DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › barbecue buying guide

Beefeater BD47642 Discovery 1000R: Specs, Setup and Buying Advice

By Freedom251 Team · · 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: The Beefeater BD47642 is a four-burner, LPG-fuelled Discovery 1000R barbecue on a mobile cart. Its documented strengths are a substantial 80 kg build, cast-iron burners, a roasting hood, quartz ignition, wheels, a thermometer, and an included cover. The available evidence does not show how evenly it cooks, how quickly it heats, how much gas it uses, or how it holds up over years of use, so treat this as a specification and ownership guide rather than a performance test.

Before buying, confirm that your outdoor space can accommodate its 1495 mm width and 620 mm depth, that you can safely use LPG there, and that the current regional warranty really matches the promise attached to the listing. The retailer page displays both a one-year manufacturer-warranty field and a note describing a five-year limited warranty, which must be resolved with the seller or manufacturer for your country and purchase date.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What the BD47642 actually is

The exact product is the Beefeater BD47642 Discovery 1000R 4 Burner LPG BBQ. It is a freestanding, mobile barbecue rather than a built-in outdoor-kitchen appliance. The configuration matters: this SKU has four burners. Discovery 1000R products with five burners, or built-in versions, should not be treated as interchangeable when checking dimensions, parts or installation requirements.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Appliances Online identifies the fuel as LPG and the burners as cast iron. The listing also names quartz ignition, wheels, a roasting hood and a thermometer. Those are equipment specifications, not proof of cooking results. No independent test in the available material measures heat distribution, preheat time, temperature recovery, fuel consumption or durability.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

A Beefeater catalogue search result also identifies BD47642 as a four-burner Discovery 1000R. Because the catalogue result has no clear publication date, it is useful corroboration of the model identity but not a substitute for the current product page, manual or parts catalogue.

Specifications and physical fit

Item BD47642 information How to use the figure
Configuration Discovery 1000R, four burners Check that listings and parts say four-burner, not a five-burner or built-in variant.
Fuel LPG Confirm your cylinder, regulator and local gas requirements with the current model manual.
Burners Four cast-iron burners A material and count specification; it does not establish heat output or evenness.
Height 1170 mm Allow room for the hood to open and for safe clearances specified by the manual.
Width 1495 mm Measure gates, paths and the final standing position before delivery.
Depth 620 mm Leave the required rear and side clearances; do not push the appliance tightly against a wall.
Weight 80 kg Plan two-person handling or suitable delivery assistance and check that the surface is level.
Ignition Quartz ignition Battery, electrode and lighting details should be confirmed in the current manual.
Mobility Wheels Wheels aid positioning but do not remove the need for a stable, level operating surface.
Lid and monitoring Roasting hood and thermometer The thermometer is an onboard indicator; its accuracy and calibration are not established.

These dimensions and the 80 kg weight are retailer-published values from Appliances Online; the listing does not state a year for the specification. Treat them as planning measurements and verify the current manual before constructing cabinetry, paving or a weather enclosure. A hood needs vertical and rear clearance while open, so the closed height alone is not a sufficient clearance measurement.

What is included, and what still needs doing

The retailer says the box includes a cookbook and a cover. It also says assembly is required. The listing does not provide a complete component inventory in the material available here, so do not assume that a gas cylinder, spare burner, tools or a particular regulator is included. Compare the delivered parts with the packing list and contact the seller promptly about missing or damaged items.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Before delivery

  • Measure the narrowest gate, doorway and turning point on the route to the final location. The stated 1495 mm width is the appliance dimension, not a promise that it will pass through every opening.
  • Confirm that the final surface is level, load-bearing and suitable for an 80 kg mobile appliance.
  • Choose an outdoor position that can meet the clearances, ventilation and LPG-cylinder rules in the current BD47642 instructions and local regulations.
  • Arrange help for unloading and assembly; an 80 kg cart is not a sensible one-person lift.

