Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
For the 10th-generation iPad, the best keyboard choice depends on whether you want a protective case or a separate typing accessory. Apple’s Magic Keyboard Folio and Logitech’s Combo Touch are the two documented keyboard-case options designed for this iPad. A standalone Bluetooth keyboard is the flexible alternative when you already have a case or prefer to use the iPad as a tablet most of the time.
Do not buy by the words “Magic Keyboard” alone. Apple lists the Magic Keyboard Folio specifically for iPad (10th generation) and iPad (A16), while other Magic Keyboard models are made for different iPad designs. Check the exact model, connector arrangement and operating-system requirement before ordering.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick picks for iPad 10
| Option | Best for | Documented features | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Magic Keyboard Folio | Apple’s two-piece keyboard case with a detachable keyboard, trackpad and stand | 1 mm scissor mechanism, click-anywhere trackpad, Multi-Touch gestures, iPadOS cursor support, 14-key function row, magnetic rear panel and adjustable stand | Apple’s specification requires iPadOS 18.3 or later and does not state that the keys are backlit |
| Logitech Combo Touch | A backlit, protective case with several viewing and use modes | Detachable backlit keyboard, trackpad, Smart Connector power, four modes, 20–60-degree viewing range, front/back/corner protection and Apple Pencil or Logitech Crayon storage | Logitech’s U.S. page displayed $159.99 on October 13, 2026; price and availability can change |
| Standalone Bluetooth keyboard | People who do not need an integrated case or want a keyboard shared between devices | iPad supports Bluetooth keyboards from Apple and third parties | Layout, battery life, dimensions and typing characteristics vary by model; verify those details for the exact keyboard |
These are feature-based choices, not a universal performance ranking. The cited manufacturer pages establish compatibility and specifications, but they do not provide independent measurements of typing comfort, long-term durability, noise, latency or productivity.
Check your exact iPad before buying
Identify the model and generation
The products in this guide are for the standard 10th-generation iPad, often described in listings as “iPad 10th gen.” Apple and Logitech also list the newer iPad (A16) as compatible with their respective cases. That does not mean every case for one iPad generation fits every other iPad. Camera openings, magnets, dimensions and connector placement can differ.
#1 Best Overall
- 【Compatibility】For iPad (A16) 11th generation 11-inch 2025 (Model: A3354/A3355/A3356), For iPad 10th generation 10.9-inch 2022 (Model: A2696/A2757/A2777). Not for any other models. Please check the model number No. "AXXXX" the bottom of the back of your tablet to confirm correct size before purchasing
- 【Quick Navigation Trackpad】Harvopu for iPad keyboard (A16) 11th/ 10th generation built-in high sensitive trackpad, allows you enjoy the convenience of performing multi-finger gesture control (like tap, swipe, scroll and switch apps), which level up your productivity when browse the web, edit documents and more
- 【Magnetically Detachable Keyboard】For (A16) 11th/ 10th gen keyboard is magnetic and it can be strongly attached to the case or detach completely. When you do not need the keyboard can be stored away, easy to carry it on the go. It is easy, fast and stable to connect via BT, reconnect immediately turning it on
- 【Illuminated Typing】Harvopu (A16) 11th/ 10th case with keyboard with a full row of the laptop-like iPadOS shortcuts is customized for your tablet, and allow you easily switch between adjusble 7 RGB pure backlit with 3 levels adjustable brightness, engaging yourself in a free and relaxed typing experience in any dim condition
- 【Multiple Viewing Angle】There are 3 anti-slip grooves design inisde of the case provides the perfect stand angle, so you can change where the tablet is on the case and adjust the screen angle this way for drawing or writing on, do more computerig, suitable for home, office or school use
Use the iPad’s Settings > General > About screen to confirm the model name and model number. Match that information with the seller’s compatibility line, not just a product photograph or a broad title such as “for iPad.” Apple’s accessories catalog has a dedicated page for 10th-generation iPad keyboards at Apple’s iPad (10th generation) keyboard listings.
Check the operating-system requirement
Apple’s technical specification for Magic Keyboard Folio requires iPadOS 18.3 or later. Update through Settings > General > Software Update before troubleshooting pairing or keyboard behavior. If your iPad cannot install the required version, do not assume that a magnetic attachment will make the keyboard fully supported.
