What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The vivo T5 Pro has the sharper, faster-refreshing display and larger stated battery; the Samsung Galaxy M47 5G adds a third rear camera, microSD expansion, NFC, and a published security-update period through July 31, 2032. Neither specification sheet proves which phone performs better in everyday photography, gaming, or battery life. For price, compare the same RAM and storage variant and check the live checkout price: available listings are dated and inconsistent, so they do not establish a dependable current price gap.
At a glance: vivo T5 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy M47 5G
| Feature | vivo T5 Pro 5G | Samsung Galaxy M47 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.83-inch AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144Hz (vivo India specifications: official specification page) | 6.7-inch-class Super AMOLED; 1080 × 2340; up to 120Hz (Samsung India specifications: official product page) |
| Battery and charging | 9020mAh; 90W charging (vivo India specifications: official specification page) | 6000mAh typical capacity; charging speed not stated on the cited Samsung specifications page (Samsung India) |
| Rear cameras | 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera and 2MP bokeh camera | 50MP + 5MP + 2MP; rear OIS |
| Front camera | 32MP | 12MP |
| Storage and expansion | 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB, or 12GB/256GB; no expandable ROM listed | The cited 6GB/128GB model page lists microSD support up to 2TB; confirm details for other variants |
| Wireless connectivity | Wi-Fi 6; NFC not listed | Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) and NFC on the cited 6GB/128GB model page |
| Published software support | Android 16 and Origin OS 6.0; no matching support end date stated on the accessed specification page | Six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates from first global launch; security updates listed through July 31, 2032 |
Specifications are manufacturer-published, not results from a controlled head-to-head test. Samsung’s cited specifications apply to its 6GB/128GB model page, so check the exact model variant before applying its storage or connectivity details to another configuration.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How the displays differ
vivo specifies the larger panel, higher resolution, and higher maximum refresh rate: 6.83 inches, 2800 × 1260, and up to 144Hz. Samsung lists a 6.7-inch-class Super AMOLED display at 1080 × 2340 and up to 120Hz. Those figures favor the T5 Pro on paper for pixel density and maximum refresh rate; they do not establish brightness, color accuracy, or how often either phone reaches its maximum refresh rate.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallBattery capacity and charging
The T5 Pro is listed with a 9020mAh battery and 90W charging, while Samsung lists a typical 6000mAh battery. Capacity alone cannot predict comparable runtime: screen settings, network conditions, apps, and other usage all affect endurance.
#1 Best Overall
- Includes a high-definition 9H screen protector made from 9H-hardness tempered glass, which effectively resists everyday scuffs, key scratches and accidental knocks, keeping your screen looking as good as new for years to come
- Military-grade drop protection: a hard PC back panel and soft TPU frame combined with shock-absorbing air cushions, plus raised edges to protect the screen and camera lens, providing robust defence against drops, knocks and everyday wear and tear.
- Smooth sliding, secure latching: Precision runners + anti-loosening latches ensure smooth, jam-free sliding and a secure, spring-loaded lock that won’t pop open, making them durable and long-lasting.
- Precise cut-outs, slim and non-slip: Full-featured, precise cut-outs that do not interfere with charging or photography; slim with a textured finish for a non-slip grip, portable and not bulky.
- Innovative 2-in-1 sliding cover and stand: the sliding lens cover doubles as a sturdy folding stand; slide it open to protect against scratches and dust, and close it to instantly transform it into a viewing stand, leaving your hands free for binge-watching or video calls
vivo says its phone can reach 50% in 37 minutes using the official charger, subject to conditions. It also reports 12.6 hours of gaming at 60 FPS and 37 hours of YouTube video playback in internal tests on a fully charged T5 Pro. These are vivo laboratory claims, not independent results or direct comparisons with the M47. Samsung’s cited specification page does not state a charging speed, so a speed comparison cannot be made from these sources.
Camera hardware: lenses are not a photo-quality verdict
vivo lists a 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera and a 2MP bokeh camera on the rear, plus a 32MP selfie camera. Samsung lists a 50MP, 5MP, and 2MP rear-camera combination, rear optical image stabilization (OIS), and a 12MP front camera.
Rank #2
- Built‑in Magnetic Plate:Compatible with wireless chargers & magnetic car mounts, stable adsorption without falling, convenient for in‑car use and wireless charging.
- Premium Faux‑Leather Surface:Features skin‑friendly texture, effectively resists fingerprints and sweat, keeps your phone back clean with a luxury minimalist look
- Full‑Body Shockproof Protection :Soft flexible TPU bumper + reinforced four corners, raised 0.3mm camera lip guards camera and screen from scratches & impact damage.
- Precise Cutouts Slim Fit:Perfect cutouts for ports, buttons and camera, snug fit Compatible with vivo T5 Pro, won’t add extra bulk to your smartphone.
- Anti‑Slip Comfort Grip :Non‑slip side texture design delivers secure and comfortable holding, lightweight durable construction for daily long‑time use.
The M47 has more listed rear cameras and explicitly lists OIS; the T5 Pro has a higher-resolution front-camera specification. Megapixel counts and camera count do not show which phone produces better photos or video. The published specifications do not provide a controlled image-quality comparison.
Storage, expansion, and connectivity
vivo lists three configurations: 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB, and 12GB/256GB, with no expandable ROM listed. Its specification page lists Wi-Fi 6 and does not list NFC.
Rank #3
- Built‑in Magnetic Plate:Compatible with wireless chargers & magnetic car mounts, stable adsorption without falling, convenient for in‑car use and wireless charging.
