Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Blood of Dawnwalker is available on PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Bandai Namco lists a 60 GB SSD requirement for both the minimum and recommended PC configurations. The PS5 product listing confirms manual save points and describes pausing during offline play, but it does not establish a universal offline policy for first activation, updates or every platform. Cross-save and cross-progression have not been officially confirmed.
Blood of Dawnwalker at a glance
| Question | Confirmed answer | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|
| What platforms is it on? | PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S | These are the platforms named by the publisher for launch. |
| When did it release? | 3 September 2026 | The date is given in the publisher’s launch information. |
| How much PC storage is required? | 60 GB on an SSD | The same figure appears in both the minimum and recommended PC requirement entries. |
| Does it have manual saves? | Yes, according to the PS5 listing | The listing does not specify the number of slots or the complete autosave system. |
| Can it be played offline? | The PS5 listing supports pausing in offline play | This is not a blanket promise that activation, updates or every platform work without an internet connection. |
| Does it support cross-save? | Not officially confirmed | Do not assume progress transfers between PC, PS5 and Xbox. |
Which platforms support Blood of Dawnwalker?
The publisher lists three platforms: PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. The launch announcement from Bandai Namco repeats that same platform set. The game was developed by Rebel Wolves with Unreal Engine 5 and is described as an open-world dark-fantasy action RPG set in 14th-century Europe.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
PC
The PC edition is part of the launch platform group and has a published storage requirement of 60 GB on an SSD. The supplied requirement information does not include a graphics-card model, processor, memory target or operating-system version, so those specifications should be checked on the current PC store page before purchase. A 60 GB figure alone cannot tell you whether a particular computer can run the game.
PlayStation 5
The PS5 version is explicitly listed by both the publisher and the PlayStation product page. The PS5 listing is also the source for the documented manual-saving and offline-pausing behavior discussed below.
#1 Best Overall
- Day 1 Edition includes the Base Game Disc, Steelbook, and World Map.
- Make The Story Your Own - Experience and shape the plot the way you want. Embark on the quest to save your family, or swear revenge on your sire and destroy everyone standing in your way. Discover ancient secrets lurking in the valley. Rush in head first or risk taking time to prepare. Go alone or search for friends and forge unlikely alliances.
- Day And Night - Experience two different gameplay loops, offering distinct abilities to choose from, mysteries to uncover, and varying ways to achieve your goals. Experiment with different approaches and discover how the world reacts to your actions.
- Every Action Matters - Every action - and inaction - shapes the world around you. Your family’s days are numbered, and every time you take on a quest, time moves forward, compelling you closer to the end. Choose carefully whom to help and whom to leave behind. You will not have time for everyone. The world waits for no one. And neither does the villain.
Xbox Series X|S
Xbox Series X|S is included in the publisher’s launch platform list. The cited official material does not provide a console storage number for either Series X or Series S, nor does it describe Xbox-specific save or offline behavior. Treat the PC’s 60 GB figure as PC-only information rather than an estimate for either Xbox model.
When did Blood of Dawnwalker release?
The announced release date was 3 September 2026 for PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. Because the platform and edition pages can be updated after launch, check the store page for your country when confirming language support, download size, patches or stock.
How much storage space does Blood of Dawnwalker need?
PC requirement: 60 GB on an SSD
Bandai Namco Entertainment Europe’s 2026 PC requirements list 60 GB of SSD storage in both the minimum and recommended entries.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems| PC requirement entry | Storage listed | What the number means |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum | 60 GB SSD | The published minimum storage requirement. |
| Recommended | 60 GB SSD | The published recommended storage requirement; it is not a larger capacity than the minimum in the cited table. |
The requirement is stated as SSD capacity, not as a promised download size. A launcher may download compressed files, apply a patch and then use additional temporary space while installing. The official entry does not state an extra buffer, so 60 GB should be treated as the documented floor rather than a guarantee that an exactly 60 GB drive will install successfully. Keeping additional free space is a sensible installation precaution, but no official amount has been specified.
Rank #2
- Make the story your own - Experience and design the plot the way you want it. Set out to save your family, or swear revenge on your Creator and destroy all who stand in your way. Discover ancient secrets lurking in the valley. Plunge into the action or take time to prepare. Go alone or find friends and forge unlikely alliances.
- Day and Night - Experience two different gameplay loops with different abilities to choose from, secrets to uncover, and different ways to achieve your goals. Experiment with different approaches and discover how the world reacts to your actions.
- Every action counts - every action - and every inaction - shapes the world around you. Your family's days are numbered, and every time you take a quest, time progresses and brings you closer to the end. Choose carefully who you help and who you leave behind. You won't have time for all. The world is waiting for no one. And neither does evil.
- Sword, claws and anger - Defy gravity, become a brutal force of nature and use your supernatural abilities as a vampire. Or raise your sword and use powerful magic to take on your opponents as a human being. Experiment and adapt as your shape changes throughout the day and night; each has its own strengths and weaknesses.
- Open world full of adventure - venture through the handmade open world and discover everything it has to offer. Stroll through the lush forests, the vast plains, the treacherous swamps and explore the steep mountain peaks and medieval settlements. Explore forgotten ruins, find remains of an ancient civilization, and uncover a truth that might have preferred to remain hidden.
Console storage: no cited figure
The official pages used for this FAQ do not state the required free space for PS5 or Xbox Series X|S. Console installations can vary with patches and edition, so do not convert the PC number into a console estimate. Before downloading, open the storage-management screen on your console and compare the available space with the current store listing’s required space. If the console reports a larger requirement, use that live figure.
Does Blood of Dawnwalker have manual saves?
Yes on PS5, according to the PlayStation product listing accessed on 18 October 2026. It says: “You can create manual save points that allow you to return to the game exactly where you left off.” That is a direct confirmation that the PS5 version lets you create a save point deliberately rather than relying only on automatic checkpoints.
What the listing does not establish
- It does not state how many manual-save slots are available.
- It does not describe when autosaves occur or how autosaves interact with manual saves.
- It does not say whether PC and Xbox use exactly the same save-menu behavior.
- It does not confirm cloud-save rules for any platform.
- It does not confirm that a save can move between PC, PS5 and Xbox.
When you begin playing, use the in-game save command whenever it is available, wait for the game to finish writing the save, and keep more than one manual point if the interface permits it. Those are general preservation practices, not a claim about an unlisted slot count or menu layout.
Can you play Blood of Dawnwalker offline?
The PS5 product listing contains the clearest evidence: “You can pause the game at any time during gameplay or cinematics (offline play only).” This documents an offline-play context in which pausing is available. It does not amount to a universal statement that the complete game can always be launched, updated and played without an internet connection.
Rank #3
- DAY 1 EDITION CONTENTS: - Base game - Steel book - World map - Purearts Coen Figurine in Collector Box - Physical World Compendium
- PRE ORDER BONUS: Sangoran Wayfarer’s Armor Set*
- Make The Story Your Own - Experience and shape the plot the way you want. Embark on the quest to save your family, or swear revenge on your sire and destroy everyone standing in your way. Discover ancient secrets lurking in the valley. Rush in head first or risk taking time to prepare. Go alone or search for friends and forge unlikely alliances.
- Day And Night - Experience two different gameplay loops, offering distinct abilities to choose from, mysteries to uncover, and varying ways to achieve your goals. Experiment with different approaches and discover how the world reacts to your actions.
- Every Action Matters - Every action - and inaction - shapes the world around you. Your family’s days are numbered, and every time you take on a quest, time moves forward, compelling you closer to the end. Choose carefully whom to help and whom to leave behind. You will not have time for everyone. The world waits for no one. And neither does the villain.
| Offline question | What is established | What remains unconfirmed |
|---|---|---|
| Can the game be paused while offline? | The PS5 listing says pausing during gameplay or cinematics is available in offline play. | Nothing in the cited text extends this statement to every platform. |
| Is an internet connection required for first activation? | No requirement is stated in the cited material. | Whether a new installation needs online activation is not confirmed. |
| Can updates be installed offline? | No. The pages do not describe an offline update process. | Plan to connect when downloading patches or updates unless your platform gives you a separately verified option. |
| Will the PC version work completely offline? | No universal PC offline guarantee is provided. | Launcher sign-in, first-run checks and platform policies are not documented here. |
| Will Xbox Series X|S work completely offline? | No Xbox-specific offline statement is cited. | Do not assume the PS5 wording applies to Xbox. |
What to do before travelling or disconnecting
- Install the game and any available patch while you have a reliable connection.
- Start the game once online so any platform or account setup can complete.
- Create a manual save and confirm that it appears in the game’s save interface.
- Test the title with the console or PC disconnected before relying on it during travel.
- Reconnect periodically for updates; the cited sources do not promise that an unpatched build will remain usable indefinitely.
This test distinguishes the documented PS5 ability to pause offline from the separate question of whether your particular installation can launch without a connection.
Is cross-save or cross-progression available?
