PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteThe most clearly documented large-screen alternative is Samsung’s Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. Its 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display gives you more workspace than a 13-inch tablet, Samsung includes the S Pen, and DeX supports keyboard-and-monitor workflows. The trade-off is size: this is a larger device, not a like-for-like 13-inch replacement. Samsung also includes a USB-C cable but says the wall charger is sold separately.
OnePlus Pad 3, Microsoft Surface Pro, and Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus are reasonable names to investigate, but no current official specifications, regional configurations, software support, accessory bundles, or prices were published for a reliable ranking. Use the verification framework below before treating any of them as a purchase recommendation.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What to look for in an iPad Air alternative
A useful alternative depends on the work you actually do. A student annotating documents has different needs from an illustrator who keeps a large canvas open, while a professional replacing a laptop cares about keyboard support and desktop-style multitasking. Compare each candidate on five practical questions:
Recommended Free Tools
- Canvas and portability: Is the screen close to 13 inches, or are you accepting a larger machine for more drawing and split-screen space?
- Pen included: Does the box contain a compatible stylus, or must you budget for one separately?
- Typing and multitasking: Is there a purpose-built keyboard, a desktop-style mode, support for an external monitor, or only basic Bluetooth accessories?
- Operating system and apps: Can the tablet run the exact office, school, communication, and drawing applications you rely on?
- Total setup cost: Add the tablet, pen, keyboard, charger, case, and any storage upgrade rather than comparing tablet prices alone.
Samsung’s published product information confirms these details for the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. Comparable information for the other shortlisted devices still needs to be checked against the manufacturer’s page for your country and exact model.
#1 Best Overall
- NO Warranty in the USA. Tablets are only WIFI, no Calls or Data. Country selection may not be available during setup. select any country, as Country will updated later after Connecting to WIFI in Settings. English Language is available
- Connectivity Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 7 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM USB USB 3.2 Gen 1 Bluetooth v5.3 Bluetooth Profiles A2DP,AVRCP,DI,HID,HOGP,OPP,PAN,PBP,TMAP Location Technology GPS,Glonass,Beidou,Galileo,QZSS Earjack USB Type-C MHL No Wi-Fi Direct Yes
- 14.6” Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz Anti-Reflective, 2960 × 1848 (WQXGA+) Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor Size (Main_Display) 369.9mm (14.6" full rectangle) / 367.2mm (14.5" rounded corners)
- Front: 12 MP UW Rear: 13 MP + 8 MP UW UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps dimmesion : 12.85 x 8.21 x 0.20 in.
Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra: the strongest documented large-screen option
Display and size
Samsung lists a 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display for the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. That is 1.6 inches larger diagonally than the 13-inch reference device, so it is best understood as a large-screen alternative rather than a close size match. The extra area can accommodate a full document beside notes or a broader drawing canvas; the portability cost is an inference from the larger dimensions, not a measured ergonomics result.
Memory, storage, battery, and connectivity
Samsung’s US product page lists 12 GB or 16 GB of memory, storage configurations from 256 GB through 1 TB, an 11,600 mAh battery, and a Wi-Fi 7 configuration. These are manufacturer specifications for the configurations shown on that page. Regional SKUs can differ, so verify the exact model number, storage, memory, and wireless configuration before ordering.
Pen and drawing workflow
Samsung says an S Pen is included with the tablet. That changes the purchase calculation: you do not need to add a basic compatible pen merely to start handwriting or drawing. Samsung’s published information does not specify a particular drawing application, latency result, pressure curve, or professional performance ranking, so confirm that your preferred app supports the S Pen workflow you need.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsKeyboard, DeX, and monitor use
The tablet supports Samsung’s Book Cover Keyboard Slim. Samsung also describes DeX for multitasking and for connecting a Book Cover Keyboard and external monitors. This makes the S11 Ultra a candidate for a desk setup in which windows, documents, and communication tools are arranged more like a computer. DeX support does not guarantee that every desktop application or web service behaves identically to a laptop; test the specific services required by your school or employer.
