Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The Galaxy A27 5G stands out for its 6.7-inch 120 Hz Super AMOLED display, 5,000 mAh typical battery and stated long software-support window. The Galaxy S25 FE adds faster wired charging, wireless charging and an IP68 rating. There is no universal price difference to quote: the available official price reference covers only the S25 FE in the U.S., not a like-for-like A27 price.
Galaxy S25 FE vs A27 5G: key specifications
This comparison uses Samsung’s published specifications, not independent tests. The figures describe what Samsung lists; they do not establish which phone is faster in everyday use, takes better photos or lasts longer on a charge.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Galaxy A27 5G | Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 120 Hz refresh rate | Not stated in the cited S25 FE source |
| Mobile platform | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 | Not stated in the cited S25 FE source |
| Typical battery capacity | 5,000 mAh; rated minimum capacity 4,860 mAh | 4,900 mAh |
| Wired charging | 25 W | Up to 45 W |
| Wireless charging | Not stated in the cited A27 source | Up to 15 W |
| Water and dust resistance | Not stated in the cited A27 source | IP68; Samsung describes lab testing in freshwater up to 1.5 m for up to 30 minutes |
| Software support commitment | Up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades, and up to six years of security updates from the initial global launch date | Not stated in the cited S25 FE source |
Sources: Samsung Mobile Press, Samsung Newsroom Canada, Samsung Latinoamérica, and Samsung Caribbean product information. The cited product pages establish manufacturer claims, not independent measurements.
Which phone suits your priorities?
Choose the A27 5G for its specified screen and support
The A27 5G is the clearer fit if a large display with a stated 120 Hz refresh rate, a Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 platform or Samsung’s stated support commitment is central to your decision. “Up to” qualifies both support promises: Samsung says up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates, counted from the initial global launch date.
#1 Best Overall
- BIG. BRIGHT. SMOOTH : Enjoy every scroll, swipe and stream on a stunning 6.7” wide display that’s as smooth for scrolling as it is immersive.¹
- LIGHTWEIGHT DESIGN, EVERYDAY EASE: With a lightweight build and slim profile, Galaxy S25 FE is made for life on the go. It is powerful and portable and won't weigh you down no matter where your day takes you.
- SELFIES THAT STUN: Every selfie’s a standout with Galaxy S25 FE. Snap sharp shots and vivid videos thanks to the 12MP selfie camera with ProVisual Engine.
- MOVE IT. REMOVE IT. IMPROVE IT: Generative Edit² on Galaxy S25 FE lets you move, resize and erase distracting elements in your shot. Galaxy AI intuitively recreates every detail so each shot looks exactly the way you envisioned.³
- MORE POWER. LESS PLUGGING IN⁵: Busy day? No worries. Galaxy S25 FE is built with a powerful 4,900mAh battery that’s ready to go the distance⁴. And when you need a top off, Super Fast Charging 2.0⁵ gets you back in action.
Choose the S25 FE for charging options and IP68
The S25 FE offers the higher stated wired-charging limit—up to 45 W versus 25 W for the A27—and up to 15 W wireless charging. Samsung also lists IP68 protection for the S25 FE. The freshwater immersion conditions Samsung describes are lab-test limits, not a recommendation to expose a phone to water.
Do not infer a performance or camera winner from these specifications
The cited material does not provide matched processor details for both phones or independent performance testing. Samsung lists the A27’s rear cameras as 50 MP wide with OIS, 5 MP ultrawide and 2 MP macro, plus a 12 MP front camera. Samsung identifies a triple rear camera system and a 12 MP front camera for the S25 FE in the cited material, but it does not establish a complete matched rear-camera specification here. Megapixel counts and camera configuration alone cannot show which phone produces better photos.
Rank #2
- The Galaxy S25 FE features a large, immersive Dynamic AMOLED display with smooth refresh rate and enhanced brightness, delivering vivid colors and sharp clarity whether you're streaming, browsing, or using it outdoors.
What is the price difference?
No comparable official price gap can be established from the available figures. Samsung Electronics America’s U.S. MSRP list, effective March 2026, gives these unlocked S25 FE prices:
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →| Galaxy S25 FE configuration | U.S. MSRP on Samsung’s March 2026 list |
|---|---|
| 8 GB / 128 GB | $649.99 |
| 8 GB / 256 GB | $709.99 |
Samsung says prices may change without notice. These are a dated U.S. MSRP reference, not a current offer, and the cited sources do not establish an A27 MSRP for the same market and storage tier. For a useful comparison, check current local listings for the same storage capacity and account for regional availability, retailer terms and warranty. Samsung U.S. pricing information
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Availability and buying checks
Availability is market-specific. Samsung said the A27 5G would launch in select markets from July 3, 2026; a Samsung Newsroom Canada notice says the products in that release are not available in Canada. That does not establish availability in every other country. Before buying, verify the exact model and variant with a local retailer.
- Compare the same storage tier and the price in your country.
- Confirm local network compatibility for the exact model variant.
- Check that the seller provides a warranty valid in your country.
- Confirm what charging accessories are included; the listed charging limits do not establish that a charger comes in the box.
Samsung’s specification and launch information is available through its Mobile Press releases and regional product pages. Product availability, warranty terms and retail prices can differ by market.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- The Galaxy S25 FE features a large, immersive Dynamic AMOLED display with smooth refresh rate and enhanced brightness, delivering vivid colors and sharp clarity whether you're streaming, browsing, or using it outdoors.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →

