Recommended Free Tools
The Braun TexStyle 7 TS 765 ATP is documented as a 2400 W steam iron, but the public evidence does not reveal its independent performance scores. CHOICE lists it as discontinued in Australia; that status does not establish availability elsewhere. The key buying precaution is to distinguish the ATP from the similarly named TS 765 EA, whose published Braun specifications are for a different variant.
What is known about the TS 765 ATP?
CHOICE’s page for the exact TS 765 ATP lists a 2400 W rating, a 2.6 m cord and a weight of 1.6 kg. It also reports auto shut-off after 30 seconds in the horizontal position and eight minutes in the vertical position, plus a two-year warranty. CHOICE does not state a publication date for these specifications, and its warranty information should be read in the context of its Australian listing. CHOICE: Braun TexStyle 7 TS 765 ATP
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| ATP detail | Publicly listed information |
|---|---|
| Power | 2400 W (CHOICE; date not stated) |
| Cord length | 2.6 m (CHOICE; date not stated) |
| Weight | 1.6 kg (CHOICE; date not stated) |
| Auto shut-off | 30 seconds horizontal; eight minutes vertical (CHOICE; date not stated) |
| Warranty | Two years (CHOICE; date not stated; Australian listing) |
Does the public review show how well it irons?
No. CHOICE’s public page withholds its expert rating, performance and ease-of-use scores, reliability information and some feature results behind member access. The accessible listing therefore supports a specification summary, not a numerical verdict on crease removal, handling or long-term reliability. There is no basis in that public material to call the ATP a tested winner or to quantify its performance against another iron.
Is the TS 765 ATP discontinued?
CHOICE marks the ATP discontinued in Australia. This is a market-specific status, not proof that it is unavailable worldwide or that no new units remain anywhere. The available information does not establish current stock, price or spare-part availability in other countries. If considering a listing, confirm the full model suffix, whether the unit is new or used, its regional plug and voltage, and the seller’s warranty terms.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Why the TS 765 EA specifications should not be attributed to the ATP
Braun’s official regional product page is for the TS 765 EA, not the TS 765 ATP. It lists 2400 W, 50 g/min steam in Turbo mode, a 200 g/min steam shot and a 400 ml tank. Those are specifications published for the EA and do not establish the ATP’s steam rate or tank capacity. The page also describes the EA’s auto-off as eight minutes upright and one minute horizontal, which differs from the horizontal timing CHOICE lists for the ATP. Keep the variants separate when checking a product listing or comparing specifications. Braun Household Lithuania: TS 765 EA
What does the Braun manual cover?
The Braun Type 4690 booklet groups the TS 765 ATP with several TexStyle 7 models, including TS 755, TS 765 A, TS 775 TP and TS 785 STP. It includes operating and maintenance guidance, including cleaning and anti-calc material. Because it is a shared booklet, instructions and illustrated accessories may not apply identically to every model in the group. Follow the manual edition for the exact iron and region rather than assuming every depicted accessory is supplied or compatible. Braun TexStyle 7 Type 4690 manual
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to check before buying or choosing a replacement
- Exact identity: Check the full suffix on the iron and listing. ATP, EA and other TS 765 variants should not be treated as interchangeable.
- Regional fit: Confirm voltage and plug type for your market, especially for imported or secondhand units.
- Performance evidence: Look for disclosed independent results for the precise model; specifications alone do not show real ironing performance.
- Useful specifications: Verify continuous steam, steam-shot output, tank capacity, soleplate, weight, cord length and auto-off for that exact variant. ATP steam output and tank capacity are not established by the cited public ATP page.
- Accessories and condition: Confirm whether a textile protector or other accessory is included and whether it fits the ATP. The shared manual does not establish what came with every package or used unit.
- Availability and after-sales terms: Check the local seller’s stock, condition, return policy, warranty and parts support rather than assuming Australian discontinued status or warranty terms apply in your country.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

