Recommended Free Tools
Escape the Baby Alarm is an escape-room-style puzzle adventure about becoming a new parent. It is still in development. Its store pages describe it as a funny, hand-drawn look at the daily absurdities of early parenthood, with a warmer and more reflective side that sometimes asks the player to pause rather than solve. As of October 2026, Steam lists a demo and a 2026 planned release, and the App Store lists an expected release date of November 24, 2026.
What kind of game it is
The game is a single-player puzzle adventure built on the structure of an escape room. Each scene is presented as a living comic book, with hand-drawn art and a surreal, dreamlike tone. The puzzles are not abstract logic problems. They are built from the small, exhausting situations that fill a new parent’s day, turned into visual challenges the player works through.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Vimy Underground | Buy on Amazon | |
| 2 |
|
True Haunted Tales | $2.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Sacred India: A Plastic Revolution | $1.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Outspoken: They Came From Venus | Buy on Amazon | |
| 5 |
|
In Particular, Barbara Findlay | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The developer, Julie Normann Bjørnskov, has said the story draws on her own experience of entering parenthood. That origin shapes the tone: the game leans on recognition more than on instruction.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
How it depicts early parenthood
The store descriptions point to a handful of concrete scenarios. They give a clear sense of the humor and the kind of thinking the puzzles ask for:
#1 Best Overall
- Searching for toothpaste while a sunscreen bottle has ended up on the toothbrush.
- Looking for shoes that have turned up in the fridge.
- Clearing rice that has worked its way into socks.
- Sorting through conflicting advice that new parents receive from everyone at once.
Alongside the comedy, the store material says the story leaves room for pauses and for letting go. Not every situation is framed as a problem with a neat fix. For readers who have lived through the first months with a baby, that mix of laughter and tiredness is the central appeal the developer is aiming for.
Where and when you can play it
The game is listed on three storefronts. Release status differs between them, so check each before planning around a date.
Rank #2
| Storefront | Status shown on the listing | Developer or publisher named | Language information on the listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Steam | Demo available; planned release listed as 2026 | Developer: Julie Normann Bjørnskov; English listing names Yotsuba Interactive as publisher | English and Danish for interface, audio, and subtitles |
| Google Play | Mobile listing present; release date not stated in the material reviewed | Yotsuba Interactive shown as developer identity | Not stated |
| App Store | Expected release November 24, 2026 | Not stated in the material reviewed | English plus one other language (the second language is not named) |
Pocket Gamer’s 2026 coverage reports the same November 24 date. Treat it as the date listed and reported at the time of writing, not as confirmation that the game has shipped. Price in your region is not established in the material reviewed, so check the storefront directly.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Who is behind it
Steam names Julie Normann Bjørnskov as the developer. The English Steam listing names Yotsuba Interactive as publisher, while the Google Play listing shows Yotsuba Interactive in the developer field. Store metadata can vary by page and locale, so the role you attribute depends on which storefront you are reading.
In its 2026 coverage, Pocket Gamer quotes the developer directly:
“Becoming a parent changed me completely. In many ways, it felt like my own rebirth, in my personal life but also in my career. I felt this burning need to tell that story, and I felt that a game was the most complete way I could tell it.”
Rank #4
Content figures and what they do not confirm
Pocket Gamer reports 17 chapters and 38 puzzles. The official store listings reviewed for this article do not independently state those counts, so cite them as Pocket Gamer’s report rather than as figures from the developer or storefront. No sales, player, or review numbers have been published in the sources reviewed.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallDo you need a baby monitor?
No. The title refers to the game’s premise and imagery, not to a requirement. The store pages describe a digital game. They do not indicate that any physical product, such as a baby monitor or a printed book, is needed to play.
Best Value
Before you wishlist or download
- Open the Steam page and confirm the demo is still available and the planned release year.
- Check the App Store page for the current expected date, since it is listed as an expectation rather than a confirmed launch.
- Look at the language list on your chosen storefront; the listings name different languages.
- Check the price in your region on the store itself, because it is not established in the sources reviewed.
- Note that the developer’s account of the story is a first-person one. The descriptions reflect the creator’s intent, and this article has not played the game.
Use the store pages as the authority for dates, languages, and availability, since those details are the most likely to change before release.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

