The best power bank depends on what you need to charge. For everyday phone use, start with a 10,000mAh USB-C Power Delivery (PD) model; choose a Qi2 version if magnetic wireless charging matters more than efficiency. For a laptop, look for 20,000mAh–27,000mAh and at least 65W from one USB-C port. The picks below are organized by use case, with the limits of each made explicit.
Quick picks: which power bank fits your needs?
| Best for | Pick | Capacity and output | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium, high-power multi-device charging | Anker Prime Power Bank (26K, 300W) | 26,250mAh; 140W maximum from one USB-C port; 300W combined output | 1.32 pounds and $229.99 on Anker US on August 18, 2026 |
| Laptop travel and integrated cables | Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K) | 25,000mAh; 165W combined output; up to 100W from one USB-C connection | Bulky for phone-only use; price not stated by the cited source |
| Magnetic phone charging | Anker MagGo Power Bank (10K) Qi2 | 10,000mAh; up to 15W wireless and 27W wired | Wireless conversion losses; WIRED listed it at $90 when crawled in 2026 |
| Small emergency top-up | 5,000mAh slim battery | Anker’s 2026 guide lists a Nano MagGo Slim with 20W wired and 15W Qi2 wireless output | Usually about one phone top-up, not a multi-day supply |
| Thin laptop-oriented pack | Baseus Blade Pro class | TechRadar describes 100W output | Weight, input speed, price, and cable details are not stated by the cited source |
| High output with water resistance | Sharge 170 | 24,000mAh; up to 170W; IP66 rating | WIRED lists a one-year warranty; price not stated |
| Integrated travel accessories | Statik SmartCharge Pro | 15,000mAh; up to 60W USB-C; 15W wireless; built-in plug, cable, and adapters | Tom’s Guide listed a $59.99 QVC-linked deal at crawl time; confirm current availability and airline labeling |
Specifications and recommendation context come from the linked manufacturer pages or reviews. They are not a controlled, head-to-head test. For a straightforward everyday purchase, a reputable 10,000mAh USB-C PD pack is the sensible starting point; a larger or more specialized model is worthwhile only when its extra capacity, output, or wireless convenience solves a real need.
Best power banks by use case
For premium multi-device charging: Anker Prime Power Bank (26K, 300W)
This is the power-user choice for people who regularly carry a laptop alongside a phone, tablet, or second computer. Anker lists 26,250mAh capacity, two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, 300W combined output, and up to 140W from a single USB-C port. It weighs 1.32 pounds. Anker US listed it for $229.99 on August 18, 2026; that is a dated US listing, not a guaranteed current or recurring price. See Anker’s product specifications.
The headline 300W is shared total output, not what one device receives. Anker’s listed maximum 250W recharge rate uses both USB-C ports and requires compatible chargers and 5A cables. For one phone or occasional top-ups, its weight and price are hard to justify.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- 40% Smaller & Lighter Portable Charger: Powered by the industry’s first TinyCell high-density battery technology, this ultra-compact 10,000mAh portable charger power bank is 40% smaller and 36% lighter than conventional chargers. Whether you are an office user slipping a mini small portable battery into a purse for commuting, or a student looking for lightweight college essentials, you get powerful daily carry convenience without the extra bulk to keep you powered on the go.
- 45W Pro Speed Portable Phone Charger: This 45W fast charger boosts an iPhone 17 Pro Max to 76%, a Galaxy S25 Ultra to 84%, or an iPad Pro to 60% in just 30 minutes (charging from 20%). Whether you are a driver needing a quick portable charger for car, a commuter relying on a desk phone charger, or a gamer wanting a seamless Switch battery pack and Steam deck charger portable, you will spend less time tethered to a wall and more time enjoying your day.
- Detachable Cable for Multiple Devices: Unlike a standard portable charger with built in cable that becomes useless if the cord breaks, INIU's 0.4ft detachable braided USB-C cable can be swapped anytime to save your investment. It effortlessly transforms into a versatile travel charger for multiple devices, ensuring your family or group travelers always have a reliable portable charger for all cell phones to keep everyone connected without carrying messy cords.