Do not generalize compatibility from another Magic Keyboard
Apple uses the Magic Keyboard name for several products. The model covered here is Magic Keyboard Folio for iPad, not a generic substitute for the keyboard designed around iPad Pro or iPad Air dimensions. Apple’s compatibility statement names iPad (10th generation) and iPad (A16) for this Folio model; use that statement as the authority when a listing is ambiguous.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Apple Magic Keyboard Folio: the Apple-designed case
What the design includes
Apple describes a two-piece magnetic design: “The versatile two-piece design includes a detachable keyboard and a protective back panel that both attach magnetically to iPad.” The rear panel stays on the tablet while the keyboard can be removed, so you can switch between a protected typing setup and a lighter tablet configuration without removing the entire case.
The Folio includes an adjustable stand, allowing the display to be propped at a viewing angle for typing, video calls or media. Apple does not provide a single angle range in the cited specification, so do not treat it as having the same stated 20–60-degree range as Logitech’s case.
Keyboard and trackpad features
- 1 mm scissor mechanism: Apple lists this key mechanism in the technical specifications.
- Trackpad: The click-anywhere surface supports Multi-Touch gestures and the iPadOS cursor.
- 14-key function row: Dedicated controls provide quick access to common iPad functions without relying entirely on on-screen menus.
- Detachable keyboard: Remove the typing section for reading, drawing or tablet-only use.
The cited Apple specification does not claim backlit keys. Treat that as “backlighting not stated,” rather than assuming illumination because the keyboard has a function row or trackpad.
Rank #2
- 【Compatibility】For iPad (A16) 11th generation 11-inch 2025 (Model: A3354/A3355/A3356), For iPad 10th generation 10.9-inch 2022 (Model: A2696/A2757/A2777). Not for any other models. Please check the model number No. "AXXXX" the bottom of the back of your tablet to confirm correct size before purchasing
- 【Quick Navigation Trackpad】Harvopu for iPad keyboard (A16) 11th/ 10th generation built-in high sensitive trackpad, allows you enjoy the convenience of performing multi-finger gesture control (like tap, swipe, scroll and switch apps), which level up your productivity when browse the web, edit documents and more
- 【Magnetically Detachable Keyboard】For (A16) 11th/ 10th gen keyboard is magnetic and it can be strongly attached to the case or detach completely. When you do not need the keyboard can be stored away, easy to carry it on the go. It is easy, fast and stable to connect via BT, reconnect immediately turning it on
- 【Illuminated Typing】Harvopu (A16) 11th/ 10th case with keyboard with a full row of the laptop-like iPadOS shortcuts is customized for your tablet, and allow you easily switch between adjusble 7 RGB pure backlit with 3 levels adjustable brightness, engaging yourself in a free and relaxed typing experience in any dim condition
- 【Multiple Viewing Angle】There are 3 anti-slip grooves design inisde of the case provides the perfect stand angle, so you can change where the tablet is on the case and adjust the screen angle this way for drawing or writing on, do more computerig, suitable for home, office or school use
Who should choose Magic Keyboard Folio
This is the most direct fit for someone who wants Apple’s own two-piece folio concept, a detachable keyboard and a trackpad in one accessory. It suits a desk or lap setup in which the rear panel can remain attached while the keyboard is moved aside for touch use.
It is also the option to consider when you specifically want Apple’s documented 1 mm scissor mechanism and 14-key function row. Those specifications describe construction and controls, not a measured typing advantage over Logitech or a standalone keyboard.
What is not established by the specification
Apple’s page does not establish a weight figure in the cited material, a battery-runtime claim, an independent durability rating or a comparative typing score. If any of those factors decides your purchase, obtain the exact retailer specification or evaluate the product under the retailer’s return policy rather than treating an assumption as a published fact.
Logitech Combo Touch: the backlit, multi-mode case
Compatibility and documented hardware
Logitech lists Combo Touch for “iPad (10th gen & A16).” Its support specification gives dimensions of 253 mm high, 191 mm wide and 19 mm deep, with a listed weight of 572 g. Those measurements describe the product as specified by Logitech; they are not an independent scale measurement.
