Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
1666: Amsterdam is not established as an Assassin’s Creed game or a sequel to Brotherhood. It is a separate, single-player Early Access action-adventure from Panache Digital Games, led by Patrice Désilets, whom its Steam listing identifies as a creative director of Assassin’s Creed. Expect a dark story about witchcraft and investigation—and an unfinished game that is planned to grow over time.
How are the two games connected?
The connection is creative, not a confirmed franchise or story link. Steam describes 1666: Amsterdam as a Panache Digital Games title and identifies founder Patrice Désilets as a creative director of Assassin’s Creed. Ubisoft’s official page identifies Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood as an Assassin’s Creed game. Neither source establishes that 1666: Amsterdam belongs to the series, continues Brotherhood, or shares its world or systems.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
That makes the comparison useful for setting expectations, but not for assuming familiar mechanics. The available official descriptions do not support a system-by-system comparison of movement, combat, or progression.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWhat kind of game is 1666: Amsterdam?
Steam describes it as a third-person, dark, story-led action-adventure. You play Noa, the Collector, and use witchcraft to investigate demonic entities concealed behind human faces. The stated gameplay loop in the full game includes investigation, tracking, and confrontation.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The official description points to a supernatural investigation rather than an Assassin’s Creed installment. It does not establish that the game shares Brotherhood’s protagonist, setting, narrative, or gameplay design.
What is available now, and how complete is it?
1666: Amsterdam entered Steam Early Access on August 25, 2026. The starting build contains the first campaign segment, which the developer estimates at approximately 15 hours. Panache expects Early Access to last approximately one year, with major updates planned to add story, world areas, and more Originals, as well as fixes and optimization. The duration and additions are plans and estimates, not guarantees or content already delivered. Check the current Steam listing for the latest status.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The Prologue is an introduction, not the full loop
The separate free 1666: Amsterdam Prologue, listed on Steam as released June 5, 2026, is described as an approximately 30-minute narrative introduction. Steam says the investigation, tracking, and confrontation loop begins in the full game, so the Prologue should not be treated as a sample of that complete loop. See the Prologue listing for its scope.
At a glance: what the official descriptions establish
| Question | 1666: Amsterdam | Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood |
|---|---|---|
| Officially established identity | Panache Digital Games single-player Early Access action-adventure (Steam) | An Assassin’s Creed title (Ubisoft) |
| Creative connection | Steam identifies Panache founder Patrice Désilets as an Assassin’s Creed creative director | Ubisoft identifies the game as part of the series |
| Premise and play details established here | Noa investigates demonic entities using witchcraft; the full game’s stated loop includes investigation, tracking, and confrontation (Steam) | Specific mechanics are not stated on the cited Ubisoft comparison page |
| Release state | Early Access since August 25, 2026 (Steam) | Not stated on the cited Ubisoft page |
These descriptions establish a meaningful difference in premise and release state, not whether the games feel alike minute to minute. Do not infer shared stealth, parkour, combat, or progression from Désilets’s creative connection alone.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Can your PC run it, and what controls are supported?
The Steam listing specifies Windows 10 64-bit, 16 GB RAM, an SSD, DirectX 12, and hardware ray tracing among the minimum requirements. It lists these minimum processor and graphics options:
- Processor: Intel Core i7-10700K or AMD Ryzen 5 3600.
- Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Super 8GB, AMD Radeon RX 6600 8GB, or Intel Arc 580.
Recommended entries are an Intel Core i7-12700K or AMD Ryzen 7 7700 processor, and an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 Ti 12GB or AMD Radeon RX 7700 12GB graphics card. The listing specifies 50 GB of storage. These are the storefront’s stated requirements, not an independent performance test; check the current Steam system requirements before buying, since listings can change.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Steam lists full controller support and recommends playing with a controller, but does not make one a requirement. Steam Deck compatibility is listed as unsupported. The listing also identifies Steam Cloud and Family Sharing as supported.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Who should consider it?
- Consider it if you want a dark supernatural story built around witchcraft and investigation, and are comfortable playing an Early Access release that is expected to receive more content and updates.
- Wait if you want a complete campaign now, or if you are choosing it specifically for confirmed Brotherhood-style systems. The official descriptions do not promise those systems, and the current build is an evolving release.
- Try the Prologue if you want a brief narrative introduction before deciding whether to explore the full game, while keeping in mind that Steam says its main investigation loop begins in the full release.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