- Airline-Safe Travel Essentials: This TSA-compliant, flight safe power bank provides nearly 2 full charges for your smartphone, making it the perfect battery pack flight safe for business trips, cruise vacations, and airplane travel essentials. Beyond flights, it empowers campers, hikers, and outdoor users with ultimate camping essentials and road trip essentials—so you can explore freely without battery anxiety, making it ideal gifts for travelers women and men.
- Trusted Emergency Backup: As the SAFE Fast Charge Pro trusted by over 38 million users, we ensure the safest charging with the highest-grade materials. When unexpected storms or hurricanes strike, it acts as a lifeline—providing a dependable power outage battery backup and emergency phone charger for emergency users.
For laptop travelers who want cables built in: Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K)
WIRED lists this 25,000mAh pack with 165W total output, two built-in USB-C cables, and up to 100W from an individual USB-C connection. The integrated cables reduce the chance of leaving one behind and can make a travel setup simpler. Before buying, check that the built-in cable supports the wattage your laptop needs and that its length and placement suit how you use the pack. WIRED’s specifications and testing context are at its portable-charger guide; a current price is not established there.
For magnetic phone charging: Anker MagGo Power Bank (10K) Qi2
WIRED lists 10,000mAh capacity, Qi2 wireless output up to 15W, wired USB-C output up to 27W, a kickstand, and a display. Magnetic alignment is convenient for compatible phones and makes it easier to use a phone while it charges. WIRED listed the pack at $90 at several US retailers when crawled in 2026, but retailer prices can change. Its guide also notes that the nominal capacity does not translate into two full iPhone charges wirelessly. Choose this for alignment and convenience, not maximum energy delivered per dollar. Check the cited specifications and compatibility context.
Qi2 is a magnetic wireless-charging standard; it is not a guarantee that every phone, case, or charger will deliver the same rate. Newer products advertise Qi2.2 or 25W magnetic charging, but verify the certification and whether the stated rate is wireless output before comparing them with 15W Qi2 models. TechRadar’s review of one 25W example, the UGREEN MagFlow, is at its review page; the available information does not establish a current price.
For a pocketable emergency reserve: a 5,000mAh slim battery
A small battery is useful for an evening out, a small bag, or an emergency top-up when your phone usually lasts the day. It is not a replacement for a larger travel pack if you expect multiple full charges. Anker’s 2026 guide lists its 5,000mAh Nano MagGo Slim with 20W wired output and 15W Qi2 wireless charging; those are manufacturer-listed specifications, not a comparative independent test. See Anker’s guide.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchRank #2
- Huge Capacity 60000mAh Power Bank: ZZI portable charger features a new high-density polymer battery that provides 10 charges for iPhone 15, freeing you from battery anxiety. Compatible with almost all types of smart devices on market including iPhone 17/16/15/14/13/12 Series, iPad, Samsung, Google Pixel series, Switch, and other Android phones and tablets.(IMPORTANT: 60000MAH PORTABLE CHARGER ARE NOT ALLOWED ON AIRPLANE)
- Charge 5 Devices Simultaneously: Portable charger power bank comes with a 3-in-1 high-strength nylon braided cable (Type-C / iOS / Micro USB) that has passed over 10,000 folding and plug-in/unplug tests, ensuring long-term durability and wear resistance. Charge up to five devices at once—suitable for home, travel, camping, hiking, vacation and outdoor trips
- 22.5W Super Fast Charging & Battery Protection: The battery charger can charge your iPhone 15 to 60% in just 30 minutes — 3 times faster than a standard portable phone charger. Built-in smart recognition chip automatically adjusts power output for different devices, delivering efficient and safe charging that protects your battery—so you can enjoy worry-free charging every time
- Ultra Compact & Smart LED Display: With its massive 60,000mAh capacity, ZZI battery bank provides long-lasting power without feeling bulky. Measuring only 5.8×2.9×1.1in, its size is similar to an iPhone 15, about twice the thickness, striking an ideal balance between capacity and portability. The LED digital display of portable battery shows the remaining battery in real time, allowing precise control over every charge
- Reliable 5-Layer Safety Protection: The battery pack portable charger features overcharge, overcurrent, overdischarge, overvoltage, and short-circuit protection, keeping your devices safe at all times, giving you complete confidence with every charge. What You Get: 1* power bank, 1* 3-in-1 USB cable, and 1* user manual
For a flatter laptop pack: Baseus Blade Pro class
TechRadar describes the Baseus Blade Pro as a thin, laptop-oriented power bank with 100W output. Its flat profile may fit a laptop sleeve more neatly than a conventional block-shaped pack. The cited coverage does not establish a current US price, weight, input rate, included cable, or detailed port-by-port output. Confirm those specifications on the live product listing before choosing it over a thicker, better-documented alternative. Read TechRadar’s portable-charger coverage.