The case provides front, back and corner protection, plus a storage area for Logitech Crayon or Apple Pencil. That makes it a practical candidate for owners who want the keyboard and stylus to travel together, although the accessory’s added coverage and listed 572 g weight should be considered when portability matters.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallFour modes and viewing range
Logitech specifies four modes:
- Type: keyboard attached for document work, email and other text entry.
- View: keyboard moved out of the way for watching or presenting content.
- Sketch: tablet positioned for pen input.
- Read: keyboard detached or folded away for touch reading.
The support page specifies a 20–60-degree viewing range. This is a published adjustment range, not a promise that every angle will feel equally stable on every surface.
Rank #3
- Compatibility: iPad (10th gen & A16). Models: A2696, A2757, A2777, A3162, A3354, A3355, A3356
- Precision Trackpad: Edit documents, navigate apps and build presentations with unparalleled precision using a familiar multi-gesture keyboard trackpad
- Type Comfortably and Accurately: Well-spaced backlit keyboard with full row of iPadOS shortcut keys includes new Screenshot and Dictation keys to help you optimize productivity
- No Charging: You'll never need batteries - your smart keyboard pairs and powers on using the Smart Connector; power is sourced directly from your iPad so you never have to charge
- Four Modes: Get more done no matter where you are with four distinct use modes including Type, Read, Sketch, and View
Backlighting and shortcut controls
Combo Touch has backlit keys with up to 16 backlight levels and a full row of iOS shortcut keys, according to Logitech’s specification. Backlighting can help in dim rooms, but the page does not provide a battery-life figure or an independent brightness measurement. Do not transfer this backlighting claim to other keyboard cases simply because they look similar.
Connection and power
Logitech says, “Smart Connector instantly pairs Combo Touch with iPad and powers it directly, for a seamless experience and no charging required.” In practical terms, the case is designed to use the iPad’s Smart Connector rather than a separate keyboard battery or Bluetooth pairing process. Keep the connector area clean and make sure the case is seated correctly if the keyboard does not respond.
Price context
Logitech’s U.S. product page displayed $159.99 on October 13, 2026. This is a U.S.-specific listing snapshot, not a guaranteed worldwide price, permanent price or sale price. Check the live listing and your local taxes, currency and return terms before treating it as the amount you will pay.
Recommended Free Tools
Who should choose Combo Touch
Choose this model when backlighting, explicit multi-mode use, Smart Connector power and full front/back/corner coverage matter more than minimizing weight. It is also the clearer choice if you want a manufacturer-stated viewing range and storage for a compatible stylus.
Standalone Bluetooth keyboards: when a case is the wrong format
Apple states that “iPad is compatible with Bluetooth keyboards from Apple and third parties.” That makes a separate keyboard a legitimate option for the 10th-generation iPad, not a workaround reserved for older tablets. Apple’s keyboard catalog includes standalone products as well as keyboard cases.
Reasons to choose a separate keyboard
- Keep your existing case: You do not have to replace a protective case that already suits your tablet.
- Use tablet mode more often: The iPad remains uncluttered when the keyboard stays in a bag or at a desk.
- Share one keyboard: A Bluetooth model can potentially move between an iPad and other compatible devices, subject to that model’s pairing design.
- Choose a different layout: Full-size, compact, ergonomic and specialist layouts are available across the broader Bluetooth category.
Trade-offs to check
A standalone keyboard does not protect the iPad, provide a built-in stand or guarantee a trackpad. You may need a separate stand, and you will have another item to carry. Bluetooth keyboards also differ in charging method, battery life, operating-system shortcuts, key layout and the number of devices they can remember. The available Apple pages do not compare those attributes across individual models, so verify the exact keyboard’s manual or product page.
