The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Yes, with qualifications. On October 7, 2026, Dell announced the XPS 16 Creator Edition, its first XPS laptop built on NVIDIA RTX Spark. The 3.2K OLED display, connectivity and US preorder price come from Dell’s own launch article. The 18-core CPU, the 120 Hz refresh rate and the 99 Wh battery come from Notebookcheck’s October 9, 2026 report, not from Dell’s announcement. As of October 9, 2026, none of the sources behind this article includes hands-on testing of speed, sustained performance or battery life.
What Dell announced
The product is the Dell XPS 16 Creator Edition. It is not a separate “RTX Spark” brand. RTX Spark is the name NVIDIA gives its laptop platform, which uses the N1X chip family, and Dell’s launch article presents this model as the first XPS laptop to use it. Dell positions the machine around creative work: a high-resolution OLED panel, a full-size SD card reader and several USB-C 4.0 ports.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Specifications: what is confirmed and by whom
The table separates figures Dell states in its own launch article from figures that come from secondary reporting or from NVIDIA’s platform page, which describes the chip family rather than this laptop.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11| Feature | Reported value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Model | XPS 16 Creator Edition, the first XPS laptop with RTX Spark | Dell, October 7, 2026 |
| Display resolution | 3.2K, 3,200 × 2,000 pixels, OLED | Dell, October 7, 2026 |
| Color | Full DCI-P3 coverage, Pantone validation, factory calibration below Delta E 2 | Dell, October 7, 2026 |
| Peak brightness and HDR | Up to 1,000 nits; DisplayHDR True Black 600 | Dell, October 7, 2026 |
| Refresh rate | Variable refresh rate up to 120 Hz | Notebookcheck, October 9, 2026 (not in Dell’s article) |
| CPU | 18-core reported for this model; NVIDIA lists 18-core and 20-core Grace CPU options across RTX Spark N1X laptops | Notebookcheck, October 9, 2026; NVIDIA platform page |
| GPU | NVIDIA lists 5,120-core and 6,144-core Blackwell RTX GPU options; the GPU in this model not stated | NVIDIA platform page |
| Memory | Unified memory up to 128 GB across the platform; the amount in this model not stated | NVIDIA platform page; Dell and Notebookcheck |
| Battery | 99 Wh | Notebookcheck, October 9, 2026 (not in Dell’s article) |
| Ports | HDMI 2.1b; full-size SDXC v7.1 card reader; three USB-C 4.0 ports with DisplayPort 2.1 and Power Delivery; universal audio jack | Dell, October 7, 2026 |
| US preorder price | From $3,799.99, through Best Buy | Dell, October 7, 2026 |
| Expected arrival | October 16, 2026, for the reported preorder configuration | Notebookcheck, October 9, 2026 |
The processor platform behind the name
CPU options
NVIDIA’s platform page lists Grace CPU options of 18 and 20 cores. Notebookcheck’s headline attributes an 18-core CPU to the Dell model. The 20-core figure is a platform maximum, and the sources do not tie it to an XPS 16 Creator Edition configuration.
#1 Best Overall
- 16.3″ 4K OLED TOUCHSCREEN DISPLAY: Features a 16.3-inch OLED 4K touchscreen display (3840×2400) with a smooth 120Hz refresh rate. Includes Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Bluetooth 5.4, integrated webcam, fingerprint reader, and a backlit standard keyboard for premium daily usability.
- 15TH GEN INTEL ULTRA 9 PROCESSOR WITH RTX 5060 GRAPHICS: Powered by a 15th Gen Intel Core Ultra 9-285H processor (2.50GHz base, up to 5.4GHz, 24MB cache, 16 cores, 16 threads, 6 performance cores) paired with GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7 dual graphics (integrated + dedicated) for high-performance computing and graphics workloads.
- 32GB LPDDR5X MEMORY AND POWER SUPPORT: Equipped with 32GB onboard LPDDR5X RAM, supported by a 130W power supply, Type-C power-in, and a large 6-cell 99Whr battery in a Platinum color chassis.
