If the “new medieval crafting game” you mean is Blacksmith Master, the best documented alternatives split into two very different directions. Choose Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator for tactile medieval alchemy, recipe experimentation, and a slower shop-management loop. Choose Merek’s Market for haggling, barter, crafting, comedy, and couch co-op in a medieval store. Neither is established by the available evidence as a direct roguelite replacement, so players seeking runs, procedural variation, or reset-based progression should treat roguelite similarity as something to verify rather than assume.
Which game is the reference point?
Current coverage describes Blacksmith Master as a medieval crafting game entering Game Pass through the Game Preview program. That makes it the most plausible game behind the phrase “the new medieval crafting game.” Game Preview availability can change, and the available report is not a current official store page, so check the live catalog and your region before relying on access or platform details.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Blacksmith Master is useful as a reference point, not as a basis for invented specifications. The evidence available here does not establish a complete feature list, final release status, pricing, supported platforms, or a confirmed roguelite structure. The alternatives below are therefore matched by the activity you want—alchemy, shop crafting, local multiplayer, or replayable experimentation—rather than by claiming that they reproduce every part of Blacksmith Master.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallQuick picks
| What you want | Best fit | Why it fits | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medieval alchemy and recipe experimentation | Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator | Physically handle tools and ingredients, discover recipes on an alchemy map, satisfy customers, and operate an alchemy shop. | The documented pace is deliberate and methodical rather than action-heavy. Platform and current store availability are not established in the available evidence. |
| Medieval shop management with humor | Merek’s Market | Combines haggling, barter, crafting, and a comical campaign about running a medieval shop. | Its listing documents single-player and couch co-op, but not procedural runs or reset-based roguelite progression. |
| Local multiplayer crafting | Merek’s Market | Supports couch co-op, making the shop loop playable with people sharing a screen. | The evidence does not specify the number of local players, input requirements, or platform-by-platform co-op support. |
| A confirmed crafting roguelite | No definitive recommendation | The available evidence does not identify an authoritative, direct roguelite replacement. | Evaluate whether a candidate actually documents runs, procedural variation, and progression that resets between attempts. |
Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator is the strongest alchemy alternative
For readers searching for games like Potion Craft or a medieval alchemy game, Potion Craft is the clearest recommendation. Its central activity is not simply selecting a recipe from a menu. You physically interact with tools and ingredients, experiment to invent potions, respond to customer requests, and keep an alchemy shop operating. That tactile sequence makes it a better match for curiosity-driven crafting than for players who want constant combat or rapid reaction tests.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How its alchemy loop works
The game’s documented loop has several connected parts:
- Prepare ingredients: Use the shop’s tools to process materials rather than treating ingredients as abstract inventory icons.
- Experiment: Combine and manipulate ingredients to discover potion effects and new recipes.
- Navigate the alchemy map: Potion discovery is presented as a puzzle on a map. Your route through that map determines how experimentation unfolds.
- Serve customers: Visitors arrive with requests, so a successful shop depends on understanding what each customer needs and producing the appropriate result.
- Manage resources: Ingredients and other resources impose practical limits on experimentation, making each attempt a decision about what to spend and what to save.
This structure is why Potion Craft is a strong choice for someone who enjoys the “make, test, refine” side of games like a medieval crafting game. The physical handling of materials gives each recipe a process, while the alchemy map turns discovery into spatial problem-solving instead of a single checklist.
Presentation and atmosphere
Its presentation draws on medieval manuscript imagery. That is more than a decorative label: the manuscript-inspired look supports the fantasy of running a small pre-modern laboratory and gives the map-based recipe system a distinct visual language. If you want a game that feels like studying an old apothecary text while gradually learning its symbols, this is the closest documented fit in the comparison.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Pace and difficulty expectations
Potion Craft is deliberately paced. Grinding, mixing, mapping, and deciding how to fulfill a request all take attention. Readers coming from an action game or a combat-focused crafting roguelite should not expect a constant stream of fights, timed attacks, or escalating arena pressure. The appeal is controlled experimentation and shop problem-solving.
That slower pace can be an advantage if you want to think through a recipe without interruption. It can also be a mismatch if your priority is immediate danger, short runs, or a reset-and-retry structure. The available descriptions establish experimentation, customer requests, ingredient gathering, and resource management; they do not establish procedural runs, run resets, or permanent unlocks in a roguelite sense.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Who should choose Potion Craft?
- Choose it if discovering recipes is more important than fighting.
- Choose it if you enjoy hands-on tools and ingredients rather than one-click crafting menus.
- Choose it if customer requests give you a useful reason to keep experimenting.
