There is no universal Anker-versus-UGREEN winner. Choose the exact charger that meets your device’s wattage requirement, preserves enough power when several ports are occupied, supports the right charging protocols, and fits your region’s plug, warranty, and return terms. The Anker Prime A2688 is a 100W, three-port model; the UGREEN Nexode 65W model is a lower-output three-port charger, so they are not a like-for-like performance comparison.
The short answer
Buy by model, not by logo. Anker and UGREEN both sell compact USB-C chargers across several output classes, port layouts, and regional versions. A 30W phone charger, a 65W travel charger, and a 100W laptop charger solve different problems.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
If you need the documented ability to deliver up to 100W from one USB-C port, Anker’s Prime Charger A2688 is the stronger fit among the examples here. Anker lists two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, 100W total capacity, and up to 89W total output when all three ports are in use. If your devices fit within 65W and you want two USB-C ports plus USB-A in a smaller body, UGREEN’s Nexode 65W SKU 10335 is the more appropriate class of product. Neither conclusion establishes that one brand is safer, more reliable, or better across its entire range.
Use the exact model number, regional listing, and power-allocation table before ordering. The same family name can cover chargers with different port counts, wattage limits, dimensions, plugs, and charging profiles.
#1 Best Overall
- PACK OF 2 & GREAT VALUE:Package includes 2pcs dual port wall charger enabling you keep one at home, one at work and one for traveling. Great valued alternatives to the brand. Various vibrant colors available to easier to identify which one is for your gadgets
- WIDE COMPATIBILITY:Usb c charging block is widely compatible with iPhone 14/14 Plus/14 Pro/14 Pro Max/iPhone 13/13 Pro Max/iPhone 12/12 Mini/12 Pro/12 Pro Max/iPhone11/11 pro/11pro max /XS/XS Max/XR/X/8/7/6, iPad Pro 11"2020/iPad Air 3 10.5" and more latest smartphones and tablets
- EFFICIENT CHARGING:Charging wall adapter that delivers a sturdy full power for efficient charging, Allowing you to quickly charge your devices especially when people in a hurry
- SMART SAFE GURAD IN CHARGING:Usb-c wall charger also includes an intelligent chip that safeguards your phone against overheating, overvoltage, and general electrical surges. You will not regret getting this charging block for the best charging performance
- DUAL PORT YET COMPACT:Type c charging block with dual port in a single plug gives you the flexibility to use an older USB-A cable as well as the USB-C cable. It is also made into a compact cube that doesn’t take much spaces. Perfect for tight places or carry on the go
What you are actually comparing
A charger’s logo does not determine compatibility. The useful comparison is a set of specifications tied to one model:
- Single-port output: the maximum power available when only one port is used.
- Multi-port allocation: how the charger divides power after a second or third device is connected.
- Port mix: the number of USB-C and USB-A ports and which port has the highest rating.
- Protocols: USB Power Delivery (PD), Programmable Power Supply (PPS), and the profiles your devices can actually use.
- Cable capability: a high-output charger needs a cable rated for that output; a cable that works for a phone may limit a laptop.
- Physical design: dimensions, weight, plug arrangement, and whether the charger blocks an adjacent socket.
- Regional terms: price, plug type, warranty, and returns in your country.
Official specifications describe capability, not an independent laboratory ranking. They do not prove that every device will charge at the advertised maximum, because the device, cable, temperature, battery state, and port combination also control the result.