No authoritative cross-save or cross-progression confirmation has been published in the cited material. A save made on PS5 should therefore be treated as a PS5 save, and the same caution applies to PC and Xbox, unless the developer or platform holder later announces account-linked progression. Buying the game on a second platform should not be assumed to unlock your existing campaign.
Which editions are available?
Bandai Namco lists physical and digital Standard editions, a physical Day 1 Edition and a physical Collector’s Edition. The contents described for each are:
Recommended Free Tools
| Edition | Format and contents listed |
|---|---|
| Standard | Physical or digital edition containing the base game. |
| Day 1 Edition | Physical edition containing the base game, a Steelbook and a World Map. |
| Collector’s Edition | Physical edition containing the base game, Steelbook, World Map, a 23 cm PureArts Coen figurine and a 60-page hardcover Physical World Compendium. |
Regional availability, currency and price are not established by the cited pages. A physical edition may also have different stock from one country to another. Confirm the format and contents on the retailer or platform page serving your region before ordering; do not assume that every listed edition is available for every platform.
Rank #4
- Mediterranean Horror: Explore the forsaken capital of an awe-inspiring archipelago. Do not let yourself be fooled by the gentle sea breeze, the Mediterranean vistas or the comforting summer sun. Since the Devil's Fevers pandemic ravaged the city, it was abandoned, and now only horrific nightmares await there.
- Survive your Nemesis: Someone is relentlessly hunting you. Suffer and agonize while you try to run away from the encounters with this strange stalker obsessed with you.
- Intense Challenges: Solve environmental riddles, physics puzzles and other similar challenges in an interconnected vertical world. Even while being chased and hunted.
- Accessibility and Photomode: Tweak more than 20 Accessibility settings to create a tailored experience for you. Use the Photomode to make perfect shots and unlock many secrets using it.
Which version should you choose?
Choose PC if storage flexibility matters
PC is the only platform with a published capacity figure: a 60 GB SSD requirement in both requirement tiers. It is the practical choice if you want to manage installation locations yourself and your computer meets the full, separately listed hardware requirements. The storage number alone is not evidence that a low-spec PC will run the game.
Choose PS5 if the documented save and pause wording is important
PS5 has the clearest platform-specific documentation in the cited material: manual save points are described, and pausing during offline play is explicitly mentioned. That does not remove the need to check activation and update behavior for your own setup.
Choose Xbox Series X|S if that is your existing console ecosystem
Xbox Series X|S is an official launch platform. The cited information does not give a storage target or Xbox-specific offline and save details, so confirm those details on the Xbox product page before installing.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Practical pre-install checklist
- Verify the platform: The supported launch set is PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S.
- Check space: On PC, reserve at least the published 60 GB SSD requirement and allow room for installation work and patches. On consoles, use the live free-space figure shown by your store or storage screen.
- Check the full PC requirements: The cited information supplies storage only; it does not establish processor, graphics, memory or operating-system compatibility.
- Plan an online first run: The sources do not settle first activation or launcher requirements, so install and start the game while connected.
- Create a test save: On PS5, use the manual-save function described by the product listing and verify that the save is present before disconnecting.
- Do not plan around cross-save: No cross-platform progression feature has been confirmed.
- Match the edition to your needs: Digital and physical Standard editions contain the base game; the Day 1 and Collector’s editions add the physical extras listed above.
Common problems and how to interpret them
The installer says there is not enough space even though you have 60 GB free
The 60 GB figure is the published PC requirement, not a promise that an installation process needs no temporary working room. Free additional space, remove unused files or choose another SSD, then retry. If the launcher reports a different current requirement, use that live value rather than the older requirement table.
Best Value
The game pauses offline but will not start after a long period disconnected
The PS5 wording confirms offline pausing, not perpetual offline activation. Reconnect, allow platform checks or updates to complete, launch once, and then test offline again. There is no cited universal policy that can guarantee a fix without reconnecting.
You cannot find a manual-save option on another platform
The explicit manual-save statement comes from the PS5 listing. PC and Xbox may present save controls differently, and the cited sources do not document their menus. Check the current in-game help or platform-specific support information rather than assuming that the PS5 wording describes every interface.
You bought a second copy and expected your campaign to appear
Cross-save and cross-progression have not been confirmed. A second platform may require a new campaign even when the game title and account are the same.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Bottom line
Blood of Dawnwalker launched on PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S on 3 September 2026. PC players should plan for 60 GB on an SSD, while no cited official page gives a console capacity requirement. PS5 documentation confirms manual save points and pausing in offline play, but activation, updates, Xbox behavior and cross-platform progression remain separate questions that the available official statements do not answer.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