- Premium Faux‑Leather Surface:Features skin‑friendly texture, effectively resists fingerprints and sweat, keeps your phone back clean with a luxury minimalist look
- Full‑Body Shockproof Protection :Soft flexible TPU bumper + reinforced four corners, raised 0.3mm camera lip guards camera and screen from scratches & impact damage.
- Precise Cutouts Slim Fit:Perfect cutouts for ports, buttons and camera, snug fit Compatible with vivo T5 Pro, won’t add extra bulk to your smartphone.
- Anti‑Slip Comfort Grip :Non‑slip side texture design delivers secure and comfortable holding, lightweight durable construction for daily long‑time use.
Samsung’s cited page is specifically for the 6GB/128GB model and lists microSD expansion up to 2TB, NFC, and Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac). Those details may matter if you need removable storage or NFC, but confirm them against the exact M47 configuration you plan to buy; the cited page is not evidence that every variant has identical specifications.
Software support and update horizon
Samsung states six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates from the phone’s first global launch. Its India product page lists security updates as valid until July 31, 2032. Samsung gives the Galaxy M47’s launch date as June 29, 2026. vivo’s accessed specification page lists Android 16 and Origin OS 6.0 but gives no corresponding support end date. The available information therefore supports reporting Samsung’s stated update commitment, but not a like-for-like comparison of support periods.
Rank #4
- 【Top Design】100% Brand New, made of new green materials. The design of the phone case pattern is novel and has multiple options.We analysis and choose the Top Designs of our studios for our Amazon Clients.
- 【Protective】Soft TPU and Full Covers with all buttons brings more protection. The cameracutout protrudes 1.0mm so it can prevent your lens from scratching.
- 【Fitting】Every pierce and button cover are perfectly match (Earphone, MIC, etc). Tightlyattaching with phone creates original touch feeling.
- 【 Strong heat dissipation 】The product is made of high-quality UV painting+TPU. The phone case is lightweight and has strong heat dissipation.
- 【 Anti drop+dustproof 】The full coverage and TPU softness of the phone case provide excellent protection for the phone, achieving the goal of anti drop and dustproof.
Price difference in India: compare the same configuration
Prices differ by RAM and storage, seller, offer, and date. The figures below are historical or page-displayed references, not a guaranteed current checkout price; they should not be subtracted from one another to claim a definitive present-day difference.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →| Phone and configuration | Price figure | What the source establishes |
|---|---|---|
| vivo T5 Pro, 8GB/128GB | ₹29,999 | vivo India launch price announced April 21, 2026 (launch announcement); conditional launch offers were also advertised, so net offer prices were not universal |
| vivo T5 Pro, 8GB/256GB | ₹33,999 | vivo India launch price announced April 21, 2026 (launch announcement) |
| vivo T5 Pro, 12GB/256GB | ₹39,999 | vivo India launch price announced April 21, 2026 (launch announcement) |
| vivo T5 Pro, 8GB/128GB | ₹41,999 displayed; MRP ₹55,999 | Price shown on vivo’s store page when accessed; it is a page display, not a guaranteed transaction price (vivo store) |
| vivo T5 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy M47, 8GB/256GB comparison | ₹37,599 vs ₹39,999 | Smartprix comparison data labeled last updated September 2, 2026; an October-crawled result showed different prices (comparison listing) |
| Samsung Galaxy M47, 8GB/256GB | ₹44,999 | Gadgets 360 result dated September 25, 2026 (price listing); Samsung’s official specifications page did not expose a current selling price |
For a useful price check, match RAM and storage first, then compare the final price from the seller you would actually use, including any conditions attached to bank or exchange offers. The listed vivo launch price, later store display, and dated third-party comparisons represent different snapshots; none establishes today’s price difference.
Best Value
- Built‑in Magnetic Plate:Compatible with wireless chargers & magnetic car mounts, stable adsorption without falling, convenient for in‑car use and wireless charging.
- Premium Faux‑Leather Surface:Features skin‑friendly texture, effectively resists fingerprints and sweat, keeps your phone back clean with a luxury minimalist look
- Full‑Body Shockproof Protection :Soft flexible TPU bumper + reinforced four corners, raised 0.3mm camera lip guards camera and screen from scratches & impact damage.
- Precise Cutouts Slim Fit:Perfect cutouts for ports, buttons and camera, snug fit Compatible with vivo T5 Pro, won’t add extra bulk to your smartphone.
- Anti‑Slip Comfort Grip :Non‑slip side texture design delivers secure and comfortable holding, lightweight durable construction for daily long‑time use.
Which phone makes more sense for your priorities?
- Choose the vivo T5 Pro on specifications if a higher-resolution, up-to-144Hz display, larger stated battery, 90W charging, or 32MP selfie-camera specification is most relevant to you.
- Consider the Galaxy M47 5G if you want the listed triple rear-camera arrangement with OIS, microSD expansion, NFC, or Samsung’s published update commitment through July 31, 2032. Confirm the exact variant, especially for expansion and connectivity.
- Decide by current price only after matching configurations. The documented prices vary by date and source, and the Samsung official page does not provide an accessible current selling price.
Neither manufacturer specification sheet establishes which phone is faster in actual use, takes better photos, lasts longer under the same workload, or is more water-resistant in practice. vivo’s page cautions that water resistance is not permanent and may diminish with daily use; do not treat either device as waterproof. vivo also says specifications and parts may change.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

