Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchThe Dimplex DCACP23 combines a room air circulator with a HEPA-13 filter, but the available evidence does not establish how well it purifies a room. Its manual specifies three fan speeds and a maximum noise level of 55 dB(A); Dimplex’s 2023–24 brochure instead claims 12 speeds and lists a different oscillation angle. CHOICE displays a price of A$299 and a replacement-filter cost of A$60, while keeping its test scores behind membership. Consider it if you want circulation and filtration in one appliance, but confirm filter compatibility and replacement timing with Dimplex before buying.
Is the Dimplex DCACP23 a good air purifier?
It may suit someone who wants an air circulator and a filter in one compact, mains-powered appliance. It is harder to recommend on purification performance alone: the accessible CHOICE page does not show its expert rating or measured dust, smoke, VOC, noise or energy results, and the sources provide no claimed room size. The brochure’s CADR figure is a manufacturer claim, not an independently verified result in the available information.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
CHOICE lists the DCACP23 at A$299 and its replacement filter at A$60, but the appliance price is a page-listed figure, not confirmation of a current offer. CHOICE does not state a filter-change interval, and the exact replacement-filter part number is not established. Those gaps matter because ongoing filter cost and reliable access to the correct filter affect the value of a purifier.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Does the DCACP23 have a HEPA filter?
Yes. The model-specific Dimplex instruction manual identifies a HEPA-13 filter and a “Replace Filter” display indicator. Dimplex’s 2023–24 brochure also describes HEPA-13 filtration alongside plasma purification. These are product specifications and manufacturer descriptions; they do not by themselves establish how much pollution the appliance removes in a particular room.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The brochure and CHOICE both display a dust-removal CADR of 160 m³/h. Treat that as a claimed specification, not an independently demonstrated result: CHOICE’s detailed performance scores are member-only on the accessible page, and no room-size recommendation is shown.
How many speeds does the Dimplex DCACP23 have?
The sources conflict. The instruction manual lists three speed settings, while Dimplex’s 2023–24 brochure claims 12, including silent and power modes. The available information does not resolve the discrepancy. If the number of speed choices is important, verify it with Dimplex or the retailer for the specific unit before purchase.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The manual documents controls for fan speed, swing, plasma, AI purification, timer and display lighting, and says the remote uses a CR2032 3 V battery. It describes AI Purification as detecting air quality for 60 seconds before adjusting fan speed in response to its detection. That is the manual’s description of the feature, not independent validation of its sensing accuracy or purification effect.
Recommended Free Tools
How loud is the Dimplex DCACP23?
The manual gives a maximum noise level of 55 dB(A). The brochure describes operation as under 55 dB(A), but CHOICE’s high- and low-speed noise test values are not visible on its accessible page. The manual figure is therefore a manufacturer specification, not an independent noise-test result; it does not tell you how loud the unit will be at each setting.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What are the DCACP23’s documented specifications?
| Specification | Dimplex instruction manual | Dimplex 2023–24 brochure |
|---|---|---|
| Power supply | 220–240 V, 50 Hz | Not stated |
| Rated power | 35 W | Not stated |
| Fan speeds | 3 settings | 12 settings claimed |
| Air speed | 5 m/s | Not stated |
| Oscillation | 80° | 90° automatic horizontal oscillation claimed |
| Head tilt | 90° | Not stated |
| Timer | 24 hours | 24 hours |
| Maximum noise | 55 dB(A) | Quiet operation under 55 dB(A) claimed |
| Filter | HEPA-13 | HEPA-13 plus plasma purification claimed |
| Weight | 3.3 kg net | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 268 × 234 × 422 mm | Not stated |
| CADR | Not stated | 160 m³/h claimed |
The manual advises checking the appliance’s rating label for greater precision. Its 268 × 234 × 422 mm dimensions and 3.3 kg weight make the unit relatively easy to position compared with larger appliances, though the sources do not provide a direct comparison.
Can the DCACP23 circulate air as well as filter it?
Dimplex describes circulation as moving air around a room rather than providing only a stream of direct-facing fan airflow. The manual offers seasonal positioning suggestions, but these are manufacturer guidance, not independent evidence of room-level comfort or energy savings.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- For summer: Dimplex suggests aiming the unit toward a wall between floor and ceiling, or toward an air conditioner, to help distribute cool air.
- For winter: Dimplex suggests pointing it upward at the lowest speed to mix warmer air near the ceiling with cooler air near the floor.
The brochure also claims a DC motor, vortex fan blade design, air-quality detection and remote-control storage. These are brochure descriptions; the available independent test information does not establish their practical benefit.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsHow often do you replace the DCACP23 filter?
The replacement interval is not stated in the accessible sources. The manual identifies a “Replace Filter” indicator, but that does not establish a fixed schedule. CHOICE lists a replacement-filter cost of A$60 without giving an exact part number or interval. Confirm the DCACP23 filter’s compatibility, part number and replacement guidance with Dimplex before ordering.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Before first use, remove the plastic bag from the filter. Running the appliance with the filter still bagged would prevent it from operating as intended.
What should you know before setting it up?
- Choose a safe, stable location. Use the appliance on a stable horizontal surface. Do not use it in a bathroom or near a bath, shower or swimming pool. The Dimplex DCACP23 instruction manual states: “This appliance must not be used in a bathroom.”
- Prepare the filter. Remove its plastic bag before switching the appliance on.
- Use a suitable power connection. The manual says not to use an extension lead or power board. Check the rating label on the unit for its electrical details.
- Unplug before cleaning or maintenance. Never immerse the appliance in liquid, and do not attempt a DIY repair.
Who should consider the DCACP23?
- It may fit your needs if you want a compact circulator with filtration in one unit, and you are comfortable checking the filter’s availability and ongoing cost before buying.
- Look for more evidence before choosing it as a purifier if you need independently measured performance, a specified room size, or noise readings by speed. Those details are not available on CHOICE’s public-facing page.
- Verify the details that affect your decision if you expect 12 speeds, a particular oscillation range, or an easy-to-source replacement filter. The brochure and manual disagree on speed count and oscillation angle, and the exact filter part number is not established.
For the listed price, filtration performance, room coverage and recurring filter costs all matter. The DCACP23’s combined circulation-and-filter design is clear; its measured purification performance and replacement-filter details are not established by the accessible sources.
Sources: Dimplex DCACP23 instruction manual; Dimplex 2023–24 brochure; CHOICE product page.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

