Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFor a small business that mainly needs 4×6 shipping labels, the Phomemo PM64D is compelling because it combines a compact body, Bluetooth and USB, a broad label-width range, and a touchscreen. It is a direct-thermal printer, so it uses heat-sensitive labels instead of ink or toner. Phomemo advertises speeds as high as 150 mm/s and up to 72 shipping labels per minute, but those figures are manufacturer claims rather than independent test results.
Why the PM64D fits a small packing station
The PM64D measures 6.63 × 3.25 × 2.94 inches and weighs 1.1 pounds, according to Phomemo’s current product information. That footprint is useful when a printer shares a desk with a laptop, scales, mailers and inventory. A detachable snap-on label stand helps keep a roll organized, while the built-in touchscreen provides controls on the printer itself.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Direct thermal printing also reduces routine maintenance: there is no ink cartridge to replace. You still need compatible thermal media, and labels must be stored so heat, sunlight and humidity do not degrade the coating.
PM64D specifications at a glance
| Specification | PM64D | What it means |
|---|---|---|
| Printing method | Direct thermal | Uses heat-sensitive labels; no ink or toner |
| Resolution | 203 DPI | Standard resolution for shipping barcodes and address text |
| Advertised maximum speed | 150 mm/s | Manufacturer figure; actual throughput varies by layout, connection and software |
| Advertised shipping throughput | Up to 72 labels per minute | Phomemo claim, not an independent measurement |
| Supported label width | 25.4–117 mm (about 1–4.53 inches) | Covers small address or barcode labels through 4×6 shipping labels |
| Connections | Bluetooth and USB | Bluetooth suits mobile printing; USB supplies a conventional wired connection |
| Size and weight | 6.63 × 3.25 × 2.94 inches; 1.1 lb | Compact enough for a crowded home or studio workstation |
| Operating-system support | Not stated in the supplied product details | Confirm the current driver and app support for your computer or phone before buying |
| Warranty terms | Not stated | Check the current seller and manufacturer terms for your region |
How it handles 4×6 shipping labels
Four-by-six-inch labels are the common format for parcel carriers and marketplace orders. The PM64D’s stated width range includes that format, and Phomemo says it prints a standard 4×6 label in one second for high-volume work. Treat that as a vendor claim: no independent timing or sustained-batch test is established here. In practice, print speed can be limited by the label template, data transfer, operating system, queue and the time needed to peel and apply each label.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The same width range can cover return, inventory, address and barcode labels. Select the exact media size in the marketplace or shipping application so the barcode is not scaled or cropped.
Connections and marketplace workflows
Bluetooth for phones and tablets
Bluetooth is useful when orders are managed from a mobile device or when a packing table has no convenient cable run. Phomemo names its Labelife app for creating and printing labels from mobile devices. Pairing and printing still depend on the current app, mobile operating system and the file type supplied by your selling platform.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
USB for a predictable desktop path
USB is the straightforward choice for a Windows or Mac workstation when you want a wired connection. Install the current driver, select the PM64D in the print dialog, and verify that the label size is set to 4×6 inches rather than A4, Letter or a carrier-specific default.
Amazon, Shopify, Etsy and carrier sites
Phomemo lists Amazon, Shopify, Etsy, eBay, USPS, UPS, FedEx and PayPal workflows as compatible. That statement does not guarantee identical one-click support on every device. Compatibility can depend on whether the service produces a PDF or image, whether a driver is available, and whether the browser or mobile app permits the printer connection. Before committing to a batch, print one test label from the exact marketplace and device you use.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Loading labels and choosing replacements
- Place the roll on the supplied detachable stand, if your roll configuration uses it.
- Feed the label strip through the printer’s guides, keeping it centered and flat.
- Use the printer’s calibration or feed control if labels stop between gaps or advance by the wrong amount.
- In your shipping software, choose the physical label size and orientation that match the roll.
- Print a test containing a barcode and address before processing a full order batch.
The package includes 4×6 labels. Replacement 4×6 direct-thermal labels are the natural refill, but do not assume every generic roll will work. Check width, roll core, outside diameter, gap or black-mark pattern and the printer’s sensor requirements. A roll can physically fit yet feed inaccurately if its gaps or core differ from what the printer expects.
How the PM64D compares with other small-business choices
The right alternative depends less on a headline speed than on your connection, operating system and workflow. A 2026 Cuttles comparison includes Rollo USB and Phomemo 241BT among 4×6 thermal-printer options. Digital Camera World describes the Rollo Wireless Printer X1040 as a premium 4×6 model with 203 DPI, an advertised 150 mm/s, wireless and USB connectivity, and stated support for Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Chromebook and Linux.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Decision factor | Phomemo PM64D | Rollo Wireless Printer X1040 |
|---|---|---|
| 4×6 suitability | Supported; one-second and 72-label-per-minute figures are Phomemo claims | Positioned as a premium 4×6 printer; independent sustained throughput not stated here |
| Resolution | 203 DPI | 203 DPI |
| Advertised speed | 150 mm/s | 150 mm/s |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth and USB | Wireless and USB |
| Stated operating systems | Not stated in the supplied product details | Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Chromebook and Linux |
| Label-width range | 25.4–117 mm | Not stated in the supplied comparison details |
| Footprint and weight | 6.63 × 3.25 × 2.94 inches; 1.1 lb | Not stated |
| Price, warranty and label cost | Volatile or not stated; verify current listing and terms | Volatile or not stated; verify current listing and terms |
Costs that matter beyond the printer
The purchase price is only one part of ownership. Budget for replacement labels, shipping software or marketplace fees, and occasional cleaning. Promotional prices, bundle contents, stock, shipping times and warranty language can change by seller and region, so verify those details on the current listing before ordering. For labels, compare cost per usable 4×6 label rather than roll price alone, and confirm that the media’s dimensions and sensor pattern match the PM64D.
Who should choose the PM64D?
- Choose it when: you need a small 4×6 printer, want both Bluetooth and USB, print more than shipping labels, and value onboard controls and a roll stand.
- Look more closely at alternatives when: your workflow requires a specifically documented operating system, a network connection rather than Bluetooth, or a service with tightly integrated drivers.
- Verify before purchase: driver availability for your device, the exact marketplace workflow, label dimensions and gaps, current warranty terms and the delivered cost of replacement media.
Bottom line
The PM64D gets the fundamentals right for a small operation: a compact 1.1-pound design, 203-DPI output, Bluetooth plus USB, and support for label widths from 25.4 to 117 mm. Its advertised speed and one-second 4×6 claim may suit busy order batches, but they should be treated as manufacturer specifications rather than proven real-world performance. If your marketplace and operating system support the required driver or app, it is a practical all-purpose label printer; confirm media compatibility and current support terms before scaling up.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