Model-level comparison
| Model | Maximum output | Ports | Protocols or allocation information | Size and weight | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Prime A2688, US listing | 100W total; up to 100W from the top USB-C port alone; up to 89W with all three ports occupied | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Manufacturer recommends an E-Marker USB-C cable for optimal 100W charging | 43.5 × 29 × 67.8 mm; 170 g | Cables are not included; figures are manufacturer specifications |
| Anker Nano Charger, 30W | Up to 30W | 1 USB-C | Phone and tablet class; no multi-port allocation applies | 1.12 × 1.12 × 1.39 inches | Not a laptop-class substitute for a 65W or 100W model |
| UGREEN Nexode 65W, SKU 10335, EU listing | 65W maximum | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | USB PD 3.0 and PPS; complete multi-port allocation is not stated in the surfaced listing | Approximately 66 × 40 × 31 mm | EU listing and regional SKU; verify the allocation table in the exact listing or manual |
| UGREEN Nexode 100W, SKU 40749, UK listing | 100W maximum | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Exact port-sharing behavior is not stated here | 70 × 50 × 50 mm | UK-specific listing; confirm plug and model before use elsewhere |
Anker Prime A2688: the high-output three-port option
Anker’s US specification for the Prime A2688 lists 100W total capacity. Its top USB-C port can provide up to 100W when used by itself. With USB-C and USB-A ports all occupied, the listed total falls to up to 89W. That reduction is normal for multi-port chargers: the internal power budget is divided rather than duplicated for every socket.
The A2688 has two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, measures 43.5 × 29 × 67.8 mm, and weighs 170 g according to Anker. Those dimensions describe the US product listing; a different plug version can change the physical package. Anker says the charging cables are sold separately and recommends an E-Marker cable for optimal 100W charging. If your laptop only reaches its maximum rate with a high-wattage USB-C cable, include that cable in the purchase plan.
Anker Nano 30W: a compact single-port choice
Anker’s Nano Charger example is a one-port USB-C wall charger rated for up to 30W. Its listed dimensions are 1.12 × 1.12 × 1.39 inches. This is suitable for a phone or many tablets when their requirements are within that range, but it is not a direct alternative to a 65W or 100W charger for a laptop. A single port also means there is no power-sharing table to interpret.
UGREEN Nexode 65W, SKU 10335: moderate output with three ports
UGREEN’s EU listing for Nexode SKU 10335 specifies 65W maximum output, two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, USB PD 3.0, and PPS. The listed dimensions are approximately 66 × 40 × 31 mm. The listing available for this comparison does not provide a complete table showing what each port receives when two or three devices are connected. Treat 65W as the model’s maximum class, not as a promise that every occupied port can draw 65W simultaneously.
Because this is an EU listing, confirm the plug, voltage information, warranty provider, and exact SKU for your market. Another Nexode charger can have a different port arrangement or allocation even if its name looks similar.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #2
- 20W High-Speed Charging: Enjoy fast charging with 20W max output for your iPhone, Samsung phones, and other devices.
- Simultaneous Dual-Port Charging: With the ability to use USB-C and USB-A ports simultaneously, power two devices at once without compromising speed or performance.
- Small and Compact: Designed with portability in mind, take the compact charger with you wherever you go, ensuring that you never run out of power when you need it the most.
- Safety Features You Can Trust: Anker's proprietary system includes overvoltage protection, temperature control, and other safety features designed to help safeguard your devices while charging.
- What You Get: Anker Charger (2-Port, 20W), 2-pack 5 ft USB-C to USB-C cable, welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
UGREEN Nexode 100W, SKU 40749: four-port layout
UGREEN’s UK listing for Nexode SKU 40749 specifies 100W maximum output, three USB-C ports, and one USB-A port. Its listed dimensions are 70 × 50 × 50 mm. The four-port layout favors users who regularly charge several USB-C devices, but the available specification does not establish the exact wattage assigned to each combination of ports. Read that table in the current manual or product listing before assuming that a laptop will retain 100W while other devices are connected.
How much wattage do you need?
Start with the device’s own requirement, not the charger’s headline number. Look at the original adapter, the device label, the manufacturer’s technical specifications, or the operating system’s power information. Record the required wattage for each device you expect to charge at the same time.
For a phone or tablet
A 30W single-port charger is the relevant class when your phone or tablet’s documented input fits within 30W. A larger charger is not automatically faster: the device negotiates the highest profile it supports. The benefit of moving to 65W or 100W is usually extra headroom, additional ports, or the ability to charge a second device—not a guarantee that a 30W phone will accept 100W.