- 1TB PCIe SSD AND EXPANSION PORTS: Includes a fast 1TB PCIe NVMe SSD along with three Thunderbolt 4 ports, an SD card reader, and a headphone/microphone combo jack for storage expansion and external device connectivity.
- WINDOWS 11 PRO WITH MODERN ARCHITECTURE: Preinstalled with Windows 11 Pro-64. Modern internal architecture is designed to support cooler and smoother system operation.
GPU and memory
NVIDIA lists Blackwell RTX GPUs with 5,120 and 6,144 cores and unified memory of up to 128 GB. These are platform figures. The sources do not say which GPU or memory option ships in the Dell.
Operating system
NVIDIA’s product page lists Windows 11 support for the RTX Spark platform.
What Dell says
In NVIDIA’s June 2026 announcement, Michael Dell, chairman and CEO of Dell Technologies, said: “With RTX Spark, Dell is delivering RTX performance and massive unified memory in the XPS 16 Creator Edition, a laptop built for people who demand the most from their hardware.” This is a company statement made before launch, not a test result.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #2
- Premium Flagship Laptop and Gaming PC: Dell Premium 16 (XPS 16 2025) comes brand new from Dell with NVIDIA RTX 5060 Gaming Graphics for powerful performance
- High-Performance Processing and Storage: Intel Core Ultra 9 285H with 16 Cores and up to 5.4GHz Turbo speed, 1TB M.2 SSD, 32GB LPDDR5X RAM, Platinum Silver Chassis, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 with 8GB GDDR7 and 45W power
- Ultra-Fast Display Technology: 16.3-inch 2K+ (1920x1200) FHD display, 120Hz refresh rate, and 500-Nit brightness featuring 1080p FHD RGB-IR camera, dual-array microphones, ambient light sensor, Windows Hello compliant, Express Sign-In, and Intel Intelligent Collaboration
- Advanced Connectivity and Power: Intel Killer Wi-Fi 7 1750i (BE201) 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card, 6-Cell 99Whr battery, and Platinum backlit English keyboard with integrated fingerprint reader
- Versatile Port Configuration: Equipped with 1 universal audio jack and 3 Thunderbolt 4 Gen 2 Type-C ports with DisplayPort 2.1 and Power Delivery for comprehensive connectivity options
Display: what the panel specifications mean
Dell’s figures describe a panel built for color-critical work. Full DCI-P3 coverage means the screen can reproduce the wide color gamut used in digital cinema and much of modern photo and video editing. A factory calibration below Delta E 2 is generally treated as a tight color-accuracy target, and Dell’s Pantone validation is a manufacturer claim about color matching. The variable refresh rate, reported at up to 120 Hz, means the panel can run at lower rates when content does not need the higher figure, which affects smoothness and power use together.
Connectivity
Dell lists the following ports on the XPS 16 Creator Edition:
- HDMI 2.1b for external displays.
- A full-size SDXC v7.1 card reader, which matters for photographers and video editors who work from camera cards.
- Three USB-C 4.0 ports supporting DisplayPort 2.1 and Power Delivery.
- A universal audio jack.
Price, preorder and availability
US preorder
Dell says preorders are available through Best Buy from $3,799.99. That is a US starting price for the preorder configuration. Higher configurations are not priced in these sources. Dell says Dell.com availability is forthcoming.
Rank #3
- 16.3 inch 2K (1900 x 1200) 30-120Hz IPS 500-nits InfinityEdge Low Blue Light Non-Touch Display
- Intel Core Ultra 7 255H (16 Core, Up to 5.10GHz, 24MB Cache, 28W)
- 32GB, LPDDR5X, 7467MT/s, Memory | 1TB PCIe SST
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050 8GB GDDR7
- WINDOWS 11 Home | Fingerprint Reader
Expected arrival
Notebookcheck reported on October 9, 2026 that units were expected to arrive on October 16, 2026. That is an expected date for the reported preorder configuration, not a confirmed shipping date for every buyer.