- Choose it if a medieval manuscript aesthetic and alchemy-map puzzle appeal to you.
- Look elsewhere if you specifically require documented procedural levels, combat runs, or reset-based progression.
Merek’s Market is the medieval shop-crafting alternative
Merek’s Market is the better fit for readers who want the business side of medieval crafting. Its Steam listing describes it as “a chaotic crafting game about running a medieval shop.” The design centers on haggling, barter, crafting, and serving the needs of a shop, with a comical single-player campaign and couch co-op.
What you do in the shop
The game’s activities point to a different fantasy from Potion Craft:
Recommended Free Tools
- Craft goods: Production is part of the shop’s operation rather than an isolated laboratory puzzle.
- Haggle: Customer interactions include negotiating, so value is shaped by conversation as well as by the item itself.
- Barter: Trading is another way to obtain or exchange what the business needs.
- Run the store: The overall objective is to keep a medieval shop functioning through its campaign structure.
That combination makes Merek’s Market a natural answer to “what are some games like a medieval shop crafting game?” It emphasizes logistics, transactions, and comic situations instead of the careful recipe geometry that defines Potion Craft.
Solo campaign and couch co-op
The Steam description identifies both a single-player campaign and couch co-op. Solo players can therefore approach it as a campaign about building and operating the shop, while local groups can share the same screen and divide the work. The available listing does not state the exact local-player count, supported controllers, or whether every platform offers identical co-op features, so verify those details for the edition you intend to buy.
Release and review information
Steam lists Big Village Games Ltd as developer and publisher and gives a release date of September 15, 2021. In the 2021 listing captured for this comparison, 93% of 16 user reviews were positive. That is a small, dated sample, not a current universal quality score; review sentiment and the number of reviews can change as more players post feedback.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Who should choose Merek’s Market?
- Choose it if haggling and barter sound as appealing as the crafting itself.
- Choose it if you want a humorous medieval shop rather than a solitary potion laboratory.
- Choose it if couch co-op is a deciding requirement.
- Choose it if you prefer a defined campaign to an open-ended experiment.
- Do not assume it is a roguelite: the available listing does not document procedural runs, run resets, or persistent upgrades between attempts.
How the two alternatives differ
| Category | Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator | Merek’s Market | Blacksmith Master reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary activity | Alchemy, ingredient handling, recipe discovery, and customer fulfillment. | Shop crafting, haggling, barter, and store operation. | Medieval crafting; current coverage identifies it as the likely reference title. |
| Pace | Slow and deliberate, with time spent grinding, mixing, and navigating an alchemy map. | Chaotic shop activity shaped by transactions and crafting. | Not enough evidence here to define its final pace. |
| Structure | Experimentation and shop requests; a confirmed roguelite run structure is not established. | Comical single-player campaign plus couch co-op; procedural run structure is not established. | Reported as entering Game Pass through Game Preview; final structure and status require live verification. |
| Solo support | Shop operation is described for the player; exact campaign details are not stated. | Single-player campaign is explicitly listed. | Not stated in the available evidence. |
| Co-op | Not stated in the available evidence. | Couch co-op is explicitly listed. | Not stated in the available evidence. |
| Replayability evidence | Recipe experimentation, customer requests, and resource decisions provide reasons to keep testing; procedural replay is not documented. | Campaign play and local co-op provide repeat play opportunities; procedural replay is not documented. | Not enough evidence to characterize replayability. |
| Store or platform information | Not stated in the available evidence. | Steam listing; release date September 15, 2021. | Game Pass Game Preview availability reported by current coverage; verify the live catalog and region. |
What roguelite fans should verify before buying
The word “roguelite” is often used broadly, but a reliable recommendation needs concrete mechanics. A crafting game can be highly replayable without being a roguelite, and a medieval setting does not imply procedural runs. Before treating any title as a roguelite alternative, look for evidence of the following features.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Runs or attempts
A roguelite normally breaks play into distinct attempts, expeditions, or runs. Each attempt has a clear beginning and end, rather than being one uninterrupted campaign. Neither Potion Craft nor Merek’s Market is documented here with that structure.
Procedural variation
Procedural rooms, maps, encounters, recipes, events, or item choices can make successive attempts differ. Potion Craft does document an alchemy-map puzzle and experimentation, but the available description does not say that its map or customer sequence is procedurally generated. Merek’s Market documents shop activities and a campaign, not randomized runs.
Reset-based progression
In a roguelite, failure commonly resets the current attempt while preserving some longer-term progress. Look for explicit descriptions of permanent upgrades, currencies, unlocked tools, or other carry-over systems. No such system is established for either recommendation in the available evidence.
