In LlamaRisk’s October 7, 2026 snapshot for Aave V3 on X Layer, PT-USDG-25FEB2027 had a 2.79% implied yield—below the quoted borrowing APRs for USDT0, USDC, and USDG, but above GHO’s. On those on-chain figures alone, borrowing the first three assets to loop into the PT meant negative carry. LlamaRisk said OKX Exchange Earn incentives supported profitability for participating users at the time, but those external rewards were a dependency, not Aave yield.
What Aave’s rollover proposal would do
TokenLogic’s September 30, 2026 Direct-to-AIP proposal would list Pendle’s PT-USDG-25FEB2027 as collateral on Aave V3 on X Layer. The PT represents a USDG-denominated claim maturing on February 25, 2027. It is intended as a destination for users holding the expiring PT-USDG-29OCT2026, which matures on October 29, 2026.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The proposed rollover would let a user replace the old PT collateral while retaining a stablecoin borrowing position. TokenLogic says OKX plans to build a separate flash-loan integration to handle the debt repayment, collateral swap, new borrowing, and flash-loan repayment in one transaction. That integration is not part of the Aave listing proposal. The governance post describes feedback, risk-input incorporation, and escalation to AIP voting as next steps; it does not establish that the listing or integration is live.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →How the October 7 yields compared
LlamaRisk’s October 8 assessment reports the following market observations as of October 7, 2026. The borrowing rates are variable, and PT implied yield can change as pool liquidity develops.
#1 Best Overall
- Effortlessly build your crypto portfolio via the all in one Ledger Wallet app: buy, sell, send, receive, swap, stake and more across popular blockchains. 15,000+ coins & tokens in a single dashboard. Keep a close eye on the market. Compare service providers. Track performance. Get timely alerts. Build your portfolio with confidence.
- Enjoy Bluetooth connectivity, iOS access, and hours of battery use with this mobile-first, secure backup signer. Freedom you can depend on.
- Genuine Check: confirm your signer is authentic during setup with the Ledger Wallet app.
- Protect your signer: keep it in mint condition at all times with a bespoke Pod or Case to avoid scratches and everyday wear and tear.
| Asset borrowed on Aave V3 X Layer | Quoted borrow APR | Comparison with PT’s 2.79% implied yield |
|---|---|---|
| USDT0 | 4.48% | Borrow APR higher by 1.69 percentage points |
| USDC | 4.10% | Borrow APR higher by 1.31 percentage points |
| USDG | 3.67% | Borrow APR higher by 0.88 percentage points |
| GHO | 0.93% | Borrow APR lower by 1.86 percentage points |
The comparison is a simple spread between the cited PT implied yield and each quoted borrow APR, not an all-in or user-specific return calculation. It does not account for every cost, position condition, or external reward. LlamaRisk also reports a 3.3% underlying USDG yield from Pendle; that is a separate figure from the 2.79% implied yield for the February PT and should not be substituted for it.
What the incentive qualification means
LlamaRisk reported that OKX Exchange Earn incentives kept the loop profitable for participating users at the time of its assessment. Those rewards came from a program outside Aave, so the comparison does not establish that a loop would remain profitable if incentives changed or ended. The cited rates and incentive observation are dated, not current-rate guarantees.
Rank #2
- Proven security at scale: Over 9 years and millions of cards issued with no known remote hacks, while military‑grade EAL6+ security keeps your private keys locked inside the chip. Your cryptocurrencies stay strongly protected from online attackers.
- Tap once to manage your entire crypto wallet across 90 blockchains - no USB cables or Bluetooth, no batteries, no setup. Access 14,100+ coins & tokens, DeFi, NFTs, and staking instantly from your phone
- Smart backup: Use your second Tangem Wallet as your Backup keys with end‑to‑end encryption; no more papers, pictures. If one card is lost, the remaining can still restore full access, with an optional seed phrase available for advanced users.
- Engineered to last up to 25 years: Waterproof (IP69K), shockproof and tested for extreme temperatures from −25°C to 50°C. A durable cold wallet with long‑term protection and independently audited security.
