Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsThe Google Pixel 11 Pro costs less at the stated US starting prices, while the Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra has a larger screen, four rear cameras and a built-in S Pen. Google announced the Pixel at $1,099; Samsung currently lists the S25 Ultra from $1,299.99 before trade-in, a $200.99 difference between those price references. The phones also differ sharply in size: 6.3 inches for the Pixel and 6.9 inches for Samsung’s Ultra.
How much more does the Galaxy S25 Ultra cost?
Google announced a US starting price of $1,099 for the Pixel 11 Pro. Samsung’s US product page currently lists the Galaxy S25 Ultra from $1,299.99 before trade-in. On those stated bases, Samsung starts $200.99 higher. Google’s announcement and Samsung’s product page describe different price contexts, so this is not a guaranteed checkout-price comparison. Both companies may show conditional trade-in or promotional offers; check the live price for the same storage tier and your eligibility before buying.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Which phone is smaller?
The Pixel 11 Pro is the more compact choice. Google specifies a 6.3-inch display and a listed weight of 204 g. Samsung describes the S25 Ultra as a 6.9-inch phone. Google also sells a separate Pixel 11 Pro XL, so the 6.3-inch figure applies to the Pixel 11 Pro, not the larger XL model. The larger Samsung screen may suit video, reading or multitasking; the Pixel’s smaller display may be easier to manage if you prefer a less oversized phone.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →| Specification | Google Pixel 11 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.3-inch Super Actua LTPO OLED; 1–120 Hz; 1280 × 2856 | 6.9-inch display; Samsung’s US page does not state a resolution in the cited comparison information |
| Weight | 204 g | Not stated in the cited Samsung page information |
| Construction and protection | Not stated in the cited Pixel specifications | Titanium frame and IP68 rating, as listed by Samsung |
Specifications are from Google’s Pixel 11 Pro specifications and Samsung’s US product page.
#1 Best Overall
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
Which phone has the better camera?
The published hardware gives the S25 Ultra more rear-camera modules and an additional listed telephoto option. It does not, by itself, establish which phone takes better photos or video. Megapixel counts and advertised maximum zoom ranges are not substitutes for controlled side-by-side image results, which are not available here.
| Rear camera detail | Google Pixel 11 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 50 MP wide | 200 MP wide |
| Ultrawide | 48 MP, with macro | 50 MP |
| Telephoto cameras | 48 MP 5× telephoto | 50 MP 5× telephoto and 10 MP 3× telephoto |
| Advertised zoom | Pro Zoom up to 120× | Space Zoom up to 100× |
In practical terms, Samsung lists separate 3× and 5× telephoto cameras, while Google lists a 5× telephoto alongside its main and ultrawide cameras. The maximum zoom figures are manufacturer-advertised ranges, not a promise of equal detail throughout the range. Specs: Google and Samsung.
Rank #2
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
How do the processors, memory and storage compare?
Google specifies its Tensor G6 processor for the Pixel 11 Pro; Samsung lists Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy in the S25 Ultra. The chip names alone do not show which phone is faster in everyday use, gaming or demanding apps. No comparable benchmark results are established here.
| Configuration | Google Pixel 11 Pro | Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Google Tensor G6 | Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy |
| Memory | 12 GB with 256 GB storage; 16 GB with 512 GB or 1 TB storage | 12 GB |
| Listed storage tiers | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB | 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB |
Confirm the exact storage and memory configuration offered in your market before comparing prices; the figures above are from the cited US product information.
Rank #3
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
Do the battery figures show which lasts longer?
No. Google lists a typical 4,850 mAh battery and says the Pixel 11 Pro can reach up to 55% charge in about 30 minutes when using a 30 W USB-C PPS charger or higher, sold separately. It also specifies Qi2.2 wireless charging up to 25 W. Samsung lists a 5,000 mAh battery and claims up to 31 hours of video playback for the S25 Ultra. These are different types of figures, not a shared test; they do not establish which phone lasts longer under ordinary mixed use.
Battery capacity, charging claims and video-playback estimates should be treated as manufacturer specifications or claims rather than equivalent endurance measurements. Google’s listed charging details are in its Pixel specifications; Samsung’s information is on its US product page.
Rank #4
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
What else separates these phones?
The S25 Ultra includes an S Pen
Samsung lists a built-in S Pen, which can make the Ultra a better fit if you regularly take handwritten notes, annotate documents or prefer stylus input. The Pixel specifications list dual eSIM and Wi-Fi 7; they do not identify a built-in stylus.
Google states a seven-year update commitment
Google says its latest phones receive seven years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates. That is Google’s stated support commitment for the Pixel 11 Pro. The Samsung page covered here does not establish a directly comparable S25 Ultra support duration, so the available information does not support a support-period comparison.
Best Value
- PRIVACY DISPLAY: Automatically hide your screen from those beside you. The built-in privacy display can be preset¹ to turn on when receiving notifications, typing passwords, or using specific apps
- TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist² with Galaxy AI.³ Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
- NIGHTS, CAPTURED CLEARLY: From gigs to city lights, record and capture moments after dark with clarity using Nightography so your photos and videos stay crisp and clear on your Samsung Galaxy
- MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile phone, whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more⁴
- HELP THAT KEEPS UP: Stay in the moment while Now Nudge with Galaxy AI helps you respond faster and stay organized with smart suggestions⁵ that appear exactly when you need them on your phone
Warranty information differs in what is specified
Google lists a one-year warranty for the Pixel 11 Pro. The Samsung product information used here does not provide a comparable warranty term. Warranty coverage can depend on market and purchase conditions; check the terms applicable to the specific device you buy.
Which should you choose?
- Choose the Pixel 11 Pro if you want the smaller 6.3-inch phone, Google’s listed seven-year update commitment, or the lower of the two stated US starting-price references.
- Choose the Galaxy S25 Ultra if you prefer a 6.9-inch display, want the built-in S Pen, or value its listed separate 3× and 5× telephoto cameras.
- Compare before deciding if camera quality, real-world battery life or performance is your deciding factor. The specifications above do not provide controlled head-to-head results for those questions.
For a fair purchase comparison, check the current price of the same storage tier in your region and compare any discount or trade-in against the actual terms you qualify for. The prices above are US references, and Samsung’s listed price can change.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools

