PS5 buyers can pre-order Forza Horizon 6 digitally through the PlayStation Store or look for the confirmed PS5 disc edition at supporting retailers. Choose Standard for the core game, Deluxe for the Welcome Pack and Car Pass, or Premium if five-day early access, VIP Membership and the announced expansion bundle matter to you.
PS5 release dates, pre-order status and prices
Playground Games opened PS5 pre-orders on October 8, 2026. Standard and Deluxe editions launch on January 26, 2027. Premium owners can begin playing on January 21, 2027, which is five days before the regular launch.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The official US PlayStation Store listing rendered the January 26 release time as 4:00 p.m. UTC. That corresponds to 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time and 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time on January 26, 2027. The announcement specifies the Premium early-access date but does not publish a separate early-access clock time, so check the live listing after purchase.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsThose dates apply to the PS5 editions described here. A date shown on an Xbox, Steam or third-party listing should not be treated as the PS5 release date unless it matches the official PS5 product page. Time-zone displays, taxes and local store terms can also differ by account territory.
#1 Best Overall
- DISCOVER JAPAN — Explore Horizon’s largest map ever, set in Japan and packed with dramatic verticality, diverse biomes, and spectacular open‑road driving routes.
- CRUISE ICONIC LOCATIONS — Drive through Tokyo’s city streets, suburbs, docks, and industrial districts in the most expansive urban environment in Horizon history.
- DRIVE 550+ REAL‑WORLD CARS — Collect and customize over 550 licensed vehicles with body kits, Forza Aero, window liveries, and enhanced steering animations.
- BUILD YOUR ESTATE — Purchase beautiful homes across Japan and customize garages to showcase your growing car collection as you rise through the Horizon Festival.
- JOIN THE HORIZON COMMUNITY — Race, cruise, and compete with friends in Time Attack Circuits, Drag Meets, Car Meets, and Horizon multiplayer modes, including Spec Racing Championships.
| PS5 edition | What it includes | Play date | US PlayStation Store price snapshot |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Full game | January 26, 2027 | $69.99 |
| Deluxe | Full game, Welcome Pack and Car Pass | January 26, 2027 | $99.99 |
| Premium | Full game, Welcome Pack, Car Pass, VIP Membership, Expansions 1 and 2, plus the Time Attack and Italian Passion car packs identified by the publisher | Early access from January 21, 2027 | Not stated in the retrieved US listing; verify the live listing before purchase |
The two displayed prices are a PlayStation Store US snapshot accessed October 11, 2026. Store prices, taxes, currency conversions, editions and terms can change by territory and over time. Treat the live PlayStation Store page as the final price source, especially for Premium.
The $30 difference between the displayed Standard and Deluxe prices reflects the Welcome Pack and Car Pass included with Deluxe; it is not a separate release-date upgrade. Premium’s price must be checked independently because it was not exposed in the captured US listing. Do not infer a Premium price by adding a fixed amount to Deluxe.
How to pre-order Forza Horizon 6 on PS5
Digital pre-order through PlayStation Store
- Open the PlayStation Store. On your PS5, select the PlayStation Store icon, or use the store in a web browser while signed in to the PlayStation Network account that will play the game.
- Search for the PS5 version. Enter Forza Horizon 6 and open the official game page. Confirm that the product is the PS5 edition and that the edition name is Standard, Deluxe or Premium before adding it to your cart.
- Compare the edition contents. Standard is the full game only. Deluxe adds the Welcome Pack and Car Pass. Premium adds those items plus VIP Membership, Expansions 1 and 2, and the additional car packs named by Playground Games.
- Check the current US price and release information. The October 11, 2026 US display showed $69.99 for Standard and $99.99 for Deluxe. Premium’s price was not exposed in the retrieved page text, so confirm it on the live listing rather than relying on a third-party price.
- Review the pre-order offer. The listing describes a pre-tuned Ferrari J50 bonus for qualifying purchases made before January 26, 2027. Read the current offer text on your account’s storefront before paying, because promotional terms are time-sensitive.