- Trusted by 6 million users worldwide (4.9 App Store, 4.8 Google Play) - buy, sell, swap, stake, and spend cryptocurrency directly. The secure offline storage wallet designed for how people actually use crypto wallets
What risk settings were proposed and recommended
The proposal and LlamaRisk’s October 8 review give different risk parameters. The review recommends a separate E-Mode category for the February maturity rather than using the old PT’s category, whose 94.66% liquidation threshold was above LlamaRisk’s recommended threshold for the new PT.
| Setting | TokenLogic proposal | LlamaRisk recommendation, October 8, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| E-Mode | Both maturities initially described in E-Mode #7 | New E-Mode #9, with both old and new PTs included to support migration without closing existing positions |
| LTV | Not stated in the proposal figures summarized by LlamaRisk | 91.48% |
| Liquidation threshold | Existing E-Mode #7 threshold cited as 94.66% | 93.48% |
| Liquidation bonus | Not stated in the proposal figures summarized by LlamaRisk | 2.62% |
| PT supply cap | 35,000,000 PT | Not stated in the recommendation figures summarized here |
| Dynamic linear discount rate oracle | Initial rate 3.106%; maximum 11.080% | Initial rate 2.953%; maximum 7.910% |
These are proposal and risk-review figures, not confirmation that the recommended settings have been adopted.
Rank #3
- Seedless by design, nothing to steal: Your private key is generated inside the EAL6+ chip and never leaves it. No seed phrase is shown or typed at setup, so a tampered device, keylogger, or phishing site has nothing to capture. 9+ years, millions of card.
- Tap once to manage your entire crypto wallet across 90 blockchains - no USB cables or Bluetooth, no batteries, no setup. Access 16,100+ coins & tokens, DeFi, NFTs, and staking instantly from your phone
- Backup without a seed phrase: Your wallet is copied to 2 backup cards with end-to-end encryption, so there are no words on paper to lose or leak. Keep them in separate places; if one card is lost, the others restore full access. Optional seed phrase for advanced users.
- Engineered to last up to 25 years: Waterproof (IP69K), shockproof and tested for extreme temperatures from −25°C to 50°C. A durable cold wallet with long‑term protection and independently audited security.
- Trusted by 6 million users worldwide - buy, sell, swap, stake, and spend cryptocurrency directly. The secure offline storage wallet designed for how people actually use crypto wallets
Why the yield spread is not a guaranteed return
The February PT is proposed as collateral-only, not as an asset users can borrow from Aave. LlamaRisk describes its oracle as valuing the PT as a zero-coupon claim that rises toward par as maturity approaches, using a capped USDG/USD Chainlink feed. A collateral position therefore has liquidation and valuation risks in addition to the borrowing cost; the quoted implied yield alone does not describe the outcome of a leveraged position.
LlamaRisk reported about $1.02 million of available liquidity in the February PT pool on October 7, 2026. The pool was deployed on September 25, and liquidity increased substantially on October 6. The assessment cautions that implied yield may move as liquidity accumulates, while borrow rates can also change. The spread in the table is consequently a dated snapshot, not a fixed rate for the life of either the loan or PT.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Dual-chip architecture for maximum protection: The next-gen, fully auditable TROPIC01 chip works alongside a certified EAL6+ Secure Element—completely NDA-free—to deliver radically transparent, industry-leading defense against physical attacks.
- Quantum-ready security: Get protection against future threats with the first-ever hardware wallet designed with quantum-ready architecture.
- See every detail with confidence: Our largest high-resolution color touchscreen makes it easy to navigate your assets, review transactions and manage your coins with clarity.
- Wireless freedom with encrypted Bluetooth control: Manage, buy, swap and stake securely using Trezor Suite on desktop or mobile. Qi2-compatible wireless charging keeps your Trezor powered up. No cables required—security meets convenience.
- Works seamlessly with Android, iOS and desktop: Connect wirelessly or via USB-C to your phone or computer. Manage your crypto anywhere with our companion Trezor Suite app.
Rank #4
- EAL5+ CERTIFIED SECURE ELEMENT + FINGERPRINT PROTECTION — Your private keys stay encrypted offline on a certified EAL5+ chip, the same security tier used in EMV bank cards. Built by DCENT, securing crypto since 2018. Fingerprint authentication adds a second layer no PIN-only wallet can match.
- 10,000+ ASSETS NATIVE ON 100+ BLOCKCHAINS — Hold Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP, Solana, Cardano, popular stablecoins (USDT, USDC), and NFTs in one wallet. No third-party apps, no fragmented setup — every supported asset works straight out of the box.
- TAP-TO-SIGN MOBILE EXPERIENCE — Pair your wallet with the DCENT mobile app over Bluetooth. Manage tokens, review transactions, and access in-app swap features directly from your phone — no cables, no desktop required.
- WEB3 & dAPP ACCESS VIA METAMASK — Connect to MetaMask and other browser extension wallets to manage NFTs, claim airdrops, and access dApps. A large screen and intuitive 4-button interface keep every transaction clearly visible before you sign.
- SEAMLESS FIRMWARE UPDATES & 30-DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE — Apply security updates without resetting your wallet or migrating funds. Backed by Amazon's 30-day money-back guarantee — your purchase is risk-free.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