What is in the box and what is not
Samsung’s support information says the USB-C cable is included, while a wall charger must be purchased separately. Compatible chargers support up to 45W. If you already own a suitable USB-C charger, check its output and compatibility before buying another. If you do not, include a compatible charger in the initial budget; the 45W figure describes supported charging, not a claim that a 45W adapter is supplied.
Rank #2
- Brilliant 14.6" Dynamic AMOLED 2X Display – Features ultra-smooth 120Hz refresh rate, HDR10+ support, and crisp 1848x2960 resolution. Powered by an 11,600 mAh battery. Includes S Pen and 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger.
- Premium Performance & Storage – Backed by 256GB storage, 12GB RAM, and expandable microSD slot (dedicated). Runs on the advanced Mediatek Dimensity 9400+ (3nm) chipset, Octa-core CPU, and Immortalis-G925 MC12 GPU with Android 16 and One UI 8.
- Advanced Camera & Connectivity – Rear: 13MP (f/2.0 wide) + 8MP (f/2.2 ultrawide); Front: Dual 12MP (wide & ultrawide). Also supports Bluetooth 5.4, USB Type-C 3.2, and magnetic connector for seamless accessory pairing.
- Wi-Fi Only Model – Designed for high-speed wireless use. This model does not support SIM cards or cellular network connections.
- International Version – Global model without U.S. domestic warranty. Covered under return policy for hassle-free protection.
How the S11 Ultra compares with the 13-inch size target
| Consideration | 13-inch reference | Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra | What the difference means |
|---|---|---|---|
| Display size | 13 inches | 14.6 inches, Dynamic AMOLED 2X (Samsung US listing) | Larger canvas and more room for split-screen work, with a likely portability trade-off from the bigger body. |
| Stylus in the package | No current official listing published this detail | S Pen included, according to Samsung | No separate basic stylus purchase is required for the S11 Ultra. |
| Keyboard option | No current official listing published this detail | Book Cover Keyboard Slim supported | Budget for the keyboard if substantial typing is part of your use. |
| Desktop-style mode | No current official listing published this detail | DeX support described by Samsung | Useful for multitasking and compatible external-monitor setups; verify app behavior. |
| Storage | No current official listing published this detail | 256 GB to 1 TB listed by Samsung | Select the regional capacity that fits downloaded files, reference material, and creative projects. |
| Battery | No current official listing published this detail | 11,600 mAh listed by Samsung | A published capacity figure, not an independent battery-life test. |
| Charger | No current official listing published this detail | USB-C cable included; wall charger sold separately; compatible charging up to 45W | Check whether your existing charger is suitable before adding one to the order. |
Other candidates: what is known and what you must verify
Broad product searches also surfaced the OnePlus Pad 3, Microsoft Surface Pro, and Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus. No current official product pages published enough specifications, regional options, software-support details, or prices to call any of them better than the S11 Ultra or to rank them against one another. Treat them as leads for a second-stage check, not as confirmed recommendations.
| Candidate | Confirmed in the available material | Verify before purchase |
|---|---|---|
| OnePlus Pad 3 | No current configuration, display size, pen bundle, keyboard bundle, or price published. | Exact screen size; stylus model and whether it is included; keyboard compatibility; operating-system version; drawing and productivity app support; local warranty and price. |
| Microsoft Surface Pro | No specific generation, processor, display configuration, pen bundle, keyboard bundle, or price published. | Generation and processor; whether the keyboard and pen are separate; Windows application requirements; battery and weight for your configuration; regional pricing. |
| Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus | No current configuration, stylus inclusion, keyboard support, software details, or price published. | Display size and aspect ratio; included accessories; pen compatibility; update policy; app availability; local configuration and price. |
Do not infer that a device is a close 13-inch match simply because it appears in the same search results. Confirm diagonal size and dimensions from the exact regional product page. Likewise, a tablet can have a compatible pen without including it, and a keyboard shown in marketing photography may be an optional accessory.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Choose by workload
Office work and remote meetings
Start with your typing and monitor requirements. If you routinely draft long documents, manage spreadsheets, or switch among several windows, check whether the device offers a dedicated keyboard and a desktop-style environment. The S11 Ultra has the documented combination of Book Cover Keyboard Slim support and DeX, including external-monitor connectivity. Before committing, confirm that your employer’s authentication, VPN, file-management, and browser-based tools work in the tablet’s operating system.
