What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
“Bezel-less” phones still have bezels: the phrase describes screens with especially slim borders, not displays that reach every edge. For 2026, the clearest examples in the available specifications are Samsung’s Galaxy S26 family and mid-range Galaxy A27 5G, plus Xiaomi’s UK bezel-width claim for the Xiaomi 15. The most useful comparisons are screen size, resolution, refresh rate, camera cutout and what each manufacturer actually says about its borders. Prices below are dated US launch prices where reported—not current global retail quotes.
What “bezel-less” means on a phone
On a modern phone, “bezel-less” is shopper shorthand for a display with narrow borders. It does not mean the visible screen occupies the entire front of the device. Rounded corners and front-camera openings reduce the usable display area, and diagonal screen measurements are typically stated for a full rectangle.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Samsung makes that distinction explicitly for the Galaxy S26 series: its published diagonal measurements are larger than the actual viewable area because of the rounded corners and camera hole. For the Galaxy A27 5G, Samsung likewise distinguishes the 6.7-inch full measurement from a 6.5-inch measurement accounting for rounded corners; the camera opening reduces viewable area further. A screen-to-body ratio or bezel width can help describe one maker’s design, but figures from different manufacturers should not be treated as directly comparable independent measurements.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Bezel-less phones: 2026 specs and prices
The table separates published display specifications from the maker’s bezel description. The Samsung prices are US launch prices reported by the Associated Press on February 25, 2026, not confirmed current prices. No price is stated in the cited Samsung announcement for the A27 5G or on the cited Xiaomi UK product page.
#1 Best Overall
- HIDDEN SAFETY STAND: Our Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 7 cases are crafted from aerospace-grade aluminum alloy and feature a built-in folding stand that securely supports your phone, offering a more comfortable viewing angle. The hidden kickstand is located at the bottom of the case, adding no extra thickness and maintaining a comfortable grip.
- ULTRA-THIN BEZEL-LESS CASE: This samsung galaxy z flip 7 phone case features a minimalist bezel-less design that not only lets you feel the phone's original texture but also reduces the phone's weight and provides ultimate heat dissipation, thereby extending battery life.
- MATERIAL & PROTECTION: Crafted from premium aluminum alloy, this galaxy z flip 7 protective case features raised edges to shield your phone and camera. Shock-absorbing air pockets at all corners and a soft velvet-lined interior provide superior protection.
- COMPATIBLE WITH MAGSAFE AND NFC: This Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 7 phone cover is compatible with MagSafe (the size of the charger needs to be smaller than 2.44*2.13 in). Even if it is made of metal, the hollow design will not affect the use of NFC-related functions.
- COMPATIBILITY & CARE: This minimalist Samsung Galaxy z flip 7 cover is designed specifically for the Galaxy Z Flip 7 smartphone. We're committed to providing convenient solutions for every customer - if you have any questions, please contact us on Amazon.
| Phone | Display | Refresh rate | Front display design | Bezel evidence | Price information |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | 6.3-inch FHD+ | Adaptive 1–120 Hz | Front camera hole; actual viewable area is smaller than the full-rectangle diagonal because of the hole and rounded corners | Samsung describes the series’ slim-screen design; no bezel width is stated in the cited announcement | US launch price: $899, reported February 25, 2026. AP reported retail availability beginning March 11, 2026. This is a launch price, not a verified current offer. AP |
| Samsung Galaxy S26+ | 6.7-inch QHD+ | Adaptive 1–120 Hz | Front camera hole; actual viewable area is smaller than the full-rectangle diagonal because of the hole and rounded corners | Samsung describes the series’ slim-screen design; no bezel width is stated in the cited announcement | US launch price: $1,099, reported February 25, 2026. AP reported retail availability beginning March 11, 2026. This is a launch price, not a verified current offer. AP |
| Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra | 6.9-inch QHD+ | Adaptive 1–120 Hz | Front camera hole; actual viewable area is smaller than the full-rectangle diagonal because of the hole and rounded corners | Samsung describes the series’ slim-screen design; no bezel width is stated in the cited announcement | US launch price: $1,299, reported February 25, 2026. AP reported retail availability beginning March 11, 2026. This is a launch price, not a verified current offer. AP |
| Samsung Galaxy A27 5G | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED; 6.5-inch when accounting for rounded corners | Up to 120 Hz | Infinity-O camera hole; viewable area is smaller still because of the camera hole | Samsung calls the bezels reduced and more balanced; no millimeter width is stated | Not stated in the cited Samsung announcement. Availability begins July 3, 2026, in select markets; check local availability. Samsung |
| Xiaomi 15 | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi UK product-page material | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi UK product-page material | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi UK product-page material | Xiaomi UK advertises 1.38 mm bezels on all four sides, and says its packaging technology reduces the bottom bezel by up to 20%. Its 94% screen-to-body ratio is attributed to Xiaomi Internal Labs; Xiaomi cautions that the ratio may vary because of measurement error and device differences. | Not stated in the cited Xiaomi UK product-page material. Xiaomi UK |
Samsung’s S26 specifications, regional-variation caveat and display measurements are in its Galaxy S26 announcement. Samsung says component options and availability can vary by region or carrier. The US launch prices above should not be read as prices for other countries or as current live offers.