For a laptop
Use the laptop’s required USB-C input as the minimum single-port target. If the specification calls for more than 65W, a 65W model is not an appropriate replacement. If it calls for 65W or less, a 65W charger may work, but check whether connecting another device reduces the laptop port below its requirement. A 100W charger can provide more headroom, provided the port, protocol, and cable all support the negotiated level.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
For several devices
Add the outputs you realistically need at the same time, then inspect the charger’s allocation table. For example, a charger advertised as 100W may reserve part of that budget for a second USB-C port and USB-A port. The A2688’s stated three-port maximum is up to 89W, not 100W, when all three are used. The UGREEN 65W listing does not state a complete allocation table in the available specification, so its multi-device behavior must be confirmed before purchase.
Understand port sharing before connecting everything
Single-port operation
Single-port ratings are the easiest figures to use. On the A2688, the top USB-C port is listed at up to 100W by itself. Plug the laptop into a different port and you may not get the same result; use the port identified as the high-output port in the manual or product diagram.
Two-port operation
When a second device is connected, the charger renegotiates power. The first device may slow, pause briefly, or continue at a lower rate. This is not necessarily a defect. Compare the two-port figures in the exact model’s documentation with the requirements of both devices.
Rank #3
- Charge 4 Devices Without Compromise: Enjoy consistent and convenient charging for all your gear thanks to 2 USB-C ports and 2 USB-A ports.
- Dual-Port Fast Charging with 50W Max Output: Even with both ports used, USB-C1 maintains full 30W output and USB-C2 charges at 20W.
- AirPods-Sized and Travel-Ready: Tucks easily into your bag or pocket with built-in foldable plugs for flexible, portable charging.
- Stay Protected with ActiveShield 4.0: Enjoy reliable performance with 24-hour monitoring, upgraded GaN architecture, and long-term warranty coverage.
- What You Get: Anker Zolo Charger (50W, 4 Ports, 2-Pack), hassle-free warranty, welcome guide, and our friendly customer service.
Three- and four-port operation
More sockets improve convenience but make allocation more important. The A2688 provides three ports and lists up to 89W total with all three occupied. UGREEN’s 65W model also has three ports, but the surfaced EU listing does not state its complete split. UGREEN’s 100W SKU 40749 adds a fourth port, yet its exact sharing behavior is likewise not established here. Do not infer allocation from the total-wattage number alone.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Protocols and cable ratings
USB Power Delivery is the negotiation system used by many USB-C chargers and devices. PPS is an optional PD feature that allows finer-grained voltage adjustment and is relevant to devices that explicitly support it. The UGREEN Nexode 65W listing identifies PD 3.0 and PPS. A protocol appearing on the charger does not guarantee that every connected device uses it; the device and cable must also support a compatible profile.
Cable labeling matters at higher output. Anker recommends an E-Marker cable for optimal 100W operation on the A2688, and the charger listing says cables are not included. An E-Marker chip lets the source and device identify a cable’s capabilities. Check the cable’s stated wattage and current rating rather than assuming every USB-C cable is interchangeable.
- Use a cable rated for the charger’s intended output.
- Replace damaged, loose, hot, or visibly deformed cables.
- For a 100W laptop setup, verify the cable rating before troubleshooting the charger.
- Do not use a USB-A cable with a USB-C-only requirement simply because an adapter fits; the negotiated profile can be different.
Port mix and physical design
Two USB-C plus one USB-A is a practical mix when one older accessory still uses USB-A. Both the A2688 and the UGREEN 65W SKU 10335 use that arrangement. UGREEN’s 100W SKU 40749 offers three USB-C ports and one USB-A, which better suits several modern USB-C devices.
Dimensions can matter more than a small wattage difference in a travel bag or crowded power strip. The A2688 is listed at 43.5 × 29 × 67.8 mm and 170 g. The UGREEN 65W model is approximately 66 × 40 × 31 mm, while the UGREEN 100W model is 70 × 50 × 50 mm. These figures come from different regional listings and measurement conventions, so compare the actual plug version you will receive. Check whether the plug folds, whether it covers adjacent outlets, and whether a travel adapter is required.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesWhich model fits common buying situations?
One phone, one tablet, and occasional travel
Choose a compact 30W single-port charger if you only need one USB-C connection and your devices fit that output. Move to a 65W three-port model when the extra ports are more valuable than maximum laptop headroom. The UGREEN 65W example is in this class, but confirm its regional plug and sharing table.
