Recommended Free Tools
The Honda HRU19M1 Buffalo Buck is an older Australian-market push mower designed for residential lawns, with mulching and catching options. Honda’s historical brochure documents a GCV160 engine, 19-inch cut and 60-litre catcher; CHOICE lists the exact model but labels its testing pre-2019 and keeps detailed scores behind membership. Those limits matter: available evidence describes the mower’s specifications and intended use, not how a particular surviving machine performs today.
What mower is the HRU19M1 Buffalo Buck?
Honda’s Australian support portal identifies the model as “HRU19M1 (MBBU)” and provides an owner-manual entry. Honda’s historical brochure names it the “HRU19M1 Buffalo Buck Mulch & Catch,” while CHOICE has a public review listing for the exact mower. Check the serial number and configuration of an individual machine before assuming every listed detail applies to it.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Honda positioned the HRU19M1 for an average residential block and medium lawn. It is a push mower, rather than a self-propelled model, so it does not have a drive system to propel the machine. That can suit owners who prefer a simpler push design, but whether it is manageable depends on the lawn’s size, slope and surface.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What the published specifications say
Honda’s brochure presents these as historical manufacturer specifications; it says the information was valid as of 31 August 2015. They are not independent measurements of every mower still in use.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Feature | Honda historical brochure | CHOICE public listing |
|---|---|---|
| Engine | GCV160 four-stroke | Not stated in the public specifications |
| Cutting width | 19 inches | 47 cm |
| Cutting heights | 11 stages, 16–76 mm | 11 positions, 12–70 mm |
| Catcher | 60-litre Dacron catcher | Not stated in the public specifications |
| Weight | Not stated in the brochure specifications cited here | 33 kg |
| Other listed features | Auto choke, recoil start, engine-brake technology, alloy chassis, mulching, rear discharge and wash port | Alloy body; push catcher/mulcher |
Sources: Honda’s historical HRU19M1 brochure and CHOICE’s HRU19M1 listing. The two sources differ slightly on width and height range: the brochure gives 19 inches and 16–76 mm, while CHOICE gives 47 cm and 12–70 mm. The available information does not resolve the difference; check the model-specific manual or measure the actual mower rather than treating one set as universally exact.
The brochure says the Mulch & Catch version includes a mulching plug. For a used mower, confirm that the plug is present and compatible with that machine before relying on its mulching function.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What does CHOICE’s review establish?
CHOICE’s page identifies its test as “Pre 2019.” Its public listing supplies some specifications, but the expert rating, catcher and mulching scores, ease-of-use scores and other detailed results are available to members only. The public information therefore supports identifying an older review entry, not claiming a current independent test result or inferring the hidden scores.
How does it differ from the current HRU19?
Honda’s current Australian HRU19 product page describes a later, distinct Buffalo Premium push mower. Its specifications should not be used as if they belonged to the HRU19M1.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Specification | HRU19M1 historical brochure | Current HRU19 page |
|---|---|---|
| Engine | GCV160 | GCV170 |
| Catcher capacity | 60 litres | 54 litres |
| Cutting width | 19 inches | 470 mm |
| Cutting-height range | 16–76 mm, 11 stages | 16–80 mm, 11 stages |
| Weight | Not stated in the brochure specifications cited here | 33 kg |
Sources: Honda’s HRU19M1 brochure, valid as of 31 August 2015 and Honda’s current HRU19 page. The current page also lists mulching capability, recoil start, auto choke, engine brake, cast-aluminium chassis and unleaded 91 fuel for the current HRU19; those statements do not establish the exact equipment or fuel guidance for an HRU19M1. Honda’s current page lists a five-year domestic warranty and a commercial warranty of five years for the motor and two years for the frame, subject to conditions. Those current-model terms do not establish coverage for an older HRU19M1.
Is the HRU19M1 a good used-mower buy?
The evidence supports a cautious, condition-first assessment rather than a verdict on cut quality, starting reliability or value. Honda described the machine as a residential mulch-and-catch mower, but neither its historical brochure nor CHOICE’s public listing establishes the condition of an individual used example or its current market value.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Before buying one, inspect the machine and ask about:
- Service history and whether the engine starts and runs normally.
- Blade condition and signs of damage or excessive wear.
- Deck condition, including corrosion or other visible damage.
- Whether the catcher and the correct mulching plug are present and usable.
- Whether compatible parts and service are available for the specific serial-numbered machine.
These are checks for a prospective buyer, not findings from a recent test. Suitability also depends on how a push mower fits the yard: consider lawn area and terrain alongside catching or mulching preference, cutting width and height range, catcher capacity, weight and access to local servicing.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Price, warranty and owner support
CHOICE lists $939 on its exact-model review page, and Honda’s historical brochure also lists $939. CHOICE identifies the test as pre-2019, and the brochure dates its information to 31 August 2015; neither source establishes that $939 is a current asking price or that a mower is available for sale at that amount.
The historical brochure stated a four-year domestic warranty for the HRU19M1. That period-specific statement does not establish coverage for a used mower or remaining stock today. Honda’s support portal provides the HRU19M1 owner-manual entry and warns that incorrect inspection or maintenance can cause product failure; it directs owners to a Honda retailer, dealer or maintenance shop. Contact a Honda dealer to confirm the right manual, serial-specific configuration, parts support and any warranty that may apply. Honda’s current HRU19 page says its displayed prices were accurate as of 1 August 2025 and may change; those prices concern the later model, not the HRU19M1.
Quick Recap
- Honda HRU19M1 (MBBU) owner-manual portal
- Honda historical HRU19M1 brochure
- CHOICE HRU19M1 review listing
- Honda current HRU19 product page
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