Study and handwriting
List the formats you receive from school: PDFs, slide decks, scanned worksheets, web portals, and recorded lectures. Then verify that your note-taking application can import, annotate, search, and export those files. The S11 Ultra’s included S Pen removes one accessory decision, but Samsung’s published information does not specify which note-taking apps or synchronization services you use. Check those apps directly and confirm that your school permits the chosen platform.
Drawing and illustration
Decide whether you value maximum canvas area or a smaller device that is easier to carry. The S11 Ultra’s 14.6-inch screen favors a broad working area and can leave more room for tool panels, references, or a second window. Because it is larger than a 13-inch tablet, handle or try the exact model if you draw for long sessions; the size-based portability trade-off is clear, but comfort depends on the individual user.
Rank #3
- SLIM & LIGHTWEIGHT With its slim and lighter design and powerful AI features, the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra delivers a productive experience no matter where you go. The Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra with its large display and stylus in hexagonal design without charging, the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra is your creative companion for new ideas. And thanks to its slim and portable design, you can take it anywhere.
- DRAWING ASSIST: Instantly turn your ideas into drawing with artificial intelligence and save them in notes. Draw your drawing and leave the rest of the AI. With the Drawing Assist, your sketch will become an amazing image created by artificial intelligence in seconds. Keep your ideas alive by adding them to your notes when you're ready. Fast, easy and flawless.
- WRITING ASSIST: Writing Assist helps you correct and change your text in seconds. Easily design the meaning you want to give in each text and get it done with small adjustments. Adjust them to your conversation style and sound with a few touches to transfer your message to your liking. Then simply drag and drop the version you developed into one of the supported applications on your workspace.
- Display: feel an immersive viewing experience both indoors and outdoors. From the super slim frame to its improved brightness, the 14.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display of the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra offers an extremely immersive visual experience even in intense outdoor sunlight thanks to its increased brightness compared to the Galaxy Tab S10 Ultra. Whether you're watching live streams or playing games, you'll never enjoy at home and on the go before.
- SAMSUNG DeX: The Samsung DeX expands the display of the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra and allows you to create an efficient multitasking area that provides up to 4 working environments. Make your workflow easier and more efficient by simply moving apps between screens. By dragging and dropping apps between windows, maximize productivity with multiple screens and mirror your content on the screen on the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra and enjoy your home theater.
Mixed use
For a tablet that moves from class or a meeting to a desk, account for every transition: carrying the larger tablet, attaching the keyboard, charging at the destination, and connecting any monitor or storage device. A configuration that looks inexpensive as a tablet can become a different total once the keyboard, charger, protective cover, and other necessities are added.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →A step-by-step buying process
- Write down the non-negotiable apps. Include office software, school portals, cloud storage, messaging, video meetings, and drawing tools. Record whether each must support handwriting, keyboard shortcuts, offline files, or external displays.
- Set your size limit. If 13 inches is a firm portability ceiling, exclude larger models after checking their diagonal measurements. If canvas and split-screen space matter more, keep the 14.6-inch S11 Ultra in consideration.
- Confirm the pen bundle. For the S11 Ultra, Samsung says the S Pen is included. For every other candidate, verify the exact box contents; do not rely on a product photograph or a retailer’s generic title.
- Price the complete kit. Make separate line items for the tablet, keyboard, stylus if needed, wall charger, case, and storage. Keep the S11 Ultra’s included S Pen and USB-C cable in the device column, while adding a charger if you do not already own a compatible one.
- Check the regional SKU. Confirm memory, storage, Wi-Fi or cellular configuration, warranty, and software version for your country. Samsung’s listed Wi-Fi 7 configuration and capacities refer to the product page configuration shown, not automatically to every market.
