Recommended Free Tools
The six items identified in recent reporting about Grand Theft Auto VI are regions of its open world—not six named gameplay systems. They are Vice City, the Leonida Keys, Grassrivers, Port Gellhorn, Ambrosia and Mount Kalaga National Park.
What are GTA 6’s six open-world regions?
TechRadar’s October 1, 2026 report, summarizing Game Informer’s exclusive cover story, names these six primary regions. The available information does not describe them as six gameplay systems.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Region | What is established |
|---|---|
| Vice City | One of the six named regions; the report does not provide a detailed description of its boundaries. |
| The Leonida Keys | One of the six named regions; further geographic detail is not stated in the report. |
| Grassrivers | One of the six named regions; further geographic detail is not stated in the report. |
| Port Gellhorn | One of the six named regions; further geographic detail is not stated in the report. |
| Ambrosia | One of the six named regions; further geographic detail is not stated in the report. |
| Mount Kalaga National Park | One of the six named regions; further geographic detail is not stated in the report. |
TechRadar’s October 1 report says Rockstar North co-studio head Aaron Garbut described the map as the biggest Rockstar has created “by some degree” and the world as about twice the size of GTA V’s. No measured area or calculation method was provided, so those are attributed comparisons, not independently measured map statistics.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11What has Rockstar said about detail and weather?
Buildings and world density
Garbut described a focus on rooftops, alleys, interiors and the spaces between them, saying the team sought a cohesive world with dense content and a hand-crafted quality. His comments, quoted by TechRadar from the Game Informer interview, describe the development aim; they do not establish a count of accessible interiors or guarantee that every building can be entered.
#1 Best Overall
Localized, persistent weather
Owen Shepherd, Rockstar’s vice president of art for lighting and rendering, said the weather system had been re-engineered to make conditions more localized and persistent. TechRadar reports descriptions of shifting cloud formations, rain, lightning storms, puddles that linger, rainbows and changing lighting. These are pre-release descriptions, not independently verified gameplay behavior.
Shepherd also described dynamic cloudscapes moving across the map, spanning clear skies to towering cumulonimbus clouds with sporadic lightning. The account presents weather as part of the intended world simulation, but does not specify how long conditions last or how often particular events occur.
Rank #2
- Will take full advantage of the power of new generation systems and PC to deliver across-the-board enhancements including increased resolution and graphical detail, denser traffic, greater draw distances, upgraded AI, new wildlife, and advanced weather and damage effects for the ultimate open world experience.
- The biggest, most dynamic and most diverse open world ever created and now packed with layers of new detail.
- Grand Theft Auto V blends storytelling and gameplay in new ways as players repeatedly jump in and out of the lives of the game’s three lead characters, playing all sides of the game’s interwoven story.
- Includes Grand Theft Auto Online, the ever-evolving Grand Theft Auto universe.
- All new content and gameplay created and released since the launch of Grand Theft Auto Online including new Jobs, an arsenal of new weapons, scores of new vehicles, new properties and player customizations
How much wildlife is reported?
TechRadar reports Rockstar’s disclosure of 170 animal species, including more than 60 bird types and more than 30 land mammals, with fish and reptiles also represented. These are pre-release figures relayed in the report; no species list or counting method is supplied, so they should be treated as reported counts rather than independently verified totals.
When and where is GTA 6 coming out?
Take-Two’s official announcement schedules GTA VI for November 19, 2026, on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. It lists the standard edition at $79.99 and says a physical copy contains a download code inside the box; that wording does not promise a disc. Price and preorder terms may change, so check the retailer or publisher listing when ordering.
Rank #3
- This product contains a download code inside the box — no disc is included. Customer shipments will begin arriving November 12 for pre-load; game is playable starting November 19.
- Pre-order to receive the Vintage Vice City Pack.
- Grand Theft Auto VI is a single-player experience.
What the PS5 feature information does—and does not—tell you
PlayStation describes PS5 features that include DualSense haptic feedback and adaptive triggers, controller-speaker effects, Tempest 3D AudioTech and SSD-enabled loading. Those are platform feature descriptions, not evidence that GTA VI performs better on PS5 than on Xbox Series X|S. The sources cited here do not establish a console performance comparison.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
- Grand Theft Auto III: It all starts in Liberty City
- Grand Theft Auto: Vice City: Welcome to the 1980s
- Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas: Five years ago, Carl 'CJ' Johnson escaped the haze of Los Santos, San Andreas...a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs, and corruption.
Sources
- Game Informer’s GTA VI cover-story landing page advertises exclusive Rockstar interviews and screenshots; the full feature is offered through its app.
- TechRadar’s October 1, 2026 report supplies the region names, map-size comparison, weather and wildlife details, and attributed Rockstar comments.
- Take-Two’s announcement is the publisher source for launch date, platforms, standard-edition price and boxed download-code details.
- PlayStation’s GTA VI page and PS5 controller-feature explanation describe platform features.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