Which Galaxy S26 is the better fit?
Galaxy S26: the smaller screen
The 6.3-inch FHD+ S26 is the smallest of these three S-series displays. Choose it if a more compact screen matters more than the larger viewing area of the Plus and Ultra. Its 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh range matches the other two models’ published range.
Galaxy S26+: a larger, sharper panel
The 6.7-inch QHD+ S26+ sits between the base and Ultra models in screen size while sharing the family’s adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh specification. It is the middle option for someone who wants more screen area than the S26 without choosing the 6.9-inch Ultra.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #2
- PREMIUM DESIGN: Luxurious wood-grain finish with metal frame construction, featuring a unique circular mirror element and reinforced corners for style and protection
- COMPATIBILITY: Custom-designed protective case for Samsung Galaxy phones with precise cutouts for cameras, buttons, and ports
- MIRROR FEATURE: Built-in circular mirror with protective cover allows quick appearance checks and selfie composition on the go
- DUAL PROTECTION: Robust metal frame combined with shock-absorbing design provides enhanced drop and impact protection
- ELEGANT STYLING: Available in multiple metallic finishes including black, rose gold, and silver, complemented by natural wood-grain patterns
Galaxy S26 Ultra: the largest display
The Ultra’s 6.9-inch QHD+ panel is the largest in the family. Samsung lists the Ultra at 78.1 × 163.6 × 7.9 mm and 214 g, with a typical 5,000 mAh battery and Android 16 / One UI 8.5. Those details apply to the Ultra specification cited by Samsung; other specifications and component options may vary by market.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Mid-range alternative: Samsung Galaxy A27 5G
The A27 5G offers a 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED Infinity-O display with refresh rates up to 120 Hz. Samsung describes its border treatment as reduced and more balanced, rather than publishing a bezel width. The announcement says availability starts July 3, 2026, in select markets; it does not state a price in the cited material, so check the local Samsung site or authorized retailers rather than assuming a price from an earlier model.
Quick Recap
How to compare bezel claims fairly
- Separate screen size from usable area. A diagonal figure is not the same as the visible display area, especially with rounded corners and a camera opening.
- Read the source of a bezel number. Xiaomi’s 1.38 mm figure and 94% ratio are manufacturer claims; the latter is attributed to Xiaomi Internal Labs and comes with a measurement-variation caveat.
- Compare refresh-rate wording carefully. “Adaptive 1–120 Hz” specifies a range; “up to 120 Hz” states a maximum. Neither phrase establishes that a phone runs at the highest rate continuously.
- Match price to market and date. A launch price is not necessarily today’s retailer price, and a US figure is not a global price. Check country, storage variant and whether the number is an MSRP, launch price or live offer.
Sources
- Samsung: Galaxy S26 series specifications and announcement
- Associated Press: Galaxy S26 US launch prices and availability report, February 25, 2026
- Samsung: Galaxy A27 5G display and market availability
- Xiaomi UK: Xiaomi 15 bezel claims
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