Assembly and first setup

  1. Read the current BD47642-specific assembly and operating manual before removing protective packaging. A manual for another Discovery i-1000R model is not verified as the exact instruction set for this SKU.
  2. Inventory panels, burners, hood components, wheels, shelves, fasteners and supplied accessories against the packing list. Photograph transit damage before assembly.
  3. Assemble the cart on a level surface, tightening fasteners according to the manual rather than guessing torque or sequence.
  4. Install only the LPG hose, regulator and cylinder arrangement approved for your region and this model. Do not adapt fittings because a connector appears to fit.
  5. Complete the manual’s leak test before lighting. If you smell gas, close the cylinder valve, keep ignition sources away and follow the emergency instructions supplied with the appliance.
  6. Check that every burner lights correctly and that the flame pattern is stable. Stop using the barbecue if a burner will not light, burns irregularly or produces unexpected flames, and obtain qualified service.
  7. Run the initial burn-in procedure stated by Beefeater, if one is specified, and wash or season cooking surfaces only as the manual directs.

Those steps describe a safe decision sequence, not a substitute for the model instructions. Gas connections, clearances and operating procedures vary by market and appliance revision.

How to interpret the four-burner layout

Four cast-iron burners give the BD47642 four independently supplied heat sources, but the available documentation does not state burner output, cooking-grid area, hood volume or the number of control zones. Without those figures, it is not possible to calculate usable cooking capacity or promise a particular indirect-cooking arrangement. Ask the seller for the current technical sheet if those details determine your purchase.

The roasting hood indicates that the appliance is intended to support covered cooking as well as open grilling. The built-in thermometer can help you monitor the hood environment, but no accuracy specification or independent calibration result is supplied. Use a separate, trusted probe when a recipe depends on a precise food temperature, and follow safe food-handling guidance.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Cast iron can retain heat and requires appropriate cleaning and protection, yet the evidence here does not establish the grate design, coating, maintenance schedule or replacement interval. Follow the care instructions for the exact grate supplied rather than applying advice for a different Beefeater model.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Replacement parts and how to order intelligently

Beefeater Australia’s parts shop lists BD47642 among compatible models for a Burner Side 1000R Complete assembly and a four-burner Rack Warming 4 Burner 1000R/I. Other manufacturer-shop search results associate the model with a burner-side component, burner cap, panel and side-burner lid. Compatibility in a catalogue is a starting point, not a diagnosis of what has failed on your barbecue.

Use this parts-check process

  1. Record the full model code, BD47642, and the appliance serial or product code from its rating label.
  2. Photograph the failed or damaged component, including mounting points and any markings.
  3. Search the current Beefeater parts catalogue using the complete model and compare the illustration, revision and dimensions.
  4. Ask Beefeater or an authorised service provider to confirm fit when the listing includes several Discovery 1000R variants.
  5. After installation, perform the manual’s leak, ignition and burner checks before cooking.

A burner-side assembly listing does not prove that the burner itself, the valve, the igniter or the gas supply is defective. If a flame is weak, yellow, noisy or uneven, stop and have the appliance assessed instead of replacing parts at random.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Warranty: verify the contradiction before paying

The Appliances Online page presents conflicting warranty information. One field says Manufacturer Warranty 1 Year; a separate note says the barbecue comes with a five-year limited manufacturer warranty for labour and parts. The page does not resolve whether the difference reflects a regional term, a limited component period, a listing error or a change over time.

Do not choose a single term based on the retailer page alone. Before purchase, request the current written warranty for your country and retain the invoice, model code and serial number. Ask specifically:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • What period applies to labour, burners, grates, ignition components, hood and cart?
  • When does coverage begin: invoice date, delivery date or registration?
  • Are LPG regulators, hoses, cosmetic finishes and corrosion excluded?
  • Does outdoor exposure, commercial use or failure to follow clearance and maintenance instructions affect coverage?
  • Who pays for diagnosis, transport and installation of warranty parts?

The retailer states that the appliance is not designed or intended for commercial use. A business installation should therefore be treated as outside the stated use unless Beefeater confirms otherwise in writing.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What the review evidence can—and cannot—tell you

The retailer page displays an average rating of 5.0 from one review. That is a one-review snapshot, not a dependable estimate of owner satisfaction, reliability or cooking performance. A single positive report cannot reveal common failures, heat consistency, rust resistance, assembly difficulty or service experience.