Rank #4
- For iPad 10th Generation Case with Keyboard 10.9 Inch: This keyboard case compatible with iPad A16 11th Generation 11-inch 2025(Model: A3354, A3355, A3356), compatible with iPad 10th Generation 10.9 inch 2022(Model: A2696, A2757, A2777, A3162). Not compatible with any other models. Please check the model number starting with "A" on the back of your tablet before purchasing
- Rechargeable and Long Battery Life: Our for iPad case with keyboard built-in 420mAh large capacity battery, more energy saving and lower consumption, ensure you can use at least 230 hours. It can be fully charged in 2 hours with Type-C charging cable, don't need to replace battery
- Magnetically Detachable Keyboard: This for iPad 10.9 case with keyboard is magnetic so it can be easily repositioned or removed from the case. Equipped with useful shortcut keys and compatible with IOS, Windows, and Android systems, provide you with ultimate convenience
- Multiple Viewing Angles: This for 10th gen iPad case with keyboard has 3 grooves to adjust the viewing angle as you like, make your tablet stand steadily. Turn your tablet into a laptop in one second, perfect for studying, working, writing, painting, reading or watching videos
- Adjustable 7 Colors Backlit Keyboard: This for iPad keyboard case is designed with laser-etched backlit keys that allow 7 vibrant colors to shine in the dark, illuminated typing is more fun and easy. You can choose your favorite color, bringing you different visual enjoyment. Ergonomic and mechanical scissor keys with rebound feature to reduce noise, enjoy comfortable typing even long hours
Basic Bluetooth setup
- Turn on the keyboard and put it into pairing mode according to its manual.
- On the iPad, open Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth on.
- Select the keyboard name when it appears under available devices.
- Type the pairing code shown on the iPad, if prompted, and press Enter on the keyboard.
- Open a text field and test letters, numbers, modifier keys and any special iPad shortcut keys.
If the keyboard has previously been paired with another device, disconnect it there or clear its saved pairing before trying again. For model-specific reset commands, use the keyboard manufacturer’s instructions.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Feature comparison
| Decision factor | Magic Keyboard Folio | Combo Touch | Standalone Bluetooth keyboard |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10th-generation iPad fit | Apple lists iPad (10th generation) and iPad (A16) | Logitech lists iPad (10th gen & A16) | Bluetooth compatibility is broad, but confirm the exact model and operating-system support |
| Protection | Protective rear panel | Front, back and corner protection | None unless paired with a separate case |
| Keyboard removal | Detachable magnetic keyboard | Detachable keyboard; four stated modes | Separate from the iPad by design |
| Trackpad | Click-anywhere trackpad with Multi-Touch and iPadOS cursor support | Precise trackpad listed by Logitech | Usually not included unless the exact product says so |
| Backlighting | Not stated in Apple’s cited specification | Backlit keys, up to 16 levels | Depends on the exact keyboard |
| Stand or viewing adjustment | Adjustable stand; angle range not stated in the cited specification | 20–60-degree viewing range | Requires a separate stand |
| Connection and power | Magnetic attachment documented by Apple | Smart Connector pairing and power; no charging required according to Logitech | Bluetooth; battery or rechargeable power details vary by model |
| Stated size and weight | Not stated in the cited specification | 253 × 191 × 19 mm; 572 g | Depends on the exact keyboard |
| Price evidence | Not stated in the cited sources | $159.99 U.S. listing price on October 13, 2026 | Depends on the exact model and region |
Choose by the way you use the iPad
For a protected laptop-style setup
Start with a keyboard case rather than a standalone model. Combo Touch has the more explicitly documented coverage, backlighting and viewing range. Magic Keyboard Folio offers Apple’s two-piece magnetic design, a detachable keyboard, trackpad and adjustable stand.
For frequent reading, drawing or tablet-only use
Both dedicated cases allow the keyboard to be detached. Compare how often you expect to remove it: the Folio’s rear panel and keyboard are separate magnetic pieces, while Combo Touch’s design is organized around Type, View, Sketch and Read modes.
For dim rooms
Combo Touch is the option with a manufacturer-stated backlight and up to 16 levels. Apple’s cited Folio specification does not state backlighting, so do not buy it expecting illuminated keys without confirmation from the current listing.
For the lightest, most modular kit
A standalone Bluetooth keyboard can be left at a desk while the iPad travels in its existing case. The trade-off is that you must supply protection and a stand separately, and you need to manage the keyboard’s own power and pairing.
For the fewest charging concerns
Logitech explicitly says Combo Touch is powered through the Smart Connector and requires no charging. A standalone Bluetooth keyboard normally has its own power system, while the cited Apple Folio specification does not provide a battery or charging statement. Confirm the current documentation for any model where charging is a deciding factor.