For high output and a rugged-style enclosure: Sharge 170
WIRED lists 24,000mAh capacity, up to 170W output, two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, IP66, PD 3.1, Quick Charge 4.0, PPS, and up to 140W input. It also lists a one-year warranty. The IP66 rating is a specific dust- and water-resistance classification, not permission to submerge the pack or expose it to any conditions without checking the manufacturer’s limits. Price is not stated in the cited coverage. See WIRED’s listing.
For travel with fewer separate accessories: Statik SmartCharge Pro
Tom’s Guide lists a 15,000mAh pack with USB-C, USB-A, a built-in USB-C cable, a wireless pad, a built-in wall plug, international plug adapters, pass-through charging, and up to 60W USB-C output. The listed weight is 13 ounces. Tom’s Guide showed a $59.99 QVC-linked deal at crawl time, which is a deal price rather than an established permanent manufacturer price. Its 60W ceiling is below the preference for a larger laptop that needs 65W or more. Check the current seller, warranty, and the watt-hour marking before travel. See Tom’s Guide’s coverage.
Choose capacity by the devices and trip
| Rated capacity | Good fit | What to keep in mind |
|---|---|---|
| 5,000mAh | Emergency phone top-ups and small bags | Typically limited runtime, often about one phone charge depending on the phone and charging method |
| 10,000mAh | Everyday phone use, commuting, and day trips | Generally not enough for repeated laptop charging |
| 15,000mAh–20,000mAh | Travel, tablets, and charging more than one phone | Heavier to carry and takes longer to refill than a small pack |
| 24,000mAh–27,000mAh | Laptop use, multi-device travel, and longer trips | Bulky and near the common 100Wh airline threshold; check the printed Wh rating |
| Above 27,000mAh | Extended off-grid use | Airline rules become more restrictive; airline approval may be needed |
These are practical categories, not guaranteed charge counts. A power bank’s mAh rating refers to its internal cells at their nominal voltage; USB output is converted to a different voltage, and conversion, heat, cable resistance, and the device’s own charging behavior reduce delivered energy. Anker says its 26,250mAh Prime model provides approximately 15,200mAh after conversion and normal losses. That is the manufacturer’s explanation for that product, not a universal conversion rate. Anker’s product page.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #3
- 87W Power to Share: Distribute 87W across three devices, with a single device receiving up to 65W, to rapidly charge iPhones, Samsung phones. Quickly charge a 14" MacBook Pro to 50% in under 40 minutes.
- Speedy Cable Charging: Utilize the built-in cable to elevate your iPhone 15 Pro to 58% or a MacBook Air to 52% in 30 minutes. You can also fully recharge this power bank in 1.5 hours with a 65W charger.
- 20,000mAh for Extended Use: Eliminate concerns about battery depletion with a 20,000mAh power bank that ensures consistent, reliable charging for all your devices, also approved for airline travel.
- Lasts Longer, Charges Faster: The integrated USB-C cable is designed to endure, withstanding over 10,000 bends for dependable charging and convenient storage.
- What You Get: Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable), 6.2 × 2.9 × 1.0 in (15.5 oz), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
For comparing batteries and checking flight limits, watt-hours (Wh) are more useful than mAh alone:
Wh = (mAh ÷ 1,000) × nominal battery voltage
The FAA uses the same basic voltage-times-amp-hours calculation. Use the Wh rating printed on the power bank whenever available; products with the same mAh can have different Wh ratings if their nominal voltage differs. FAA guidance on batteries and air travel.