- Complete checkout. Confirm the account, payment method, edition and total, then place the order. The game should appear in your PlayStation library and, when pre-loading is enabled, on your PS5’s game library for download before release.
- Check the transaction confirmation. Keep the order email or transaction record. It is useful if the wrong edition was selected or the bonus does not appear after the in-game eligibility steps.
Buying the PS5 disc edition
Playground Games has confirmed a PS5 disc edition at supporting retailers. Its announcement does not name those retailers, confirm inventory or identify which physical editions each store will carry. Search for the PS5 disc version using the complete game title, then verify the retailer’s edition name, release date, region, delivery terms and price at checkout.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
A disc pre-order is still subject to retailer-specific stock and shipping conditions. Do not assume that a listing for a different platform, a digital code or a used copy qualifies for the same pre-order promotion. The official store terms identify the qualifying purchase as the full game or a Premium Upgrade purchased before January 26, 2027; check the retailer’s own wording if you are buying a physical copy.
Because the publisher has not named a specific retailer, avoid treating an unverified marketplace listing as an official allocation. Confirm that the product description says PS5 disc, not a soundtrack, accessory, upgrade code or another platform’s package. Also check whether the listing identifies Standard, Deluxe or Premium, since a store may stock only one edition.
What each edition includes
Standard: the straightforward full-game purchase
Standard includes the complete game and is scheduled for January 26, 2027. It is the cleanest choice when you want to play the Japan-set Horizon Festival campaign without paying for add-on bundles or early access.
Choose Standard if your priority is the base game, you do not need to start five days early, and you would rather decide about additional content after its details and release timing are clearer. It also avoids paying up front for add-ons you may not use.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Standard still gives you the full PS5 release rather than a trial or abbreviated version. The difference from the other editions is the collection of extras and access timing, not a smaller core campaign.
Deluxe: Welcome Pack and Car Pass
Deluxe includes the full game, Welcome Pack and Car Pass, with the same January 26 launch date as Standard. It is aimed at players who want the first bundle of in-game extras and car content but do not need Premium’s early access, VIP Membership or announced expansions.
The store listing explicitly indicates that expansion and car-pack content becomes available as it is released. Buying an edition that includes future content does not mean every expansion is playable on the day you pre-order.
Deluxe is therefore the middle choice for someone who expects to use the Car Pass and Welcome Pack but places no value on starting January 21. Compare its live price with Standard, then decide whether those two add-ons justify the difference for the way you play.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Premium: early access, VIP Membership and expansions
Premium includes everything in Deluxe, then adds VIP Membership and Expansions 1 and 2. Playground Games also identifies Time Attack and Italian Passion car packs in its Premium breakdown. Premium early access begins January 21, 2027.
Rank #2
- With the return of classic cars, iconic tracks, and fan-favourite modes like GT Simulation and Sport Mode - Gran Turismo 7 is the complete Real Driving Simulator, 25 years in the making.
- Find your line. Whether you're a racer, collector, tuner, designer, photographer or arcade fan - immerse yourself in the facets of automotive culture that matter most to you.
- Connect and compete. Join an international community of drivers to share race strategies, tuning tips, livery designs and photos, before taking to the track to go head-to-head.
Premium makes sense for players who expect to spend heavily on the game, want to begin during early access, and already know they want the announced expansion bundle. It is not automatically the best value: the benefit depends on whether you will use the VIP features, car packs and expansions enough to justify the higher price.
The publisher’s list establishes that those packs are part of the Premium offer, while the store wording says included expansion and car-pack content arrives as it is released. Treat Premium as an entitlement to the announced content, not a promise that every item is unlocked on January 21.
How to choose the right edition
Choose Standard when the base game is enough
- You want the full PS5 game on the regular January 26 launch date.
- You are not interested in a bundled Car Pass or Welcome Pack.
- You prefer to evaluate later add-ons separately instead of paying for them up front.
- You want the lowest confirmed US price among the listed editions, currently $69.99 on the captured store page.
Choose Deluxe for the middle option
- You want the Welcome Pack and Car Pass with the complete game.
- You are comfortable waiting until January 26.
- You do not need Premium’s VIP Membership or the announced Expansions 1 and 2.