Best Value
- Compatibility: Designed for iPad A16 11-inch 2025 models A3354, A3355, A3356 and iPad 10th Generation 10.9-inch 2022 models A2696, A2757, A2777. Please check the model number on the back of your iPad before purchase
- Trackpad Productivity: Use the multi-touch trackpad to navigate, edit documents, browse the web, manage schoolwork, and build presentations with familiar gesture controls
- 360° Rotating Hinge: The patented 360° hinge supports 7 use modes for typing notes, watching videos, joining video calls, reading, presenting, or using your iPad in tablet mode
- Backlit Keyboard: Type comfortably day or night with laptop-style keys, a full row of iPadOS shortcut keys, and adjustable 11-color RGB backlighting for low-light use
- Protection, Battery & Support: A thin hard-shell case protects all sides of your iPad and includes auto sleep/wake, Apple Pencil holder, USB-C rechargeable battery, and 12-month Typecase support
Buying checklist
- Read the compatibility line: It should name iPad (10th generation) or iPad (A16), not merely “iPad.”
- Confirm iPadOS: Magic Keyboard Folio requires iPadOS 18.3 or later.
- Decide on protection: Choose a case if you want the keyboard and tablet protected together; choose standalone if you already have a case you prefer.
- Decide on backlighting: Combo Touch specifies it; the cited Apple Folio specification does not.
- Check the trackpad requirement: Both dedicated cases list a trackpad; a standalone keyboard may not include one.
- Check stand angles: Combo Touch lists 20–60 degrees. Apple lists an adjustable stand but no angle range in the cited specification.
- Check dimensions and carry weight: Combo Touch is listed at 572 g and 253 × 191 × 19 mm. Obtain comparable figures for any alternative before buying.
- Check the local price: The $159.99 Combo Touch figure is a U.S. listing snapshot from October 13, 2026, not a universal price.
- Check returns: Since official specifications do not measure comfort, noise or durability, a clear return policy matters if those qualities are important to you.
Troubleshooting common problems
The keyboard does not work after installation
First verify that the iPad is the 10th-generation model or A16 version named by the product page. For Magic Keyboard Folio, update to iPadOS 18.3 or later. Remove and reseat the magnetic keyboard or Smart Connector connection, checking for debris or a case that prevents full contact. For a Bluetooth model, confirm that it is powered, in pairing mode and selected under Settings > Bluetooth.
The keyboard works but the trackpad does not
Check that you bought a version with a trackpad. Magic Keyboard Folio and Combo Touch both document one, but a standalone Bluetooth keyboard may be keyboard-only. On a case, detach and reconnect the keyboard, then restart the iPad if the pointer remains unavailable. If the seller’s listing never promised a trackpad, the behavior may be normal rather than a fault.
Keys are not illuminated
Combo Touch has documented backlighting with up to 16 levels; use its backlight controls and check that the keyboard is receiving power through the Smart Connector. Apple’s cited Magic Keyboard Folio specification does not claim backlighting, so a lack of illumination is not evidence that the Folio is defective.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesThe case feels too heavy or bulky
Combo Touch is listed at 572 g before adding the iPad and any stylus. Compare that figure with your intended bag and use case. If you mostly read or draw away from a desk, a detachable case or a separate keyboard left at home may be more practical than carrying the complete keyboard case everywhere.
Bottom line: which keyboard should you buy?
Buy Apple Magic Keyboard Folio if you want Apple’s documented two-piece magnetic design, detachable keyboard, trackpad, adjustable stand and 14-key function row, and you do not require a stated backlight. Buy Logitech Combo Touch if backlit keys, explicit 20–60-degree viewing adjustment, Smart Connector power, four modes and front/back/corner protection are priorities. Choose a standalone Bluetooth keyboard if you already have a suitable case and stand or want the iPad to remain a tablet when the keyboard is not needed.
Whichever route you take, match the listing to the exact 10th-generation iPad or A16 model, verify the current regional price and treat comfort and durability as questions that specifications alone cannot answer.
Official references: Apple Magic Keyboard Folio technical specifications, Logitech Combo Touch product page, Logitech Combo Touch specifications, Apple iPad (10th generation) keyboard catalog and Apple iPad keyboard compatibility overview.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

