Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › appliance reviews

CHiQ CTM200NSS: How to verify its energy rating and fit

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The CHiQ CTM200NSS is a compact 202L top-mount fridge-freezer, but its energy rating needs careful checking: retailer and CHOICE listings report 4 stars and 218 kWh/year, while CHiQ’s closely named CTM200NSS5E is listed at 5 stars. Those are different model suffixes, so confirm the label on the exact unit for sale. Published specifications list a reversible door and frost-free operation; public information does not establish a performance verdict.

What the CHiQ CTM200NSS offers

The CTM200NSS is listed with 202L of total capacity: 148L for the refrigerator and 54L for the freezer. Its top-mount layout puts the freezer above the fresh-food compartment. Whether that capacity works for you depends on how much chilled and frozen food your household stores; the split matters as much as the total.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Published CTM200NSS specifications include frost-free operation, electronic temperature controls, multi-airflow, a door alarm, a humidity-control crisper, fast cooling, and an LED interior light. These are listed features, not evidence of independently measured cooling performance. CHiQ’s materials for the related CTM200NSS5E also describe an inverter system; do not assume that claim applies to the CTM200NSS without checking the precise model documentation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

CTM200NSS vs CTM200NSS5E: keep the variants separate

The similar names refer to distinct variants. Published figures differ most notably for energy rating, and the available information does not explain why. The table separates the reported specifications rather than treating one as a correction of the other.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Specification CTM200NSS CTM200NSS5E
Total capacity 202L 202L
Fridge / freezer capacity 148L / 54L 148L / 54L
Dimensions (W × H × D) 545 × 1465 × 590mm 545 × 1465 × 590mm
Published energy data 4 stars; 218 kWh/year, as listed by Appliances Online and CHOICE 5 stars, according to CHiQ’s specification; annual kWh not stated there
Warranty information in cited listings 3 years, per retailer listing 3 years for the fridge; 10-year compressor parts warranty, with years 4–10 parts-only, per CHiQ specification
Door Reversible; retailer says kit included Reversible; manufacturer says installation kit included

Sources: Appliances Online CTM200NSS listing, CHOICE CTM200NSS review page, CHiQ CTM200NSS5E product page, and CHiQ CTM200NSS5E specification sheet.

Energy use: verify the exact unit’s label

Appliances Online and CHOICE list the CTM200NSS at 4 stars and 218 kWh/year. CHiQ lists the CTM200NSS5E at 5 stars; the cited manufacturer page does not state annual kWh for that variant. The available sources do not establish the reason for the difference or show that either figure is erroneous. Check the model suffix and physical energy label on the appliance you are considering.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

If the exact CTM200NSS you are buying carries the listed 218 kWh/year figure, estimate its electricity cost by multiplying 218 by your tariff per kWh. For example, at a tariff of $0.30/kWh, the arithmetic gives $65.40 per year; that is an estimate based on the stated tariff, not a guarantee of a household bill. Actual cost depends on your tariff and use. The Australian Government’s refrigerator guidance recommends using annual energy consumption to estimate running cost and comparing star ratings among products with similar capacity and features. Australian Government information also identifies refrigerators as regulated products under the relevant labelling and testing framework; that general framework is not a model-specific test result: regulations and standards.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Will it fit in your kitchen?

The listed cabinet dimensions are 545mm wide, 1465mm high, and 590mm deep. Appliances Online lists net weight as 45kg. Those measurements do not include the working space needed around the cabinet or the clearance required for doors and drawers to open.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The CTM200NSS retailer specification sheet calls for 5cm clearance at the left, right, and back. CHiQ’s CTM200NSS5E sheet separately gives the same 5cm side and rear ventilation guidance. Follow the manual supplied for the exact unit, and measure the complete delivery route—including doorways, turns, and stairs—before ordering. Allow for the door swing and access to drawers as well as ventilation.

Can you reverse the door?

Published specifications describe both variants as having a reversible door, and their listings say an installation kit is included. CHiQ’s CTM200NSS5E page says the design allows changing to left-hand opening and that the installation kit is included. That manufacturer statement is specific to the 5E page; confirm the kit and procedure for the CTM200NSS you are buying. Reversibility does not, by itself, show how difficult installation will be.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What independent testing tells you—and does not

CHOICE identifies a 2025 test year for the CTM200NSS and shows a $449 price associated with that review entry. The price is historical page information, not a current offer. Its public page does not disclose the expert rating or detailed results for temperature stability, evenness, noise, running cost, or other performance measures, so the listing alone cannot establish that the fridge performed well or was recommended. See the CHOICE page for the information currently available to the public.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no publicly visible model-specific reliability rate or representative satisfaction statistic in the cited information. Individual buyer comments on retailer pages are anecdotes, not a basis for estimating reliability. Without accessible test results or a representative data set, claims about long-term dependability, measured noise, or temperature consistency would go beyond the evidence.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Who should consider it, and what to check first

The CTM200NSS may suit someone seeking a narrow, top-mount fridge-freezer and whose storage needs fit 148L of refrigeration and 54L of freezer capacity. Before deciding, compare the unit with alternatives of similar capacity and check:

  • Whether the fridge/freezer split suits your household and shopping habits.
  • Cabinet dimensions, specified ventilation gaps, door swing, drawer access, and delivery-route measurements.
  • The energy label and model suffix on the exact appliance, rather than relying on a listing for the related 5E variant.
  • Accessible independent results for temperature performance, noise, energy use, and reliability, if those results are important to your decision.
  • The precise warranty, current price, delivery and installation arrangements, and whether old-appliance removal is available.

The Australian Government’s comparison guidance emphasizes matching capacity and features when comparing efficiency. That makes the energy stars most useful alongside annual kWh and the amount of usable storage you actually need.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

appliance reviewsCHiQenergy ratingsrefrigerators

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.