Pressure and risk
Many roguelites add combat pressure, time limits, escalating threats, or irreversible choices. Potion Craft’s documented pressure comes from fulfilling requests and managing ingredients. Merek’s Market’s pressure comes from running a shop, haggling, and barter. Those are meaningful decisions, but they should not be presented as combat-run mechanics.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
If your priority is a proven crafting roguelite, the responsible conclusion is that this evidence does not identify a definitive title. Use the checklist above against a current official listing or developer description, and do not buy either game solely because “roguelite” appears in a recommendation list.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Choose by the kind of crafting you enjoy
For experimentation and discovery
Pick Potion Craft. The physical tools, ingredient combinations, alchemy-map puzzle, and recipe invention make experimentation the main event. Customer requests give that experimentation a practical goal, while resource management forces you to decide which tests are worth the materials.
For commerce and negotiation
Pick Merek’s Market. Haggling and barter mean that the shop is not just a place where finished items are displayed. The economic interaction is part of the play, and the humorous campaign gives those transactions a distinct tone.
For local multiplayer
Pick Merek’s Market because couch co-op is explicitly listed. Confirm the local-player count, controller requirements, and platform support before purchase, since those details are not provided by the available listing.
For a calmer solo session
Potion Craft is the safer match if “calm” means deliberate, hands-on problem-solving. Its slower pace lets you spend time with ingredients and the map. Merek’s Market may suit you better if you prefer a campaign with comic shop activity and a busier transactional rhythm.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
For a campaign with friends on one screen
Merek’s Market has the clearest documented fit because it combines a single-player campaign with couch co-op. Potion Craft’s co-op support is not established, so do not assume it offers the same shared-screen option.
Access, editions, and availability checks
Availability is one of the easiest details to get wrong because store catalogs, subscriptions, regions, and preview programs change. Use this checklist immediately before installing or buying:
- Confirm the exact title: Search for the full name, including the subtitle in Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator.
- Check the platform: The available evidence does not establish Potion Craft’s supported platforms, and it does not provide a complete platform matrix for Merek’s Market.
- Check the region: Store access and subscription catalogs can differ by country.
- For Blacksmith Master, verify Game Preview status: The Game Pass report identifies preview availability, but a news report is not a guarantee that the title remains listed or that every region has access.
- Read the current feature list: Confirm co-op, controller support, language options, and edition differences on the live store page.
- Review the refund policy: Preview software and evolving games can change, so understand the platform’s refund rules before committing.
Common mismatches to avoid
Expecting Potion Craft to play like an action game
Potion Craft’s appeal is tactile and cerebral. Grinding, mixing, mapping, and resource decisions are the substance of play. If you want combat encounters or fast reflex tests, its deliberate pace may feel too quiet.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Expecting Merek’s Market to be an alchemy simulator
Merek’s Market is about a medieval shop, crafting, haggling, and barter. It is not documented as a potion laboratory with an alchemy-map puzzle. Choose it for commerce and co-op, not for recipe experimentation.
Assuming every medieval crafting game is a roguelite
Setting and crafting do not prove run-based design. Require explicit evidence of attempts, procedural variation, and reset-based progression before calling a game a crafting roguelite.
Treating a small review sample as a final verdict
Merek’s Market’s 93% positive figure comes from 16 reviews in a 2021 Steam listing capture. It is useful context, but it is not a current score or a statistically broad measure of every player’s experience.
Assuming preview availability is permanent
Blacksmith Master’s reported Game Pass access is through Game Preview. Preview catalogs and regional availability can change, so check the current listing instead of relying on an older report.
A practical decision tree
- Do you want to invent potions and manipulate ingredients? Choose Potion Craft.
- Do you want to run a shop, haggle, and barter? Choose Merek’s Market.
- Do you need couch co-op? Choose Merek’s Market, then confirm the exact local setup for your platform.
- Do you need documented roguelite runs? Neither title is confirmed by the available evidence; verify another candidate’s mechanics before buying.
- Are you specifically following Blacksmith Master? Check the current Game Pass Game Preview listing and regional catalog first, because the reported availability may have changed.
Final recommendation
For alchemy fans, start with Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator. It has the strongest documented connection to medieval alchemy, tactile experimentation, recipe discovery, customer requests, and shop management. For players who want a medieval crafting business with humor and local multiplayer, choose Merek’s Market; its Steam listing explicitly covers haggling, barter, crafting, a single-player campaign, and couch co-op. Treat the roguelite angle as an open requirement rather than a solved comparison: the available evidence does not support naming either game as a definitive run-based replacement.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