Match output to the device, not the biggest number on the box
| Output range | Typical use | Check before buying |
|---|---|---|
| 5W–15W | Low-power accessories and older phones | Some banks stop output to very low-draw accessories unless low-current mode is enabled |
| 18W–30W | Most phones and smaller tablets | Confirm your phone can accept the advertised rate |
| 45W–65W | Many tablets, handheld gaming devices, Chromebooks, and ultraportable laptops | Check the laptop’s required USB-C charging profile and minimum wattage |
| 100W | Many USB-C laptops at their normal charging speed | Use a cable rated for the required power; the laptop must support USB-C PD |
| 140W and above | Higher-performance laptops or demanding multi-device setups | Device, USB-C PD version, port, and cable all have to support the rate |
| 200W–300W combined | Several demanding devices at once | Combined output is not the same as output from one port |
Read four figures separately: single-port maximum output, combined output across ports, input/recharge wattage, and any short-duration peak. The power actually negotiated with a device may be lower than each advertised maximum. If a laptop is not charging as expected, possible causes include an unsupported voltage profile, an under-rated cable, a shared-output limit, temperature throttling, or a laptop that uses a proprietary charging method.
USB-C PD, cables, ports, and recharge speed
USB-C describes the connector shape; USB Power Delivery (PD) is a charging protocol. A USB-C port can be input-only, output-only, or bidirectional, so inspect the port specifications rather than assuming it can do both. PPS, or Programmable Power Supply, is a feature of USB PD used by some compatible Samsung and Android phones; check both the phone and bank if you want that charging mode.
Rank #4
- Large Power Bank Capacity: Engineered with a premium 26,800mAh battery pack, the portable charger delivers multiple full charging cycles to keep your essential devices powered for days. It provides up to 10 full charges for an iPhone, making it a reliable power solution for travel, camping, school, hiking, and emergency use. Stay connected during blizzard power outages, extended beach vacations, and other outdoor adventures.
- Simultaneous 5-Device Charging & Universal Compatibility: Featuring 2 USB-A ports, 1 USB-C port, and an integrated 3-in-1 cable with USB-C, IOS, and Micro-USB connectors, the versatile charger bank can power up to 5 devices at the same time. It is widely compatible with iPhone, Samsung, LG, HTC, Google, Motorola, Xiaomi, Android phones, tablets, cameras, camera flashes, drones, gaming controllers, hearing aids, MP3 players, and most other electronic devices.
- 22.5W Max Speed & Intelligent Digital Display: Maximize charging efficiency with 22.5W fast charging. Supporting PD, QC, SCP, FCP, and AFC protocols, the battery bank can charge your device up to 60% in just 30 minutes, up to 4 times faster than conventional 5W portable phone chargers. The integrated digital display provides precise battery percentage tracking, so your powerbank is always ready when you need it.
- Compact & Durable On-the-Go Design: Measuring just 15 × 7.5 × 2.8 cm and weighing 15.5 oz, the high-capacity portable charger power bank fits easily into a backpack, handbag, or crossbody bag. Built with a premium scratch-resistant outer shell, the durable battery bank withstands daily travel, commuting, and demanding outdoor environments better than fragile glossy battery chargers.
- 18-Layer Safety Protection — Upgraded 8 additional protection layers plus a next-gen smart chip deliver 360° defense against overcharge, over-voltage, over-current, overheating and short circuits..What You Get: 1* power bank, 1* 3-in-1 USB cable, and 1* user manual
- Check which voltage and current profiles the output supports, especially for a laptop.
- For power above 100W, confirm whether a 5A e-marked USB-C cable is required and whether the included cable qualifies.
- Check how output is divided when several ports or built-in cables are in use.
- Compare input wattage with the wall charger you own: a high-output bank can still take a long time to recharge if its input is limited.
- For the fastest refill, verify whether the claimed input rate uses one port or two, and which chargers and cables are required.
Built-in cables are convenient when you travel, but they may be short, less flexible, hard to replace, or unable to support the bank’s maximum rate. Treat them as a useful feature only after checking their rating. A damaged integrated cable can undermine an otherwise healthy battery pack.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.When Qi2, pass-through charging, or a display is worth it
Qi2 and magnetic charging
Magnetic alignment makes wireless charging easier to position and can keep a phone usable in portrait or landscape orientation, particularly when the bank has a kickstand. The trade-off is lower energy efficiency than wired charging and more heat in many use cases. Actual wireless speed depends on phone compatibility, certification, alignment, case thickness, temperature, and software. Check that the phone and case support magnetic attachment; generic “MagSafe compatible” wording does not establish Qi2 certification or a particular charging rate.
