Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
FREEDOM251

Freedom251 › Blog › ASICs

ASICS NOVABLAST 6 Review: A Cushioned Daily Trainer With Pace Limits

By Freedom251 Team · · 4 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The ASICS NOVABLAST 6 is a highly cushioned neutral road-running shoe designed mainly for daily training, with enough energy for some faster efforts. Independent reviews praise its comfortable, lively ride, but its shallow, tapered toe box may not suit every foot, and its flexible forefoot can feel less efficient when the pace rises. This review draws on ASICS’s published specifications and independent reviews; it is not a report of firsthand testing by this writer.

What kind of running shoe is the NOVABLAST 6?

ASICS positions the NOVABLAST 6 as a neutral, highly cushioned road shoe. Its strongest fit is everyday running: the cushioning and energetic feel suit regular training, while its ride also has some versatility for quicker workouts. It is not a dedicated racing shoe, and runners who need stability should not treat it as one.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ASICS announced a global launch beginning July 1, 2026, at $150. That is the announced launch price, not a guarantee of current local pricing or stock. Regional pricing and availability can differ.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the cushioning and outsole are built

The main midsole foam is FF BLAST MAX. A separate FF TURBO SQUARED pod sits in the forefoot, contributing to the shoe’s springy character. The distinction matters: the entire midsole is not made of FF TURBO SQUARED. ASICSGRIP rubber is used in the forefoot.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Official specifications versus independent measurements

Manufacturer specifications and reviewers’ measurements are not interchangeable. ASICS lists the shoe at 253 g (8.9 oz) and an 8 mm heel-to-toe drop on its US product page. Independent reviewers measured different weights and drops on their own samples; sizes and measurement methods can affect the result.

Source Weight Heel and forefoot stack Drop Context
ASICS US product page 253 g (8.9 oz) Not stated 8 mm listed Manufacturer specifications
RTINGS 247.7 g (8.74 oz) 41.9 mm / 33.1 mm 8.8 mm measured Independent design and lab measurements
RunRepeat 249 g (8.8 oz) Not stated 7.1 mm measured Independent measurements
Tom’s Guide 9.2 oz 41.5 mm / 33.5 mm 8 mm stated Reviewer reports US men’s size 10

These figures should be read in their stated contexts, not averaged into a single “true” weight or drop. In particular, Tom’s Guide’s weight is for a specific men’s size, and independent measurements describe tested samples rather than every size.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How it feels on the run

RTINGS describes a smooth roll at easy pace, while Tom’s Guide’s reviewer characterizes it as a capable daily trainer after reporting 40 miles of use. Together, these accounts support its everyday-training role, but they are not a substitute for trying the shoe yourself.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The main ride caveat appears when running faster. RTINGS says the flexible forefoot blunts transition assistance at higher paces. That does not make faster running impossible; it means runners focused on crisp, efficient turnover may prefer a shoe built more specifically for workouts or racing.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

RunRepeat found the platform relatively narrow and described the shoe as more agile as a result. That trade-off may be less appealing to runners who want a broad, inherently supportive base. Its lab also recorded 80 BR for breathability and 0.5 mm of outsole wear in its abrasion test. Those are results from RunRepeat’s tests, not promises about comfort in every climate or how long an individual pair will last.

Fit: check toe-box height and shape

Fit accounts differ in emphasis, but both point to trying the shoe on if toe space is a concern. RTINGS reports true-to-size length and generally accommodating width, while warning that the toe box is shallow and can bother runners with taller toes. RunRepeat describes a secure, tapered fit that may feel restrictive to some runners.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
  • If your toes need vertical room, pay particular attention to the shallow toe-box height.
  • If you prefer a roomy, non-tapered forefoot, check the shape and width in person where possible.
  • ASICS Japan’s July 2, 2026 release identifies standard and wide men’s versions, but availability can vary by market.

Fit is individual: a shoe can have adequate width on paper yet still feel constricting because of its toe shape or height.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Who should consider it—and who may want another fit or ride

  • Consider it if you want a cushioned neutral shoe for regular road miles and value an energetic feel with some room for quicker training.
  • Try it on carefully if you have taller toes, prefer a generous toe box, or often find tapered shoes restrictive.
  • Look for a different fit or platform if you want a wider, more supportive-feeling base; RunRepeat notes that the narrower platform may be less supportive for runners with mild-to-moderate pronation.
  • Consider a more pace-focused option if fast transitions are a priority, given RTINGS’ finding that the flexible forefoot offers less transition assistance at faster efforts.

Those are fit and ride considerations, not medical guidance. A shoe’s design or a lab measurement does not establish injury prevention.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Price and regional availability

ASICS Global announced worldwide availability from July 1, 2026, at $150. For Japan, ASICS listed a suggested retail price of ¥17,600 including tax, with availability from July 10, 2026. That is Japan-specific pricing and timing; it should not be substituted for the US launch price or assumed to apply in other markets. Check your local ASICS listing for current sizes, stock, and price.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

ASICsNOVABLAST 6running gearrunning shoesshoe reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.