Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Verdict: The Crumble Ceramic Fry Pan 24cm is a lightweight, induction-listed ceramic non-stick pan with a stainless-steel handle and an 18 cm measured base. It could suit everyday frying and sautéing when gentle utensils and handwashing are acceptable. The buying decision is less clear if you need a verified induction result, a single oven temperature limit, or independently tested durability: Crumble and CHOICE publish different oven limits, and the available performance evidence is limited to five testimonials on Crumble’s own page rather than controlled testing.
This review separates Crumble’s statements from CHOICE Australia’s listed specifications and identifies what remains unverified. Prices, discounts and availability are page snapshots, so check the live listing and current instructions before ordering.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the Crumble Ceramic Fry Pan 24cm is
Crumble sells this as a 24 cm ceramic non-stick fry pan for frying, sautéing and searing. The company identifies the coating as Swiss-made ILAG Xeradur 5 and describes it as PFAS- and PTFE-free. Those are manufacturer claims. The available material does not include independent laboratory verification, and a coating description should not be treated as a broad health-outcome conclusion.
The pan has a stainless-steel handle. Crumble says the pan works on induction, gas and electric cooktops. CHOICE Australia’s listing identifies the body as non-stick ceramic, records a weight of 0.8 kg, and measures the base diameter at 18 cm. The nominal 24 cm size therefore describes the overall pan diameter, not the diameter of the flat heated area.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
No hands-on cooking test is documented for this review. That matters because release, browning, heat distribution and coating life cannot be established from the product description alone.
Specifications at a glance
| Specification | Crumble product information | CHOICE listing | What to make of it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal size | 24 cm fry pan | 24 cm product listing | The advertised diameter; the measured base is smaller. |
| Coating | Swiss-made ILAG Xeradur 5; PFAS- and PTFE-free, according to Crumble | Non-stick ceramic | Brand description, not independent chemical or health verification. |
| Body material | Not separately stated in the available product copy | Non-stick ceramic | Use the current listing for any construction detail not shown here. |
| Handle | Steel handle; Crumble uses this to describe the pan as oven friendly | Stainless steel | Handle material does not resolve the oven-temperature conflict. |
| Weight | Not stated in the available Crumble copy | 0.8 kg | A published specification from CHOICE Australia. |
| Measured base diameter | Not stated | 18 cm | Useful cooking area is smaller than the 24 cm rim-to-rim size. |
| Base thickness | Not stated | 0.3 cm | CHOICE’s listed measurement; it is not a heat-performance score. |
| Cooktops | Induction, gas and electric, according to Crumble | Induction field displayed blank | CHOICE does not independently confirm induction performance on the surfaced page. |
| Oven limit | Maximum 200°C in the seller FAQ | Oven-safe up to 230°C | Conflicting source claims; verify the current manual or support guidance. |
| Cleaning | Warm soapy water and a non-abrasive sponge; dishwasher use possible | Dishwasher-safe, with handwashing recommended | Handwashing is the more conservative routine. |
| Displayed price | $180 full price; $126 member price on the indexed page | $180 | Time-sensitive snapshots; the extracted Crumble text did not make currency explicit. |
How large is the usable cooking surface?
A 24 cm label is easy to compare on a shelf, but it does not tell you how much food sits over the heated area. CHOICE measured the base at 18 cm. That is the figure to compare with the flat base of another 24 cm pan, especially if you cook on a small induction zone or an electric ring.
The 0.8 kg listed weight is relatively easy to account for when lifting a pan one-handed or moving it from hob to sink. Weight alone cannot tell you whether heating will be even. CHOICE lists the base thickness as 0.3 cm and describes the heated base as slightly concave. Those measurements are useful for comparison, but they do not establish a controlled browning or heat-retention result.
Recommended Free Tools
When comparing another pan, ask for the manufacturer’s measured base rather than relying only on the rim diameter. A pan with the same 24 cm headline size can have a materially different flat area and therefore a different practical batch size.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Cooktop compatibility, especially induction
What Crumble says
Crumble states that the pan works with induction, gas and electric cooktops. That is the seller’s compatibility claim and covers the three common domestic hob types named on the page.
What CHOICE records
CHOICE’s listing shows magnetic capability across a 15.5 cm portion of the base, while the centre area is not magnetic. Its displayed induction-compatibility field is blank. Consequently, CHOICE provides a useful physical observation but does not independently confirm that the pan will perform correctly on every induction hob.