Pass-through charging
Pass-through means the bank recharges while charging another device. It can help when there is only one wall outlet, but do not assume every model supports it or every port combination. WIRED reports that some Anker products dropped pass-through support because mismatched input and output demands can create repeated cycling, potentially shortening battery life. Consult the manual, avoid high-power laptop pass-through unless the maker explicitly supports it, and expect output limits or interruptions if the wall charger is too weak. WIRED’s guide discusses pass-through caveats.
Displays and controls
A screen can show charge percentage, input or output wattage, temperature, or time remaining; app controls may add monitoring. These features are most useful when managing a laptop or several devices. They add cost and sometimes bulk, so they are less compelling on a small emergency phone pack.
Best Value
- Triple 100W USB-C Ports for Multi-Device Charging: Ideal for laptop users, this 25,000mAh power bank features three 100W USB-C ports for simultaneous charging—perfect for remote work, home offices, or powering up multiple devices on the go.
- 25,000mAh for Long-Haul Power: Tackle week-long trips or extended camping with 25,000mAh capacity and ultra-fast recharge speeds for the power bank when used with a 100W or higher charger. (Note: Complies with 100Wh airline restrictions and is airline carry-on friendly.)
- Dual Built-In Cables for Travel: Features two USB-C cables, one extendable up to 2.3 ft with 20,000 retractions, and another at 0.98 ft cable that doubles as a durable carrying strap capable of enduring more than 20,000 bends. Built to handle family travel, outdoor activities, and emergency backup needs.
- Charge 4 Devices at Once: Power up smartphones, tablets, or other USB-enabled devices thanks to dual USB-C cables, a USB-A port, and a USB-C port.
- What You Get: Anker Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables), protective pouch, user manual, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service. (Note: Charger shown in the video is not included.)
Power banks on planes: use the Wh rating and keep the pack in the cabin
Do not pack a power bank in checked baggage. The FAA classifies power banks as spare lithium-ion batteries: keep them in carry-on baggage, and if a carry-on is gate-checked, remove the pack and keep it with you in the cabin. Protect terminals against short circuits and the battery against physical damage. A pack is generally limited to 100Wh without special airline approval. Under the FAA’s exception, batteries from 101Wh to 160Wh may require airline approval, and no more than two larger spare batteries may be carried. Airlines and international carriers can set stricter limits. FAA lithium-battery guidance and FAA passenger and airline rules.
About 100Wh often corresponds to roughly 26,000mAh–27,000mAh, depending on nominal cell voltage; it is an approximation, not a universal mAh cutoff. Use the product’s printed Wh figure and check your airline’s current rules before departure. A maker’s “flight-approved” label is not a substitute for those rules.
Safety, quality, and end-of-life checks
Prefer a clearly identified manufacturer and model, a stated warranty, relevant market certifications, and explicit protection features such as overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, short-circuit, and over-temperature protection. These features and certifications are not a guarantee that a battery cannot fail. The FAA identifies damage, overheating, water exposure, overcharging, improper packing, and manufacturing defects as potential contributors to lithium-battery thermal runaway. Read the FAA’s battery safety guidance.
Stop using a pack that is swollen, cracked, leaking, unusually hot, smells abnormal, shuts down intermittently, or has been damaged by a drop or water exposure. Do not put a damaged lithium battery in household trash; use local battery-recycling or hazardous-waste guidance, and contact the manufacturer or local waste authority for safe handling instructions. Check the model number against recall notices and review the return policy and replacement support before purchase.
A final compatibility checklist
- Write down the devices you will charge and their required wattage or charging protocol.
- For a laptop, verify its USB-C PD voltage profile, minimum charging wattage, and whether another port can share power.
- Confirm that your cable supports the desired rate; above 100W, check for a required 5A e-marked cable.
- For wireless charging, verify Qi2 certification, phone and case compatibility, and the wireless—not wired—maximum.
- Check the bank’s input rate, required wall charger, and whether its stated recharge speed needs two ports.
- For travel, read the printed Wh rating and your airline’s carry-on battery rules.
- Compare weight and dimensions with the amount of capacity you realistically need to carry.
A USB power bank can keep phones and smaller USB devices running during a short outage, but it is not a portable power station with AC outlets for appliances. If you need to power household equipment, choose a separate power-station category rather than an oversized phone battery. Tom’s Guide’s portable-charger coverage.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




