Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › Artificial Intelligence

IIT Kharagpur Online AI Courses: Fees, Duration and Eligibility

By Freedom251 Team · · 5 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

IIT Kharagpur does not offer one uniform online AI course with a single fee or deadline. Its online portfolio includes postgraduate certificates and other programmes with different curricula, schedules, prices and entry requirements. As checked on October 13, 2026, the clearest published examples include an eight-month Applied AI & Machine Learning certificate and an eight-month Generative AI & Agentic AI certificate, the latter listed at ₹1,99,000 inclusive of taxes.

Which online AI programmes does IIT Kharagpur list?

The IIT Kharagpur Online programme portfolio lists six AI and technology options: Executive Post Graduate Certificates (EPGCs) in Applied AI & Machine Learning, Generative AI & Agentic AI, AI-Native Software Engineering, Building AI Products, Systems & Services, and Applied Data Science & Agentic AI, plus a Professional Certificate Programme in FinTech & AI. These are distinct programmes, not different names for the same course.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The separate Continuing Education Programme (CEP) course directory shows cohort-level listings and dates. A programme page describes the course, while the directory can help identify a particular cohort; neither a listing nor a future end date alone establishes that applications are still open.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Fees and duration: what is published?

The amounts below are programme-specific details stated on the official pages reviewed on October 13, 2026. They should not be treated as a complete price list for the portfolio: the reviewed sources did not establish comparable current fees for every programme.

Programme Duration or class time Published fees and payment details
EPGC in Applied AI & Machine Learning Eight months; 100% live online The reviewed programme page does not provide a dependable fee figure. Check the current page and cohort listing. Official programme page
EPGC in Generative AI & Agentic AI Eight months; 100% live online ₹1,99,000 total, inclusive of taxes; ₹10,000 seat-booking amount; EMI listed at ₹6,825 per month. Official programme page
EPGC in AI-Native Software Engineering 96 hours of live weekend classes ₹1,77,000 total, inclusive of taxes; ₹10,000 seat-booking amount; EMI listed at ₹6,031 per month. The page does not state an overall duration in the reviewed information. Official programme page

EMI figures are the monthly amounts stated on those pages; the reviewed information does not specify a financing term, so do not multiply the EMI by an assumed number of months to derive a total. Check the live fee and payment terms before applying, since programme pages and cohorts can change.

What the two eight-month AI certificates cover

Applied AI & Machine Learning

The Applied AI & Machine Learning EPGC page describes a comprehensive postgraduate online programme delivered by the Department of Artificial Intelligence. Its curriculum starts with a foundations bridge in Python, SQL, statistics, linear algebra, probability and calculus. It then covers machine-learning foundations; deep learning and computer vision; NLP, transformers and speech AI; generative AI and LLM applications; retrieval-augmented generation (RAG) systems and LLM orchestration; and agentic AI, MLOps, deployment and AI governance. The page also describes module projects and a capstone.

The page reviewed does not establish a reliable current fee or eligibility extract. Prospective applicants should use the current programme and cohort pages rather than assume that requirements or prices match another IIT Kharagpur course.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Generative AI & Agentic AI

The Generative AI & Agentic AI EPGC page identifies the Department of Computer Science and Engineering as the delivering department. Its stated entry criterion is graduation with at least 50% marks. The page lists B.Tech/M.Tech, B.E/M.E in preferred fields, B.Sc/M.Sc in computer science, mathematics or statistics, and MCA/BCA; candidates from other disciplines need at least two years of experience in the technology field.

Stated prerequisites go beyond the degree criterion: applicants should be able to write Python functions, use basic data structures, work with APIs, read technical documentation, and understand basic mathematics and statistics behind common machine-learning concepts. Check the live page for the current eligibility terms before applying.

How the other programmes differ

AI-Native Software Engineering

The AI-Native Software Engineering EPGC page targets working software engineers and describes full-stack engineering with AI, retrieval systems, agentic workflows and production deployment. Its stated eligibility includes graduation with at least 50% marks and specified engineering, computing, science and mathematics degrees. Applicants from other disciplines need two years of technology-field experience. The page’s stated schedule and fee are shown in the table above.

Building AI Products, Systems & Services

The Building AI Products, Systems & Services page describes a project-oriented outcome: a working AI prototype, an evaluation framework, a cost model and a business case. It also states that completion brings IIT Kharagpur Executive Alumni Status. These are provider-stated programme claims; confirm the current terms on the page.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The portfolio also lists Applied Data Science & Agentic AI and FinTech & AI. The reviewed information does not establish comparable current prices, durations or eligibility details for those offerings, so use their current programme or cohort listings rather than inferring terms from another course.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What cohort dates tell you—and what they do not

When checked on October 13, 2026, the CEP directory listed an Applied AI and ML cohort running August 30, 2026 to May 30, 2027; an OCN Generative and Agentic AI cohort running September 15, 2026 to March 31, 2028; and a hands-on AI and ML certificate running October 1 to November 30, 2026. It also showed other AI-related cohorts whose registration deadlines had passed. These directory entries are date-specific listings, not a guarantee that registration is currently available. Verify the cohort’s application deadline and status in the live CEP directory.

How to choose the right course

  1. Start with the learning goal. Choose the broad applied AI and ML route for foundations across machine learning, deep learning and generative AI; the Generative AI & Agentic AI route for that stated specialization; AI-Native Software Engineering for AI-enabled software development; or Building AI Products for its described prototype and business-case work.
  2. Check your preparation. Compare your degree and work experience with the exact eligibility page. For the Generative AI & Agentic AI course, also assess the stated Python, data-structure, API, documentation and math prerequisites.
  3. Compare the actual schedule and cost. Use the programme’s own duration or class-hour figure and its current fee page. Do not transfer a price, EMI or duration from one programme to another.
  4. Confirm the cohort before planning around it. Check its application status, deadline, start date and delivery details on the official listing. A course remaining on the portfolio page does not prove that a particular cohort is accepting applications.
  5. Read outcomes as stated, not as guarantees. Project descriptions and credential claims can help distinguish programmes, but the reviewed pages do not establish guaranteed jobs, salary increases or employer recognition.

Before you apply

  • Open the specific programme page and the relevant cohort listing; confirm that the course and cohort match.
  • Recheck total fees, taxes, booking amount, EMI terms, eligibility and schedule, as these details may change.
  • Confirm whether applications are open and whether the listed dates belong to the cohort you intend to join.
  • Use the exact certificate name and stated course outcomes when comparing options; do not assume all portfolio programmes confer the same credential or benefits.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Artificial Intelligencegenerative AIIIT KharagpurMachine LearningOnline Courses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.