- You prefer a single purchase for the first add-on bundle rather than buying Standard alone.
Choose Premium for early access and the announced bundle
- You want to start on January 21, five days before the regular launch.
- You want VIP Membership, the Welcome Pack and Car Pass in one purchase.
- You expect to play Expansions 1 and 2 and the Time Attack and Italian Passion car packs when they release.
- You accept that the live Premium price and individual expansion release dates must be checked on the current listing.
A simple decision rule is to start with your preferred play date, then decide whether you would buy the included add-ons separately. If January 21 is important and the expansion bundle fits your plans, Premium is the only matching edition. If early access is irrelevant, compare the value of Deluxe’s Welcome Pack and Car Pass against buying only the Standard game.
Do not select Premium solely because it is the largest bundle. Its value is personal: a player who will not use VIP Membership or the expansions may be better served by Standard or Deluxe, while a long-term player who wants every announced add-on may prefer Premium even without a precise per-item valuation.
What you get for pre-ordering
Pre-order bonus: pre-tuned Ferrari J50
The PS5 pre-order incentive is an in-game, pre-tuned Ferrari J50. It is not a physical collectible or a separate disc. Playground Games says the car is added to your garage after you start the game and complete the prologue.
The US PlayStation Store terms say the offer requires purchase of the full game or Premium Upgrade before January 26, 2027. The bonus is limited to one per person or account. If several people use the same console, the account that made the qualifying purchase is the account covered by the offer.
“Pre-order any edition of Forza Horizon 6 now on the PlayStation Store to get a pre-tuned Ferrari J50 that will be added to your garage once you start playing the game and complete the prologue.”
Recommended Free Tools
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.— Playground Games, official Forza announcement, October 8, 2026
When the car appears
- Buy a qualifying full game or Premium Upgrade before the stated deadline.
- Launch the PS5 version using the purchasing account.
- Play through the opening prologue.
- After the prologue is complete, check your in-game garage for the pre-tuned Ferrari J50.
Because the bonus is delivered through the game rather than placed in the box, do not expect to see a physical voucher or a separate download listed as a disc extra. If it is missing after the prologue, first confirm that you used the purchasing account, that the purchase met the date requirement and that you completed the opening sequence.
The wording covers pre-orders of any edition on the PlayStation Store, while the store terms separately mention a Premium Upgrade. Read the live offer carefully if you are upgrading rather than buying a complete game, and remember that the one-per-person/account limit still applies.
Digital or physical PS5 copy?
Digital advantages
- You can order directly from the PlayStation Store without waiting for a retailer’s stock or shipping.
- The purchase is attached to your PlayStation Network account and can be downloaded to your PS5 when pre-loading is available.
- The store page shows the edition contents and promotional wording in the same place as checkout.
- You can check the current account-region price immediately rather than relying on an old retailer listing.
Physical-disc considerations
- The publisher confirms a PS5 disc edition at supporting retailers, but the announcement does not identify those stores.
- Retailer stock, delivery dates, regional packaging and edition selection must be checked on each live listing.
- A disc copy requires a PS5 model with a disc drive; no separate digital-console entitlement is established for the physical release.
- A retailer listing may have different shipping, cancellation and promotional language from the PlayStation Store, so read its terms before ordering.
Choose digital when immediate account-based access is more important than owning a disc. Choose physical when you specifically want a PS5 disc and are prepared to verify retailer stock and the exact edition. In either case, retain the order confirmation and check the promotional deadline.
If you own more than one PS5, digital ownership is tied to the purchasing account and can be managed through that account’s library, while a disc must be present in the console to launch the game. The confirmed release information does not establish any additional physical bonuses, so do not assume a box includes a collectible or code beyond what the retailer explicitly lists.
Rank #3
- BONUS 2X OFFER — Purchase Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 at Amazon and receive 5 hours of Double XP.**
- PRE-ORDER BONUS — Pre-order and unlock the Hunter Killer Operator Skin and the Gilded Pearl Camo Pack.*
- GLOBE‑SPANNING CAMPAIGN — Fight across the Korean Peninsula, New York, Paris, and Mumbai in a high‑stakes narrative where global conflict escalates and survival depends on tactical precision.