- Validate your workflow. Before returning an old device or buying accessories, test sign-in, file transfer, cloud synchronization, PDF annotation, drawing-app compatibility, keyboard behavior, and any external-monitor requirement.
- Decide whether the larger format helps. Compare the packed dimensions and weight with your bag and daily commute. More screen is useful only if you are willing to carry it and can position it comfortably.
Setting up the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra for work, study, or drawing
Initial hardware setup
- Confirm that the box contains the tablet, S Pen, and USB-C cable.
- Use a suitable USB-C wall charger. Samsung says the charger is separate and compatible charging supports up to 45W; verify your adapter before relying on it.
- Install system updates, sign in to the accounts required for your files and school or work services, and enable the backup method you trust.
- Pair the Book Cover Keyboard Slim only if typing justifies its additional cost; it is an optional accessory, not part of the documented basic bundle.
Organizing a work desk
Use DeX when you need a more desktop-like arrangement, then connect a compatible external monitor if your workflow benefits from a second screen. Keep the S Pen available for quick annotations and the keyboard for longer entries. Because application behavior can vary by operating system, verify each critical tool rather than assuming a laptop equivalent.
Preparing for classes
Create folders for each course, download only the files you need offline, and perform a test annotation-and-export cycle before an exam or lecture. Check that exported notes preserve handwriting, highlights, and page order when opened on the systems your school uses.
Preparing a drawing workspace
Install your chosen drawing software, test the S Pen in a disposable document, and confirm that brush controls, palm rejection, shortcuts, and cloud export meet your expectations. Keep reference material in a separate window only after verifying that your app and operating-system combination supports the arrangement you want.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
- Buying by screen size alone: A 14.6-inch tablet is not a 13-inch tablet with a different label. Decide whether the extra area outweighs carrying a larger device.
- Assuming the pen is always included: Samsung explicitly includes the S Pen with the S11 Ultra; accessory bundles for other products remain unconfirmed here.
- Forgetting the charger: The S11 Ultra includes a cable, not a wall charger. Check your existing USB-C adapter before checkout.
- Counting a keyboard as standard equipment: Book Cover Keyboard Slim support does not mean the keyboard is in the box.
- Equating DeX with universal desktop software: DeX provides a multitasking mode and monitor support, but your individual applications and services still require testing.
- Using a global specification for a local purchase: Memory, storage, wireless features, warranty, and bundle contents can vary by region. Match the model number on the retailer page to Samsung’s local listing.
- Turning an unverified shortlist into a ranking: Current information is insufficient to declare the OnePlus Pad 3, Surface Pro, or Yoga Tab Plus superior or inferior. Verify their details first.
Decision guide
| Your priority | Most defensible direction from the available information | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Largest documented canvas with an included pen | Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra | 14.6-inch display and included S Pen are stated by Samsung. |
| Keyboard-and-monitor productivity | Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra, subject to app checks | Book Cover Keyboard Slim support and DeX with external-monitor connectivity are documented. |
| Closest match to a 13-inch footprint | Verify every candidate’s dimensions; no confirmed winner | The S11 Ultra is explicitly larger, while the other candidates lack verified current size data here. |
| Lowest complete purchase cost | Calculate locally; no reliable price comparison established | Keyboard, charger, pen, storage, regional pricing, and bundles are not consistently documented. |
| Specialized drawing software compatibility | Test the exact app on the exact operating system | No cross-brand app compatibility or independent drawing-performance information is published. |
Bottom line for different readers
Choose the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra when you want a very large 14.6-inch Android canvas, an S Pen in the box, and the option of DeX, a Book Cover Keyboard Slim, and an external monitor. Budget separately for a wall charger unless you already own a compatible one, and verify the regional SKU.
Choose a different candidate only after confirming its exact screen size, pen and keyboard bundle, operating-system support for your required apps, accessory prices, and local warranty. The OnePlus Pad 3, Microsoft Surface Pro, and Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus remain products to investigate, not confirmed winners in this comparison.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