Outside the United States
The launch coverage gives US pricing only. It does not establish non-US prices, regional availability or local warranty terms.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Battery: the 99 Wh figure and its limits
Notebookcheck reports a 99 Wh battery. Dell’s launch article does not state the capacity. Capacity alone does not determine runtime. Runtime depends on workload, display refresh rate, and the power settings in use. No measured battery life is available from these sources, so any hour figure for this laptop is unverified until a reviewer tests it.
Rank #4
- PREMIUM ULTRA-PORTABLE DESIGN – Meet the Dell 16 Premium, the next-generation XPS 16 built for users who value performance, mobility, and premium craftsmanship. Its ultra-slim, lightweight design and refined Platinum finish deliver a sleek, high-end experience for work, travel, and everyday use. A precision haptic glass touchpad and streamlined touch function row provide smooth, intuitive control in a clean, minimalist design
- POWERFUL PERFORMANCE - Powered by Intel Ultra 9 285H Processor (16 cores, up to 5.4 GHz Turbo) and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7, this PC delivers efficient performance for multitasking, data analysis, and content creation. Equipped with 32GB DDR5 and 1TB PCIe SSD, it ensures swift application loading and ample storage for professional workloads
- CREATIVE GRAPHICS – The NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 GPU provides strong graphics performance for creative work, gaming, and AI-enhanced applications. With support for ray tracing, DLSS 4, NVIDIA Reflex 2, Max-Q technologies, AV1 encoding, and NVENC acceleration, it is a great choice for content creators, gamers, and esports users
- IMMERSIVE DISPLAY - Features a 16.3-inch UHD+ (3840x2400) touchscreen with narrow borders, 400-nit brightness, and 120Hz refresh rate for smooth visuals and reduced eye strain. Supports up to 3 external displays via Thunderbolt 4, with up to 4K@60Hz output. The FHD RGB-IR camera with dual-array microphones delivers clear video calls and secure facial recognition login. Plus, the backlit keyboard enables precise typing in low-light environments
- ADVANCED CONNECTIVITY - With 3x Thunderbolt 4, MicroSD card reader and Universal audio jack, you can easily connect external displays, storage devices and essential peripherals. Stay fast and reliable on the go with Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4, perfect for video calls, cloud work, and wireless devices without lag
How it compares with the Asus ProArt P16
Notebookcheck uses the Asus ProArt P16 as its comparison point. The figures below come from Notebookcheck unless another source is named.
| Axis | Dell XPS 16 Creator Edition | Asus ProArt P16 |
|---|---|---|
| Starting US price | From $3,799.99 (preorder, Best Buy; Dell) | From $2,799.99 |
| Weight | About 2.02 kg | About 1.77 kg |
| Battery | 99 Wh | 99.9 Wh |
| Display | 3.2K OLED, 3,200 × 2,000, refresh rate up to 120 Hz | OLED, 3,840 × 2,400; refresh rate not stated |
| Memory ceiling | Platform up to 128 GB unified memory; model configuration not stated | Not stated |
| Availability | Best Buy preorder; Dell.com forthcoming (Dell) | Not stated |
These are secondary-source figures for configurations that may not match. They show where the two machines differ on paper: the Asus is lighter and starts lower in price, while the Dell reports the higher refresh rate. The Asus panel has more pixels. Neither table entry shows which machine suits a particular workload.
Recommended Free Tools
Before you buy
- Check the CPU, GPU, memory and storage on the order page. The sources do not map the platform options to one XPS 16 Creator Edition configuration.
- Confirm whether the date you see is a shipping date or an estimate, and read the seller’s return window.
- Look for reviews that measure sustained performance, fan noise and battery runtime under a stated workload.
- If you are outside the United States, verify local pricing, tax and warranty terms directly with Dell.
The Bottom Line
Dell has launched an NVIDIA RTX Spark laptop, and the XPS 16 Creator Edition is the model. The display, ports and US preorder price are Dell’s own claims. The 18-core CPU, 120 Hz refresh rate and 99 Wh battery come from secondary reporting and should be checked against the configuration you order. If you need proven speed or battery life, wait for hands-on reviews. If the panel and ports fit your work and the preorder price suits you, the launch specifications are consistent across the sources reviewed.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

