Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The right Nothing Phone depends on three checks: the exact model and storage price in your country, the hardware that matters to you (especially camera zoom, display and performance), and whether your carrier supports that specific regional variant. The Phone (3a) is the lower-priced reference point in the current UK pages, while the Phone (3a) Pro adds a periscope telephoto camera and is listed at a higher price. Neither price is automatically valid in every country, and a matching network band alone does not guarantee calling, 5G or Wi-Fi-calling support.
Start with the exact model, country and storage
“Nothing Phone” is a family name, not one specification. Model names, memory and storage combinations, network bands, SIM arrangements, prices and even availability can differ by market. Before comparing features, write down:
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- Your country and carrier.
- The exact model name and regional variant you are considering.
- Your minimum storage requirement.
- Your maximum delivered price, including local tax, shipping and any retailer fees.
Use the official Nothing store for the intended market, then compare the same storage configuration at reputable local retailers. A lower headline price may represent a different capacity, an imported variant, a temporary promotion or a model without local warranty coverage.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11What is in the current Nothing range?
Nothing’s UK phone collection snapshot accessed in 2026 lists Phone (4a) Pro, Phone (4a), Phone (4b), Phone (3), Phone (3a) Lite, Phone (3a) Pro and Phone (3a). That is a UK collection view, not a guaranteed worldwide catalogue. A model can be absent, delayed or sold under different configurations in another country, so treat the intended market’s store as the authoritative list at the time you buy.
#1 Best Overall
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
| Model shown in the UK collection | What can be established from the available product information | How to use it in a buying decision |
|---|---|---|
| Phone (4a) Pro | The collection lists it; the cited material does not provide a complete specification or price. | Open the local product page and record storage, cameras, bands, SIM type, support period and price before comparing it. |
| Phone (4a) | The collection lists it; a complete specification and price are not stated here. | Verify the exact regional configuration rather than inferring it from the name. |
| Phone (4b) | The collection lists it; a complete specification and price are not stated here. | Check local availability and carrier approval independently. |
| Phone (3) | The collection lists it; a complete specification and price are not stated here. | Compare its current local price with newer models instead of assuming the older model is automatically better value. |
| Phone (3a) Lite | The collection lists it; a complete specification and price are not stated here. | Use the model page for camera, display, memory, battery and network details. |
| Phone (3a) Pro | Official regional pages provide the camera, display, processor, battery and software-support details described below. | Consider it when optical zoom and the specified display and platform are worth the price difference. |
| Phone (3a) | Official regional pages provide the camera and software-support details described below. | Consider it when you want the lower displayed UK price and do not need the Pro model’s periscope zoom. |
Compare prices without mixing regions or capacities
The official Nothing UK pages accessed in 2026 displayed £329 for Phone (3a) and £399 for Phone (3a) Pro. An official Europe checkout page displayed €459 for Phone (3a) Pro. These figures come from different regional pages and are not a like-for-like currency comparison or a promise of today’s price. Storage configuration, tax treatment, stock and promotions can change the amount you actually pay.
| Model and page | Displayed price | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Phone (3a), Nothing UK page | £329 | Displayed when accessed in 2026; storage, taxes, stock and later price changes must be checked locally. |
| Phone (3a) Pro, Nothing UK page | £399 | Displayed when accessed in 2026; it is not a universal or necessarily current price. |
| Phone (3a) Pro, Nothing Europe checkout | €459 | Displayed when accessed in 2026 on a different regional page; do not convert it into a UK or other-country price. |
For a fair comparison, place the prices for identical storage tiers in one currency and one market. If a page does not make the storage tier clear, do not treat its headline price as comparable. Also check whether the seller is authorised, whether the phone is unlocked, and who handles warranty service.
Choose camera hardware by the shots you take
Camera labels such as “50 MP” do not, by themselves, predict image quality. Lens type, optical stabilisation, focal length, processing and the shooting conditions matter. The clearest hardware difference documented between Phone (3a) and Phone (3a) Pro is their telephoto design.
| Camera component | Phone (3a) | Phone (3a) Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 50 MP with optical image stabilisation (OIS) | 50 MP with OIS |
| Telephoto camera | 50 MP with 2× optical zoom | 50 MP periscope camera with 3× optical zoom |
| Ultra-wide camera | 8 MP | 8 MP |
When the Pro’s periscope camera matters
A 3× periscope design gives the Pro a longer native optical reach than the 2× telephoto listed for Phone (3a). That can help with distant subjects, portraits framed from farther away and details where you want less digital enlargement. It does not mean every photo will be better, nor does it establish how either phone performs in low light or at extreme zoom; those questions require tests for the exact software version.