What to check before buying
- Measure the induction zone you intend to use and compare it with the pan’s 18 cm measured base and the 15.5 cm magnetic portion reported by CHOICE.
- Read the current Crumble product page or manual for any updated induction instructions, because the seller’s live guidance takes priority over an older page snapshot.
- If you already own an induction hob, confirm that its cookware-detection requirements accept the pan’s magnetic pattern. Do not assume that a pan labelled induction will heat identically on every zone.
- Watch for uneven heating during the first use. If the manual gives a troubleshooting route, follow it before deciding the pan is defective.
The magnetic pattern does not by itself prove that the pan is unusable on induction; it means the compatibility claim deserves verification rather than blind assumption.
Oven safety is the unresolved specification
The two available sources disagree. Crumble’s FAQ says the pan can go into an oven up to 200°C. CHOICE lists it as oven-safe up to 230°C. The material available here does not explain whether the difference comes from a revised model, a different test convention, a regional listing or a simple data inconsistency.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Until the current manual or Crumble support resolves that discrepancy, use the lower 200°C figure as the cautious ceiling. Do not advertise 230°C as a confirmed limit, and do not assume that the stainless-steel handle makes every oven temperature safe. Check the temperature printed in the instructions supplied with your pan and retain the seller’s written guidance if you need to make a warranty claim.
Oven use also changes the care routine: use suitable protection when removing a hot metal handle, place the pan on a stable surface, and let it cool before washing as Crumble instructs. Those handling steps do not replace the need to follow the current temperature limit.
Coating claims and what they mean for use
Crumble identifies the coating as ILAG Xeradur 5 and markets it as PFAS- and PTFE-free. This tells you how the manufacturer positions the coating; it does not establish independent testing, a guaranteed service life or a general health conclusion. No independent durability statistic is supplied.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The seller’s care advice is straightforward: avoid metal utensils because they can scratch the surface, and choose silicone or wooden tools instead. Crumble’s FAQ states: “No – please avoid using metal utensils as it will scratch the surface of the cookware.” Treat that as a use restriction, not a minor preference. A metal turner, whisk or fork can contact the cooking surface even when used briefly.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Cleaning and everyday care
Recommended washing routine
- Let the pan cool before washing.
- Use warm water and dish soap.
- Clean with a non-abrasive sponge.
- Rinse and dry it before storage so moisture is not left around the handle joint or base.
Crumble says dishwasher use is possible. CHOICE also lists the pan as dishwasher-safe but recommends handwashing. The practical choice is to handwash when preserving the coating is more important than saving a few minutes. If you use a dishwasher, follow the current manufacturer instructions and avoid treating dishwasher approval as proof that repeated cycles will leave the coating unchanged.
Utensils and cooking habits
- Use silicone or wooden utensils rather than metal.
- Avoid abrasive pads and powders, which conflict with the non-abrasive cleaning instruction.
- Do not stack rough cookware directly on the cooking surface; use a soft separator if storage space requires nesting.
- Inspect the coating periodically. If the surface is visibly damaged, stop using metal tools and seek the seller’s advice about replacement or warranty options.
The sources do not state a guaranteed coating lifespan. Any expectation that the pan will remain non-stick for a particular number of years would therefore be speculation.
What the available performance evidence can—and cannot—show
Seller-hosted reviews
Crumble’s page displays five customer reviews with an overall 5.0/5 rating. The comments praise food release, cleanup and everyday use; one testimonial mentions using the pan on induction. These are genuine statements published by the seller, but they are anecdotes from a small, self-selected group. They do not establish long-term non-stick life, heat uniformity, scratch resistance or superiority over another 24 cm pan.
CHOICE information
CHOICE identifies its page as a review and specifications listing and supplies measurements, including the 0.8 kg weight, 18 cm measured base, 0.3 cm base thickness, slightly concave heated base and magnetic coverage. The surfaced material does not provide enough controlled-cooking detail to reproduce a performance score or methodology. It would be misleading to turn those specifications into an invented rating for browning, release or durability.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to interpret the rating
The 5.0/5 figure is a page snapshot, not a population statistic. It reflects five seller-hosted reviews visible when the page was accessed in 2026. Use it as a signal of customer sentiment on that page, not as a substitute for independent testing.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Price, membership discount and availability
The indexed Crumble listing displayed a $180 full price and a $126 member price, along with an email-signup promotion. It also showed low-stock or pre-order interface language. CHOICE listed the product at $180. The extracted Crumble text did not make the currency explicit, so confirm the currency on the current Australian-facing listing before comparing it with another retailer.