A laptop plus phone
Choose a charger whose high-output USB-C port meets the laptop’s requirement while another port can serve the phone. The Anker A2688 offers up to 100W from its top USB-C port alone, but its total is listed as up to 89W with all three ports occupied. Verify that the laptop remains above its required input under the two-device combination you plan to use.
Rank #4
- DESIGNED BY APPLE — This 20W USB‑C Compact Power Adapter offers fast, efficient charging at home, in the office, or on the go.
- FAST AND CONVENIENT CHARGING — Pair with iPhone 8 or later for fast charging — up to 50 percent battery in around 30 minutes* for iPhone 16 and iPhone 16 Pro when paired with the 30W USB-C Power Adapter. Compatible with any USB-C enabled device.
- Testing conducted by Apple in August 2024 using preproduction iPhone 16, iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro, and iPhone 16 Pro Max units and software, and Apple MagSafe Chargers (1-meter Model A2580 and 2-meter Model A3250) with Apple USB-C Power Adapter (30W Model A2164). Fast-charge testing conducted with drained iPhone units. Times measured from the appearance of the Apple logo as the unit started up. Charge time varies with settings and environmental factors; actual results will vary.
- WHAT’S IN THE BOX — Apple 20W USB-C Compact Power Adapter only. Charging cable sold separately.
Several USB-C devices
A four-port layout can reduce the need for a second charger. UGREEN’s Nexode 100W SKU 40749 has three USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Because the available listing does not establish its port-allocation table, verify the exact combinations before relying on it for a high-demand laptop and several accessories.
One high-demand laptop and no simultaneous charging
Prioritize a verified single-port rating and a suitable cable. The A2688’s stated 100W top-port capability is relevant here. A four-port charger may add sockets you do not need, while a 30W or 65W model may be below the laptop’s requirement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →A step-by-step buying method
- Write down every device. Include the laptop, phone, tablet, headphones, handheld console, camera, or other equipment you expect to charge.
- Record each device’s required input. Use the original charger or the device maker’s documentation, and note whether the requirement is USB-C PD or another system.
- Identify the highest-demand device. Select a charger whose relevant single-port output meets that requirement.
- Choose the port count and types. Decide whether you need two or three USB-C ports, USB-A for older cables, or a four-port layout.
- Read the allocation table. Check the exact wattage for the port combination you will actually use. If the table is missing, do not assume the total output is available on every port.
- Match the protocols. Confirm PD, PPS, or another required profile on both the charger and the device.
- Check the cable. Confirm its wattage rating and whether an E-Marker cable is recommended. Budget for a separate cable when the charger does not include one.
- Check regional details. Confirm the plug, input-voltage information, local warranty contact, return window, and final price in your country.
- Compare physical dimensions. Make sure the charger fits your travel case, power strip, and wall socket without blocking neighboring outlets.
- Save the documentation. Keep the model number and manual so you can verify port behavior if charging changes after adding a second device.
Price, warranty, and returns need a local check
A fair price comparison requires matched wattage, port count, country, and date. The available official listings span the United States, European Union, and United Kingdom, so their prices and included plug hardware cannot establish which brand is cheaper. Currency conversion also does not account for local taxes, shipping, retailer support, or warranty handling.
Before ordering, compare the exact SKU in your market and confirm:
- the final delivered price, including tax and shipping;
- the plug type and whether an adapter is needed;
- the warranty length and who handles a claim;
- the return period and any condition requirements;
- whether the listing is an authorized regional product or an imported version.
These checks can change the better choice even when two chargers have similar output specifications.
Safety and reliability: what the specifications do—and do not—prove
Manufacturer pages identify charging protocols and may describe built-in protection features, but the material available for these models does not provide independent comparative safety testing, temperature testing, failure-rate data, or a lab comparison between the brands. Do not treat a product-page protection claim as proof that one brand is safer than the other.