When the standard model is enough
Choose Phone (3a) if most of your photos are at the main camera’s normal view, group scenes covered by the ultra-wide camera or occasional 2× portraits. The two models share the listed 50 MP main-camera/OIS and 8 MP ultra-wide specifications, so the Pro premium should be justified by the longer telephoto reach and its other confirmed hardware, not by megapixels alone.
Questions to ask on any other model
- Is the quoted zoom optical, sensor-crop, hybrid or digital?
- Does the main camera have OIS, and is that stated for the regional model?
- Are all lenses available at the same resolution in the camera app?
- Are video modes, front-camera details and stabilization documented on the exact product page?
Match the display, processor and battery to your use
Phone (3a) Pro’s official product information describes a 6.77-inch 120 Hz AMOLED display, a Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 processor and a 5,000 mAh battery. Those are specifications for that model, not a generic description of every Nothing Phone.
| Specification to compare | Phone (3a) Pro information available | What to verify on another candidate |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.77-inch AMOLED, 120 Hz | Panel technology, size, refresh-rate modes, brightness claims and regional model number. |
| Processor | Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 | Exact chip, memory configuration and whether the storage is sufficient for your apps and games. |
| Battery | 5,000 mAh | Capacity, charging specification, charger inclusion and regional safety certifications. |
Screen priorities
A 120 Hz mode can make scrolling and supported games look smoother, but it may not run continuously in every app. Check whether the phone allows automatic or fixed refresh-rate choices and whether the size is comfortable for one-handed use. A larger panel is useful for video and reading; it also makes the handset physically larger.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Performance priorities
Compare the processor and RAM/storage tier together. A chip name without the memory configuration is an incomplete comparison. For routine messaging, browsing and photography, storage capacity and software support may matter more than a small benchmark difference. For demanding games or sustained video work, look for independent testing of the exact model and software version rather than assuming a processor label guarantees a frame rate.
Battery priorities
Battery capacity is a laboratory-style specification, not a guaranteed number of hours. Screen brightness, refresh rate, mobile reception, cameras and games change endurance. Compare the stated capacity and charging details for each local model, and check whether a compatible charger is supplied.
Rank #2
- Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
- Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
- One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
- GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
- Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
Check software support before you buy
The cited regional Phone (3a) and Phone (3a) Pro pages state three years of Android updates and six years of security patches. Those are model-page claims for those models and regions; do not automatically apply them to every phone in the collection. Confirm the support statement on the exact local product page, including what date the support period starts and whether the wording distinguishes platform updates from security patches.
- Android updates: determine how many major Android version updates are promised.
- Security patches: determine the stated duration and whether the page specifies a delivery schedule.
- Purchase timing: a phone bought late in its sales cycle may have less remaining support than a newly launched model, even when the policy length is identical.
- Region: verify that the support terms shown apply to your market and model code.
Verify SIM, eSIM and network compatibility
Network compatibility has two separate parts: the handset’s radio bands and the carrier’s approval and feature support. Matching one LTE or 5G frequency does not prove that the carrier will provision the phone, enable VoLTE, permit Wi-Fi calling or provide 5G.
Recommended Free Tools
SIM arrangement
The cited regional Phone (3a) page lists no eSIM and dual physical SIM capability. That detail applies to that regional model, not necessarily to every Phone (3a) sold elsewhere or to other Nothing models. If you need an eSIM, two active lines, or a particular physical-SIM arrangement, confirm it in the specifications for the exact market variant before ordering.
Six-step carrier check
- Identify the variant. Record the complete model or SKU from the local product page, box or phone settings. Do not rely on the short retail name alone.
- Get the band list. Copy the LTE and 5G bands published for that variant and region.
- Compare with the carrier. Use the carrier’s compatibility checker or technical support to confirm the bands used at your location, including any required low-band coverage.
- Confirm approval. Ask whether the carrier accepts that exact device variant and IMEI range, including phones purchased outside its own retail channel.
- Confirm services. Specifically ask about VoLTE, Wi-Fi calling, 5G, messaging, hotspot use, dual-SIM behavior and emergency calling. A “works on our network” answer may cover data but not every service.
- Test within the return period. Insert your SIM or activate the eSIM, place and receive calls, send messages, test mobile data, enable Wi-Fi calling if needed and verify 5G where it is available.
Why an old compatibility page is not enough
Nothing’s US beta-program page says the program has ended and warns: “These compatibility details are provided for historical reference and may no longer reflect current carrier support.” It also says compatibility may vary and recommends checking with the carrier. Treat that information as historical context, not as a current approval for a phone you are buying now.