- MULTIPLAYER BUILT ON CONTROL — Engage in grounded, precise combat where fluid movement, player choice, and refined mechanics give you greater control in every firefight.
- TACTICAL DMZ OPERATIONS — Deploy behind enemy lines as an off‑the‑books asset, making high‑risk decisions on objectives and extraction in a dynamic mode where every run counts.
Expansion timing and what “included” means
Premium’s Expansions 1 and 2, and the additional car packs listed by the publisher, are included entitlements rather than evidence that all of that content launches alongside the base game. The PlayStation listing marks expansion and car-pack availability as the content is released.
This distinction matters when comparing editions. Premium can secure access to the announced bundle in advance, but the publisher has not presented every expansion as playable on January 21 or January 26. Look for individual release notices before planning a particular expansion’s launch-weekend play.
Deluxe’s Car Pass should be read the same way: it is part of the edition’s contents, but the store’s release language means the associated content can arrive on its own schedule. A pre-order secures the listed entitlement; it does not move every future release to the base-game launch date.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Cross-platform features for PS5 players
Playground Games says the PS5 version supports cross-platform play and cross-save with Xbox and Steam. Progress can therefore be carried across the supported platforms under the publisher’s account and service conditions, rather than being isolated to PS5.
User-generated content is also described as cross-platform. The announcement specifically includes EventLab races, Prefabs and Estates, Garages, Liveries and Tuning Setups. A PS5 player can therefore encounter community creations made on the other supported platforms, subject to the game’s online requirements.
If you already play on Xbox or Steam, confirm that you are signing in with the account associated with your existing progress before starting the PS5 version. Cross-save support does not remove the need to use the correct account. Starting with an unrelated account can make progress appear absent even when the feature itself is supported.
Cross-platform play and cross-save are separate benefits: one concerns playing with users on other supported systems, while the other concerns carrying progress. The publisher confirms both for PS5, but the announcement does not specify every service requirement, so check the current account and online notices when setting up the console version.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11What kind of game is the PS5 release?
The official game page describes Forza Horizon 6 as a Japan-set Horizon Festival campaign with over 550 real-world cars. That number is a publisher-provided description of game content, not an independent vehicle census or review measurement.
The setting and vehicle count can help frame an edition decision: a player planning a long-term campaign and extensive tuning may get more use from bundled car and expansion content, while someone interested mainly in the base festival can stay with Standard.
For players who enjoy creating rather than only racing, the cross-platform EventLab, Prefabs and Estates, Garages, Liveries and Tuning Setups support the idea of a long-term community-focused game. Those features do not change which edition launches when, but they may make the Car Pass, VIP Membership or expansion bundle more relevant to an especially committed player.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Pre-order checklist
- Confirm the product says PS5 and is not an Xbox, Steam or digital-code listing.
- Decide whether January 21 early access is important to you.
- Check the Welcome Pack, Car Pass, VIP Membership and expansion entitlements against the edition you selected.
- Verify the current US PlayStation Store price immediately before payment; the displayed figures are volatile.
- Check the live Premium price separately because it was not exposed in the retrieved store text.
- Read the current Ferrari J50 offer terms, including the January 26, 2027 purchase deadline and one-per-account limit.
- If buying a disc, confirm the retailer, edition, region, stock and delivery date.
- Save the receipt or order email and use the purchasing account when you first launch the game.
- If you want cross-save, sign in with the same account used for your Xbox or Steam progress.
- Remember that included expansions and car packs become available as they are released, not necessarily on launch day.
Frequently asked questions
How do I pre-order Forza Horizon 6 on PS5?
Open the PlayStation Store on PS5 or on the web, search for the official PS5 product page, choose Standard, Deluxe or Premium, verify the current price and bonus wording, and complete checkout with the account that will play. A PS5 disc edition is also confirmed at supporting retailers, but the publisher has not named those retailers.
When does Forza Horizon 6 come out on PS5?