Use a charger in a dry, ventilated location, keep its vents unobstructed, and stop using it if the body, plug, or cable becomes unusually hot, smells burnt, sparks, or shows physical damage. A charger can become warm during high-power operation; persistent excessive heat or intermittent charging warrants disconnection and inspection rather than continued use.
Best Value
- 2-Pack 40W Fast Charging Block:The USB C Charger block supports the Power Delivery and Quick Charge 3.0 fast charging functions with a total power of up to 40W.The USB-A port offers an output power of 3.1 A/5 V,while the USB-C port offers a charging speed of 20W.Charge your iPhone devices from 0% to 58% in just 30 minutes
- Multiport Charging Cube Brick: The wall charger brick has Dual USB-C ports and Dual USB-A ports. Allow users to charge phone, tablet and headphones simultaneously to minimize waiting time. It’s also a great space saver instead of taking up 4 wall outlet ports. The best replacement for your original usb charger
- Universal Compatibility Wall Plug:The USB C Charger plug due to the special 4-port,the USB charger is compatible with almost all electronic devices,charging adapter for iPhone 17/17 Pro/17 Pro Max/17 Air/16/16 Pro/16 Pro Max/16 Plus/15/15 Pro /15 Pro Max/14/14 Pro/14 Pro Max/13/13 Mini/13 Pro Max/12/12 Pro Max/12 Pro Max/12 Mini/SE 2020/11/11 Pro/11 Pro Max/XR/XS/X/8/7,iPad Air/Pro/Mini,Samsung Galaxy S22/S21/S20/S10/S9/S8/A12/A13/A22/A32/A52/A53/A71/Note 20 10,Tablets,LG,Motorola,Google Pixel and other digital devices compatible
- Compact and Portable Phone Charger: Incredibly compact size for enhanced portability.All this power comes installed in a pocket-friendly compact body, to go wherever the journey takes you. Ideal for home, office and on the go
- Safe and Reliable Multiport Charger: Equipped with a smart chip, which can adjust the input power of the phone to prevent the phone from overcharging and overheating
Common mistakes and fixes
The laptop charges slowly or says it is not charging
Check that the cable is rated for the required wattage, that the laptop is connected to the charger’s highest-output USB-C port, and that no second device has reduced the available allocation. If the charger’s maximum is below the laptop’s requirement, use a model in the correct output class.
The phone charges, but the laptop does not
A phone may accept a lower-power profile while the laptop needs more wattage or a specific PD profile. Verify the laptop’s required input, use a compatible USB-C cable, and test the charger with only the laptop connected.
Everything slows after adding a second cable
This usually indicates normal power redistribution. Consult the model’s two-port allocation figures. On the A2688, all three ports are listed at up to 89W total, so simultaneous use is not equivalent to one-port 100W operation.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11The charger fits but the regional plug is wrong
Stop before connecting it. Confirm that the product is intended for your market and that its input specifications match local power. A UK listing, such as the UGREEN Nexode 100W SKU 40749, should not be assumed to include the plug or support terms for another region.
A cable works for a phone but not at full laptop speed
Inspect the cable’s printed or listed rating. For the A2688’s optimal 100W operation, Anker recommends an E-Marker cable, and the charger package does not include cables according to the listing.
Final buying decision
Choose the Anker Prime A2688 when your priority is a documented 100W single-port class, two USB-C ports plus USB-A, and a three-port design whose all-port total is listed as up to 89W. Account for its 170 g weight, its stated dimensions, and the need to buy a suitable cable separately.
Choose the UGREEN Nexode 65W SKU 10335 when 65W is enough for your highest-demand device and you want two USB-C ports plus USB-A in a compact form. Confirm the exact multi-port allocation because the surfaced EU listing does not provide the full table.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Consider the UGREEN Nexode 100W SKU 40749 when three USB-C ports and one USB-A port are more useful than the smaller 65W format, but verify the UK-specific plug, regional support, and port-sharing behavior before purchase. Choose the Anker Nano 30W only when a single USB-C port and up to 30W meet your phone or tablet needs.
The right answer is therefore model-specific: match output, sharing, protocols, cable, ports, size, and regional terms to the devices you own rather than assuming either brand wins every category.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