Use a repeatable shortlist method
When several models are available, score only the requirements that affect your decision. This prevents a striking design or a large megapixel number from outweighing a missing band or an unsuitable SIM arrangement.
- Set the ceiling. Choose the maximum delivered price and a minimum storage tier. Reject offers that meet the price only by dropping below your storage requirement.
- Mark non-negotiables. Examples include eSIM, dual physical SIM, a 3× optical telephoto, a 120 Hz display, a particular 5G band or a minimum support period.
- Compare confirmed specifications. Record camera hardware, display, processor, memory, storage, battery, charging, SIM type and software policy from the same regional pages.
- Separate facts from assumptions. Put “not stated” beside any specification the product page does not establish. Do not fill gaps with a different country’s listing.
- Run the carrier check. Eliminate a model that the carrier will not approve, even if its hardware is attractive.
- Check the transaction. Confirm seller identity, warranty coverage, return window, stock and whether the handset is new, unlocked and intended for your region.
A practical scoring grid
| Category | Question | Pass condition |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Does the exact storage tier fit the local delivered budget? | Yes, with taxes and fees included. |
| Camera | Does the optical hardware match the subjects you shoot? | Required telephoto or ultra-wide capability is present. |
| Display | Is the size and refresh-rate behavior suitable? | Comfortable size and documented mode meet your needs. |
| Performance | Are the chip and memory adequate for your workload? | Exact regional configuration is confirmed. |
| Battery | Is the capacity and charging setup acceptable? | Capacity and charger/charging terms are stated locally. |
| Software | Is the promised support long enough? | Update and security terms are confirmed for this model and region. |
| Connectivity | Will the carrier activate every required service? | Bands, approval, VoLTE, Wi-Fi calling and 5G are verified. |
Buying checklist before payment
- Confirm the model name, model code and storage capacity on the order page.
- Compare the current local price with the official regional store; do not convert a UK price or a Europe checkout price into a guaranteed price elsewhere.
- Verify the camera arrangement, especially whether the advertised zoom is optical and whether the model has OIS.
- Check display size and technology, processor, RAM, storage, battery and charging details for the exact variant.
- Read the model-specific Android-update and security-patch policy.
- Confirm physical-SIM and eSIM support; Phone (3a)’s cited regional page lists dual physical SIM and no eSIM.
- Match published LTE/5G bands with your carrier and obtain approval for the exact variant.
- Verify VoLTE, Wi-Fi calling, 5G, hotspot and dual-SIM behavior with the carrier.
- Read warranty, returns and seller terms, particularly for imported stock.
- Check inventory immediately before ordering; collection pages and prices can change.
Accessories and what is already included
Accessories should not decide between phones until the handset itself passes the price, feature and compatibility checks. The cited Phone (3a) Pro listing says a screen protector is pre-applied, so do not budget for a replacement protector as a required purchase. A case is optional; if you buy one, match it to the exact model and camera layout because similarly named phones may not share dimensions or button positions.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Which Nothing Phone should you buy?
Choose Phone (3a) when
- The current price in your market is comfortably within budget.
- A 2× optical telephoto is sufficient for your photography.
- You want the listed 50 MP OIS main camera and 8 MP ultra-wide without paying for the Pro’s longer zoom hardware.
- The exact regional SIM arrangement and carrier support meet your needs.
Choose Phone (3a) Pro when
- You will use a 3× periscope telephoto often enough to justify the higher local price.
- The documented 6.77-inch 120 Hz AMOLED display, Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 platform and 5,000 mAh battery fit your priorities.
- The local model page confirms the storage, bands, SIM arrangement and support terms you require.
Choose another model in the collection when
The Phone (4a) Pro, Phone (4a), Phone (4b), Phone (3), or Phone (3a) Lite better matches your local price or feature requirements. Because the available collection snapshot does not establish complete, like-for-like specifications for those models, make the same model-page and carrier checks rather than selecting by name or apparent generation alone.
Bottom line
Start with a local price and storage target, then compare confirmed hardware and software terms for the exact regional model. Phone (3a) is the lower displayed UK price reference; Phone (3a) Pro adds 3× periscope optical zoom and has documented 6.77-inch 120 Hz AMOLED, Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 and 5,000 mAh specifications. The final decision is not complete until your carrier confirms the variant’s bands, approval, VoLTE, Wi-Fi calling and 5G—and until the seller’s warranty and return terms are clear.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