Standard and Deluxe launch January 26, 2027. Premium early access starts January 21, 2027. The US store displayed the regular release at 4:00 p.m. UTC, or 11:00 a.m. Eastern and 8:00 a.m. Pacific on January 26; check the live listing for any change and for the Premium clock time.
Rank #4
- Wireless racing wheel and pedals for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, & Windows 11/10
- Battery life up to 10 hours, with an included 6.6ft Charging Cable allowing for wired play.
- Included wireless receiver plugs directly into your console and offers up to 32ft range
- Securely fasten the wheel to your desk, table, or racing wheel stand with the sturdy clamp
- Officially licensed by Sony
What is the difference between Standard, Deluxe and Premium?
Standard contains the full game. Deluxe adds the Welcome Pack and Car Pass. Premium adds those items plus VIP Membership, Expansions 1 and 2, and the Time Attack and Italian Passion car packs identified by Playground Games; it also provides five-day early access.
Is Forza Horizon 6 available physically on PS5?
Yes. Playground Games confirms a PS5 disc edition at supporting retailers. The announcement does not name the retailers or confirm which editions they will stock, so verify a current listing’s PS5 format, edition, region, stock and delivery terms.
What do you get for pre-ordering Forza Horizon 6?
A qualifying pre-order includes an in-game, pre-tuned Ferrari J50. The car is added to the garage after you start the game and complete the prologue. The US store terms require purchase of the full game or Premium Upgrade before January 26, 2027, and limit the offer to one per person or account.
Does Premium make every expansion playable at launch?
No. Premium includes Expansions 1 and 2 as announced entitlements, while the store indicates expansion and car-pack content becomes available as it is released. The publisher has not said that every expansion is playable on January 21 or January 26.
Can PS5 players play with Xbox and Steam users?
Playground Games says PS5 supports cross-platform play and cross-save with Xbox and Steam. It also describes cross-platform user-generated content, including EventLab races, Prefabs and Estates, Garages, Liveries and Tuning Setups. Use the account associated with your existing progress if you want cross-save.
How many cars does Forza Horizon 6 have?
The official Forza game page describes the game as featuring over 550 real-world cars. That is the publisher’s game-content figure, not an independent statistic, and the final in-game selection can be clarified by later official updates.
Which edition is best for most PS5 players?
There is no universal best edition. Standard is the simplest and lowest confirmed-price option, Deluxe suits players who want the Welcome Pack and Car Pass without Premium extras, and Premium suits players who value January 21 access, VIP Membership and the announced expansion and car-pack bundle.
Bottom line
Use the PlayStation Store for the most direct digital pre-order, or verify a supporting retailer if you specifically want the confirmed PS5 disc edition. Standard is the base-game choice, Deluxe adds the Welcome Pack and Car Pass, and Premium is for players who value January 21 early access, VIP Membership and the announced expansion bundle. Qualifying pre-orders made before January 26, 2027 include the in-game pre-tuned Ferrari J50 after the prologue.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I pre-order Forza Horizon 6 on PS5?
Use the PlayStation Store PS5 listing, select an edition, verify the live price and bonus terms, and complete checkout. A PS5 disc edition is also confirmed at supporting retailers.
When can I play each PS5 edition?
Standard and Deluxe launch January 26, 2027. Premium early access begins January 21, 2027.
What does the Ferrari J50 pre-order bonus include?
It is an in-game pre-tuned Ferrari J50 added to your garage after you start the game and complete the prologue, subject to the store’s deadline and one-account limit.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Is there a physical PS5 version?
Yes. The publisher confirms a PS5 disc edition at supporting retailers, but retailer names and edition stock must be verified on live listings.
Does Premium include expansions immediately?
Premium includes Expansions 1 and 2, but expansion and car-pack content becomes available as it is released.
The Bottom Line
Standard launches January 26, 2027 for the base game; Deluxe adds the Welcome Pack and Car Pass; Premium starts January 21 and adds VIP Membership, Expansions 1 and 2, and named car packs. Pre-order through PlayStation Store or verify a supporting retailer for the PS5 disc, and check the live Premium price and Ferrari J50 terms before paying.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