No independent cooking test, laboratory measurement, long-term ownership study or substantial owner sample is available in the material for this model. Consequently, claims that the BD47642 is “best,” exceptionally reliable, evenly heated or economical would go beyond the evidence. The defensible conclusion is narrower: it is a large, four-burner LPG cart barbecue with useful listed accessories and identifiable manufacturer parts support.

Who should consider it

Potentially suitable

  • Households with an outdoor area wide enough for a 1495 mm cart and the clearances required by the manual.
  • Buyers who specifically want LPG rather than charcoal or another fuel type.
  • Owners who value a hood, built-in thermometer, wheels and an included cover.
  • People prepared to assemble an 80 kg appliance and maintain a cast-iron burner system.
  • Buyers who can obtain a written, region-appropriate warranty before ordering.

Reasons to pause

  • Your route, patio or storage area cannot accommodate the width, depth, hood movement or weight.
  • You need published burner output, cooking-area dimensions, measured heat mapping or fuel-use data to make the decision.
  • You require commercial-duty equipment; the listing expressly excludes commercial design.
  • You are relying on the displayed five-year warranty without resolving the separate one-year field.
  • You expect every Discovery 1000R part or manual to fit; the four-burner BD47642 configuration must be verified each time.

How to compare the BD47642 with another barbecue

Use the same evidence standard for both products. A lower price or a larger burner count is not meaningful if the competing appliance has a smaller usable grate, poorer parts support or a warranty that excludes the components you are most likely to replace.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Decision axis What to record for the BD47642 Question for the alternative
Fuel and burner system LPG; four cast-iron burners; output not stated Is the fuel compatible with your supply, and is output independently documented?
Cooking layout Cooking-area dimensions and zone details not stated What is the usable grate area and how are direct and indirect zones arranged?
Footprint and handling 1170 × 1495 × 620 mm; 80 kg Will it pass through your route and fit with hood-clearance requirements?
Included items Cookbook and cover stated; assembly required Which cover, shelves, racks, regulator and tools are actually in the box?
Serviceability Manufacturer listings show several BD47642-compatible components Can you identify and order the exact parts for that model and revision?
Warranty Retailer page shows conflicting one-year and five-year statements What written term applies in your region, and which parts are covered?
Evidence quality One retailer review; no independent performance test found How many credible, model-specific owner reports or tests are available?

Current price and stock were not established in the available listing evidence, so treat any live price as a date- and retailer-specific figure and verify it at checkout.

Buying and ownership checklist

  1. Confirm the product description says BD47642, four burners and LPG.
  2. Save a copy of the current specification, manual and warranty before purchase; web listings can change.
  3. Measure the installation route and operating position using 1495 mm width, 620 mm depth and 1170 mm closed height as starting dimensions.
  4. Obtain the required clearances and gas-connection instructions for your country from the current manual.
  5. Verify that the cover, cookbook and all advertised accessories are present on delivery.
  6. Resolve the one-year versus five-year warranty discrepancy in writing.
  7. Register the appliance if the warranty requires registration, and store the receipt and serial number.
  8. Keep the Beefeater parts catalogue details for the burner-side assembly and warming rack, but confirm compatibility before ordering.
  9. After assembly, complete leak, ignition and burner checks before placing food on the grill.

Bottom line

The BD47642 is a clearly identified four-burner Discovery 1000R LPG barbecue with a mobile 80 kg cart, roasting hood, quartz ignition, thermometer, wheels, included cover and cookbook. Those facts make it possible to judge fit, fuel and feature requirements. They do not establish cooking quality or long-term reliability. Buy it only after checking the physical footprint, following the exact regional installation instructions, confirming the included parts and obtaining a written warranty term that explains the retailer’s conflicting one-year and five-year statements.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

barbecue buying guideBeefeater BD47642Discovery 1000RLPG barbecueoutdoor cooking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.