All of those figures can change. A member price may require an account or other eligibility, and an email promotion may be limited to new subscribers or a defined period. Low-stock and pre-order labels are also temporary status messages, not a promise that the pan will be available when you are ready to buy. Check the live price, shipping charge, delivery estimate, warranty and return terms at checkout.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →How to compare it with another 24 cm pan
The available sources do not establish comparative cooking performance against competing cookware. A fair comparison should therefore use specifications and ownership conditions that can be checked on both listings.
| Comparison point | Known for the Crumble pan | Question to ask of another 24 cm pan |
|---|---|---|
| Flat cooking area | 18 cm measured base, according to CHOICE | What is the measured flat base, not just the rim diameter? |
| Magnetic coverage | CHOICE reports 15.5 cm magnetic portion and a non-magnetic centre area | Is induction compatibility tested, and how large is the magnetic section? |
| Weight | 0.8 kg | Will the alternative be comfortable to lift when full? |
| Handle | Stainless steel according to CHOICE | Is the handle oven-rated, securely attached and comfortable for your grip? |
| Oven limit | 200°C in Crumble’s FAQ versus 230°C in CHOICE | Is one temperature stated consistently in the current manual and listing? |
| Utensils | Metal prohibited; silicone or wood advised | Are metal tools allowed, and under what conditions? |
| Cleaning | Dishwasher use stated as possible; handwashing recommended by CHOICE | Is dishwasher approval explicit, and does the maker recommend handwashing? |
| Evidence | Five seller-hosted reviews; no reproducible cooking score in the available material | Are test methods, sample sizes and independent results published? |
| Price and policies | $180 displayed by both sources; $126 member price shown by Crumble | What currency, warranty, returns and current delivered price apply? |
This approach prevents a common mistake: treating a larger headline diameter, a higher star rating or a lower promotional price as proof of better cooking performance.
Who should buy the Crumble pan?
It is a reasonable fit if you:
- Want a 24 cm ceramic non-stick pan for ordinary frying, sautéing and searing.
- Use induction, gas or electric and are willing to verify induction behaviour on your own hob.
- Prefer a light pan; CHOICE lists it at 0.8 kg.
- Are comfortable using silicone or wooden utensils and handwashing most of the time.
- Value the appearance or colour options of a dedicated ceramic pan enough to follow its care restrictions.
Look for another option if you:
- Need a single, confirmed oven limit above 200°C.
- Require independently measured non-stick durability or release performance before buying.
- Rely on metal utensils or abrasive cleaning tools.
- Need a larger flat base than the 18 cm measurement provides.
- Cannot accept uncertainty about current currency, stock status, warranty or return terms.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Open the current Crumble listing and confirm the exact 24 cm model, included handle configuration and live price.
- Confirm the currency and whether the displayed member price requires an account, subscription or other condition.
- Ask Crumble for the current oven limit in writing, because the available sources state 200°C and 230°C.
- Verify induction guidance for your hob, taking the 15.5 cm magnetic portion reported by CHOICE into account.
- Read the warranty and return policy, which are not specified in the available material.
- Plan to use silicone or wooden utensils and a non-abrasive sponge from the first day.
- Check delivery or pre-order wording before paying, since the indexed page showed low-stock or pre-order language.
Bottom line
The Crumble Ceramic Fry Pan 24cm has a clear everyday-use proposition: a 0.8 kg ceramic non-stick pan with a stainless-steel handle, an 18 cm measured base and seller-listed compatibility with induction, gas and electric cooktops. Its strongest practical caveat is not the colour or the coating name but the information gap around verification. The oven limit conflicts between Crumble and CHOICE, CHOICE does not independently confirm induction performance, and the 5.0/5 score comes from only five reviews hosted by the seller. Buy it when the current manual confirms the temperature and hob requirements you need; otherwise, choose a 24 cm pan with consistent, independently documented specifications.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches

