₹79,900 figure was the iPhone 15’s India starting price at launch in 2023. Since the phones launched nearly two years apart, using those figures to claim that one currently costs a particular amount less would be misleading.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
OnePlus 15R, 12GB RAM + 512GB Storage, Dual-SIM, Unlocked Android Smartphone, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5,... | $849.00 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
For a useful comparison, check prices on the same day from sellers serving your location, match storage capacity where possible, and record whether the price includes a bank offer or exchange credit. Check current stock too: the cited sources do not establish live retailer prices or availability. Apple’s launch announcement gives a starting price, so do not infer its storage variant from that figure alone.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Size, display and everyday handling
OnePlus specifies a 6.32-inch display and a weight of 185 g for the 13s, describing it as a compact phone. Those figures help indicate the handset’s size and weight, but the cited Apple announcement does not provide comparable iPhone 15 measurements. A direct size verdict should therefore come from checking both devices in person or comparing their full specifications, rather than assuming the iPhone is smaller.
#1 Best Overall
- World's First Snapdragon 8 Gen 5: Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, plus a custom Wi-Fi chip and dedicated Touch Response chip, you get lightning-fast speeds, stable connections, and ultra-responsive touch control.
- Impossibly Smooth 165Hz Display: Experience extreme smoothness on a 165Hz, 1.5K flagship display powered by our 3200Hz Touch Response Chip for lightning-fast interactions.
- Our largest-ever 7,400mAh battery:Power up your day with 80W SUPERVOOC charging for power that last all day and beyond.
- Industry's Most Complete IP Ratings:Backed by the industry's most complete IP ratings, the OnePlus 15R doesn't even blink at dust storms, and shrugs off powerful water blasts.
- OxygenOS 16 delivers a faster, smoother, and more intuitive experience, with refined design, smarter features, and enhanced performance that keeps up with your day.
Performance and software choice
OnePlus 13s: Android with Snapdragon 8 Elite
OnePlus lists Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite as the 13s processor. That identifies its platform, but a chip name by itself does not establish how the two phones compare in sustained performance, gaming or day-to-day responsiveness. No independent controlled head-to-head performance test is established by the cited sources.
iPhone 15: iOS with A16 Bionic and Dynamic Island
Apple announced the iPhone 15 with its A16 Bionic chip and Dynamic Island. Choose it if you specifically want iOS or Apple’s services and features; choose the OnePlus if Android is your preferred platform. The available evidence does not establish a general ecosystem, software-support or resale-value winner.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Camera hardware is not the same as photo quality
OnePlus 13s camera specifications
OnePlus lists a 50MP autofocus wide camera, a 50MP autofocus telephoto camera with 2x optical zoom, and a 32MP autofocus front camera. These describe the hardware and advertised capabilities, not the quality of every photo or video.
iPhone 15 camera specifications
Apple describes the iPhone 15’s 48MP Main camera and an additional 2x Telephoto option as providing three optical-quality zoom levels: 0.5x, 1x and 2x. “Optical-quality” is Apple’s description of the capability; it should not be treated as proof that the camera produces results equivalent to a separate telephoto lens in every situation.
Megapixel counts and zoom labels do not settle which camera is better. The cited manufacturer pages do not provide an independent, controlled comparison of photo or video quality, so consider the specific camera features you use and seek comparable sample images or testing before deciding on image quality alone.
Battery capacity, charging and real-world runtime
The OnePlus 13s has a manufacturer-listed 5,850 mAh battery and 80W SUPERVOOC charging. These specifications make it the clearer choice on the figures provided if high listed battery capacity and fast wired charging matter to you. They do not, by themselves, prove longer runtime than the iPhone 15: battery capacity cannot be translated directly into hours of use across different phones.
OnePlus says its battery testing was conducted by the OnePlus Test Laboratory on April 26, 2025, at 25 °C, using ten commonly used applications and scenarios. That is a OnePlus-reported test under its stated conditions, not an independent comparison against the iPhone 15. The cited Apple announcement does not give a comparable battery-capacity or charging figure.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchQuick Recap
Which one should you buy?
- Choose the OnePlus 13s if you want a compact Android phone and prioritize its listed 5,850 mAh battery, 80W wired charging or the specified 50MP autofocus telephoto camera.
- Choose the iPhone 15 if you specifically prefer iOS, Apple services, Dynamic Island or Apple’s documented 48MP main-camera and optical-quality zoom features.
- Wait to compare current offers if price is the deciding factor. Check same-day India prices for comparable storage and account for discounts, exchange credits and stock; the historical Apple launch price and OnePlus terms are not a current matched comparison.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

