Dark Souls meets Minecraft is a catchy way to describe Dark Craft, but it is not an official crossover. Take Top Entertainment’s upcoming Windows game is listed on Steam as a free-to-play MMO with Souls-style combat; the Minecraft comparison comes from a preview describing its blocky look.
What is Dark Craft?
Dark Craft’s Steam listing describes an online, open-world MMO set in a grim fantasy world. Its publisher, Take Top Entertainment, advertises exploration, combat, group play and PvP. The game is still forthcoming, so these are planned features described by the publisher, not details verified through a released game.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The “Dark Souls meets Minecraft” description comes from Windows Central’s December 8, 2025 preview. It refers to the contrast between dark-fantasy, Souls-style combat and a blocky visual aesthetic. Steam’s description mentions Souls-style combat, but does not compare the game to Minecraft.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsHow is the game advertised to play?
Exploration, loot and combat
The Steam page advertises forests, abandoned villages, castles, dungeons and ruins to explore, with monsters and other players in the world. Combat is presented as a test of timing, stamina management and reading opponents. The listing says victory brings loot and defeat costs players some of it; it does not specify the amount or conditions.
#1 Best Overall
Solo, co-op, PvP and guilds
The publisher says players can explore alone or with a group, hunt bosses, join guilds and fight other players. Steam lists online co-op and online PvP among the game’s features. The listing gives no further detail about matchmaking, party sizes or how PvP encounters are initiated.
Game-master events
The Steam page also promotes a game-master system in which team members may control enemies, stage ambushes, appear as world bosses, issue unique quests or trigger events. It describes enemy patrols and world events that proceed regardless of player actions. These are advertised design plans; the available sources do not demonstrate how the system will work in practice.
Rank #2
- EMBARK ON EPIC ADVENTURES: Compete for the coveted Crown of Command in a magical realm! This Talisman: The Magical Quest Game, 5th Edition offers a thrilling experience, combining strategy and luck
- UPDATED GRAPHICS, COMPONENTS, AND GAMEPLAY: This 5th edition features stunning artwork, redesigned figures, and more streamlined and accessible gameplay that lets both newcomers and fans jump into a game
- 12 DETAILED CHARACTER FIGURES: Play as one of 12 powerful characters, including a Prophetess, Wizard, and Thief. Includes 12 Character figures and matching cards that reveal a character’s unique ability
- FIND THE TALISMAN: Set forth on a dangerous journey—race to be the first to acquire a Talisman, reach the Crown of Command, and vanquish its guardian dragon to win
- TRAVEL THROUGH A MAGICAL LAND: The generously sized board depicts the land of Talisman, 3 regions of enchanted locations. The board changes as players layer on Adventure cards with more places to encounter
Is Dark Craft free, and does it have in-game purchases?
Steam labels Dark Craft free to play and also flags in-app purchases and chance-based in-game purchases. The listing does not give prices or odds, or establish whether purchases affect gameplay advantage. That information is not enough to determine whether the game is pay-to-win.
Recommended Free Tools
When does Dark Craft come out, and what platforms are confirmed?
As of October 4, 2026, Steam lists the release date as “To be announced” and says the game is not yet available there. The listing presents a Windows PC version. The reviewed sources do not confirm other platforms or a launch window, so there is no confirmed release date to plan around.
Rank #3
- Join forces to help Frodo make his way across Middle Earth and complete his quest to destroy the one ring
- In this cooperative strategy game players will roll dice and draw cards to try and avoid the ring wraiths and save Middle Earth
- Plays up to four players or can be a solo adventure
- Playtime is approximately 50 minutes
- Immerses you in the world of Tolkein
What PC does the Steam listing require?
Steam’s current listed requirements are for Windows PC. The publisher may change them before release.
| Requirement | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10 or 11 (64-bit) | Windows 10 or 11 (64-bit) |
| Processor | Intel/AMD CPU with SSE2 | Intel/AMD CPU with SSE2 |
| Memory | 4 GB RAM | 8 GB RAM |
| Graphics | DirectX 10 or later | DirectX 10 or later |
| Network | Broadband internet connection | Broadband internet connection |
| Storage | 40 GB available space | 40 GB available space |
The listing does not name a particular processor or graphics card.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
- Intricately Detailed Collection: 50 unique miniatures to be added to your d&d figures collection, featuring a wide array of characters and creatures in stunning detail to bring your dnd campaign to life
- Paintable Miniatures: Unpainted miniatures to be added to your d&d minis collections, allowing customization of your Dungeons and Dragons figurines to create unique, personalized adventures
- Diverse Characters: 28mm scaled Dungeons and Dragons miniatures featuring diverse characters to be used as tabletop rpg fantasy miniatures, enhancing your D&D campaigns
- Versatile Minis: D&D miniature figures include a mix of characters, creatures, and monsters to enrich your campaigns with variety and depth
- Expand Your Collection: D&D figures miniatures featuring diverse dnd models for every role-playing scenario and gaming session
What is confirmed—and what remains unknown?
- Confirmed on Steam: Dark Craft is presented as a free-to-play MMO for Windows, with Souls-style combat, online co-op and PvP, and a release date still to be announced.
- Publisher-advertised, not independently demonstrated: the open-world activities, loot rules, game-master events and other gameplay systems.
- Not specified in the reviewed listings: launch timing, other platforms, purchase prices and odds, and whether purchases provide gameplay advantages.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

