Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →These prices should be treated as historical deal signals, not live offers. An aggregated listing associated with BGR mentions Nintendo Switch games, an Oura Ring 3 at $249, a Crock-Pot at $25 and a Beats Pill at $100, but it does not identify the game titles, exact models, sellers, dates or conditions. No available source verifies that the four prices were simultaneously live or remain available in 2026. Use the checks below before buying.
What the headline actually establishes
The wording is recognizable as a shopping headline in BGR-style “Today’s Deals” coverage, as shown by an aggregated listing at YubNub. It is not a current, fully specified offer page. BGR’s broader guide identifies Black Friday 2024 as November 29, 2024, with Cyber Monday on December 2, 2024, and describes early promotions that can begin before Thanksgiving. Those dates provide historical context only; they do not establish availability in September 2026.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Minecraft - Nintendo Switch | $29.83 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate - US Version | $52.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Mario Kart™ World (Nintendo Switch 2) | $79.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Super Mario Galaxy™ + Super Mario Galaxy™ 2 | $64.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
The Legend of Zelda™: Ocarina of Time | Buy on Amazon |
BGR has previously advertised retailer-specific Switch promotions—for example, a 2021 Best Buy ad listed “save $20 Nintendo Switch games”—but that example does not identify the titles or prove that the prices in this headline came from the same event. See BGR’s Best Buy coverage and its Black Friday guide.
Quick comparison of the four headline prices
| Category | Headline price | Exact product | Retailer, seller and condition | Discount and availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch games | $20-saving promotion is referenced in related historical coverage; the exact price for this headline is not stated | Titles, editions and physical/digital format not stated | Not stated | Cannot calculate savings or confirm availability |
| Oura Ring Generation 3 | $249 | Heritage or Horizon, size, finish and charger status not stated | Retailer, seller and condition not stated | Membership, return terms and warranty not stated; historical price not verified as current |
| Crock-Pot | $25 | Capacity, model number and manual/programmable type not stated | Retailer, seller and condition not stated | Reference price and stock not stated |
| Beats Pill | $100 | Current-generation Beats Pill versus Beats Pill+ not stated | Retailer, seller and condition not stated | Reference price, warranty and stock not stated |
Because the product identities and comparison prices are missing, percentage savings and “best price” claims would be misleading. A retailer’s list price is not necessarily the product’s normal street price.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures
- Explore randomly generated worlds and build amazing things from the simplest of homes to the grandest of castles
- Play in creative mode with unlimited resources or mine deep into the world in survival mode, crafting weapons and armor to fend off the dangerous mobs
- Play on the go in handheld or tabletop modes
- Includes Super Mario Mash-Up, Natural Texture Pack, Biome Settlers Skin Pack, Battle & Beasts Skin Pack, Campfire Tales Skin Pack; Compatible with Nintendo Switch only
Nintendo Switch games: do not buy until the title and edition are clear
The headline says only “Nintendo Switch games.” That is not enough to evaluate a deal: first-party releases, third-party games and indies can have very different normal prices, and a physical cartridge has resale and lending value that a digital license does not.
Checks for each game
- Record the complete title, edition and platform listing.
- Confirm whether it is a physical cartridge or a digital code. Digital codes can be region- or account-bound and generally cannot be resold.
- Identify the retailer and whether the item is sold and fulfilled by that retailer or by a marketplace seller.
- Compare the price with recent physical prices, used copies and Nintendo eShop sales—not only the manufacturer’s suggested price.
- Check whether a Switch 2 edition, upgrade pack or compatibility limitation changes the value.
- Consider whether the buyer already owns the game through a purchase or subscription catalog.
Browse Nintendo’s official store at Nintendo.com/store, then verify the exact retailer listing. A low price is most compelling when the title is one the buyer will play soon; an inexpensive digital game is a poor fit for someone who values sharing or resale.
Rank #2
- New stages and fighters are joined by the combined rosters of every past Super Smash Bros. Game
- Challenge others anytime, anywhere, whether you're on the couch or on the go
- Play any way you want—locally, online, in TV mode, Tabletop mode, Handheld mode, or even with GameCube Controllers
- Fight faster and smarter with new and returning techniques, like the perfect shield and directional air dodge
- Face off in 2-4 player battles, or play against the computer
Oura Ring Gen3 at $249: hardware price is only the first cost
$249 describes hardware only unless the listing explicitly says otherwise. Gen3 could mean the Heritage or Horizon design, and a discount may apply to only certain sizes, finishes or open-box units. The listing should also state whether a sizing kit and the correct charger are included.
Verify before ordering
- Confirm “Gen3,” the model family, size, finish and condition.
- Check phone compatibility, return window and warranty provider.
- Read the current membership terms at Oura’s official site; separate the one-time ring price from recurring service charges over one and two years.
- Compare support and features with the current Oura generation rather than assuming Gen3 is equivalent.
Oura is a poor fit for anyone unwilling to wear a ring continuously, charge it regularly or pay for a membership. It is also the wrong category for shoppers who need a screen, built-in GPS or extensive workout controls; a subscription-free tracker or smartwatch may fit better.
Rank #3
- Race from one course to another through interconnected paths that span the world
- Traverse mountains, forests, cities, and more—with shifting weather patterns and a day/night cycle
- Ride on rails, jump off walls, skim across water, and more as you race for the finish line
- Take on the adrenaline-packed Knockout Tour—a fierce 24-driver elimination mode
- Explore courses at your own pace and wander the world to discover fun surprises in Free Roam
Crock-Pot at $25: model and capacity determine whether it is a bargain
“Crock-Pot” covers small manual cookers, programmable slow cookers, family-size models and multi-cookers. At $25, a basic manual unit is plausible, but the headline does not establish which product it describes. Confirm the model number and capacity on the product page or at Crock-Pot’s official site.
Features that change the value
- Manual dial versus programmable timer and automatic keep-warm behavior.
- Removable insert material, dishwasher-safe parts and whether the insert is oven-safe.
- Lid-lock or spill-resistant construction for transport.
- Capacity matched to the household: a large cooker can be wasteful for one or two people.
- Warranty, dimensions and whether the seller is offering new, refurbished or open-box stock.
A $25 manual cooker can be an excellent simplicity-and-budget purchase, but it is not interchangeable with a pressure-capable multi-cooker. Choose a programmable model if unattended timing matters; choose a multi-cooker only if faster cooking, sautéing or pressure cooking justifies added complexity and cleanup.
Rank #4
- Journey through space in two Super Mario adventures, now improved for the Nintendo Switch system!
- Travel the stars with enhanced resolution, improved UI, and additional content
- Learn more about the Lumas from additional Storybook chapters, groove to a bit of additional music
- Get additional Health and fall recovery in Assist Mode
- Join Rosalina and the Lumas to restore the Comet Observatory and rescue Princess Peach in Super Mario Galaxy.
Beats Pill at $100: generation confusion is the main risk
The current Beats Pill and the discontinued Beats Pill+ are different products. A $100 listing must identify the generation, condition and included accessories before it can be called a bargain. Verify the exact listing through the retailer and compare details with Beats’ official site.
What to check
- Model name and release generation, not just the word “Pill.”
- Battery rating, charging connector, water or dust resistance and weight.
- Bluetooth pairing, stereo or multi-speaker options and microphone support.
- Return policy, warranty and whether a refurbished or marketplace unit is being sold.
- Whether the intended use is travel, outdoor listening or indoor playback, and whether the buyer needs Wi-Fi streaming, a 3.5-mm input or multiroom support.
$100 can be strong portable-speaker value when it buys a new current-generation unit with full warranty. An older or refurbished Pill should be compared with similarly priced JBL, Sony and Soundcore models rather than treated as equivalent.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesBest Value
- Become the Hero of Time and save Hyrule from darkness
- Venture into dungeons, solve puzzles, and travel across time in two different eras to restore balance to the land
- A classic tale, reborn for the Nintendo Switch 2 system, featuring voiced cutscenes, expanded dialogue, symphonic orchestral music, visuals built from the ground up for Nintendo Switch 2, and more
- Play Link’s in-game ocarina by humming or singing into the Nintendo Switch 2 system microphone
How to verify an early Black Friday offer
- Open the retailer’s exact product page, not a generic brand page.
- Record the price, date and time, region, color or size, fulfillment method and seller.
- Check coupon, loyalty-membership or account requirements and add shipping and tax to the total.
- Compare against recent selling prices and price-history data; do not rely on an inflated “regular” price.
- Read return, warranty and final-sale language, especially for wearables and marketplace listings.
- Recheck stock at checkout. Early, preview and member-only prices can end before the advertised Black Friday period.
For a live roundup, every row should carry a “checked on” timestamp. Expired listings should be removed rather than left as if they were purchasable, and the headline should change if one of the named prices disappears.
Who should buy—and who should skip
| Shopper | Potentially suitable choice | Skip when |
|---|---|---|
| Game player | An identified Switch title at a verified price, with the preferred physical or digital format | The title, edition, region or seller is unclear |
| Sleep and recovery tracker buyer | Oura Gen3 only after membership and support costs are accepted | A recurring fee, ring form factor or lack of screen/GPS is unacceptable |
| Budget cook | A correctly sized manual or programmable Crock-Pot with clear model details | Fast cooking, searing or compact dimensions are required |
| Portable-audio buyer | A new, identified current Beats Pill with suitable battery and durability features | Wi-Fi multiroom, home-theater connectivity or an older/refurbished model is being assumed to be included |
Bottom line
The four numbers—$249, $25, $100 and an unspecified Switch-game promotion—are historical headline figures, not verified September 2026 bargains. Treat them as leads. Buy only after the retailer page supplies the exact model, seller, condition, terms and current stock; otherwise, wait for a documented live price.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




