Freedom251 › Restaurant Payment Processing Software
Tableside

What Tableside is
Tableside provides credit card processing for restaurants using dual pricing. The terminal shows a cash price and a slightly higher card price, with guests paying by card covering the difference. Tableside says processing costs $0 per transaction for Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express, at the same rate across those cards. The service includes POS hardware through MiPOS at no lease or rental cost, and the restaurant keeps the equipment. Tableside names Rpower, Micros, TouchBistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS as restaurant POS partners, and says it confirms a suitable fit during a call. It handles merchant account setup and POS configuration, then provides on-site installation and staff training. The service is presented for independent restaurants, including operators with multiple locations. Tableside offers a free 15-minute consultation to review a processing statement and estimate potential savings, without commitment. It says submitted statements are reviewed within 24 hours and that a restaurant can be live in 48 hours if it proceeds. Tableside describes dual pricing as legal in all 50 states and compliant with major card networks, including Visa and Mastercard, and says it handles compliance requirements during setup.
Who it suits
Tableside is aimed at independent restaurants that want card processing through a dual-pricing model, including operators with multiple locations. It may suit restaurants looking for POS equipment and help with setup, installation, and staff training.
What it does well
- $0 per-transaction processing for four named card brands.
- Same processing rate across Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express.
- Flat monthly fee remains the same regardless of processing volume.
- Free POS hardware through MiPOS, with no lease or rental.
- Includes merchant setup, POS configuration, on-site installation, and staff training.
What to know first
- POS fit is confirmed during a call.
- The page does not specify security controls or certifications.
Limits
The site says the fee remains the same regardless of processing volume.
Plans
| Plan | Billed and limits | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Zero-fee dual pricing | Low flat monthly fee; exact amount not listed · $0 per-transaction processing · Free POS hardware | On request |
As tablesidepay.com lists them, read 4 Oct 2026. The maker's own page has the final word.
Getting started
- Visit https://tablesidepay.com/.
- Request a free 15-minute call to review your processing statement and estimate savings.
- Discuss whether your POS is a suitable fit; named partners include Rpower, Micros, TouchBistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS.
- Proceed with merchant account setup and POS configuration through Tableside.
- Arrange the on-site installation and staff training.
Verdict
Consider Tableside if your restaurant wants dual pricing, $0 per-transaction processing for the listed card brands, and POS setup support.
Questions
How does Tableside's dual pricing work?
The terminal displays a cash price and a slightly higher card price. Guests paying by card cover the difference.
What cards does Tableside process at $0 per transaction?
Tableside lists Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express, at the same rate across those cards.
What does Tableside charge each month?
It describes its charge as one flat monthly fee, but does not state the amount. The fee stays the same regardless of processing volume.
Does Tableside provide POS equipment?
Yes. It says it provides free POS hardware through MiPOS with no lease or rental, and that the restaurant keeps the equipment.
Which restaurant POS systems are named?
Tableside lists Rpower, Micros, TouchBistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS. It says it will confirm a suitable fit during a call.
What setup support does Tableside provide?
It handles merchant account setup and POS configuration, and provides on-site installation and staff training.
Facts from Tableside's own pages
- Card acceptance
- The site says its $0 per-transaction processing applies to Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express, with the same rate across cards. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Cards accepted
- Tableside says its $0 per-transaction processing applies to Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Compliance
- The site says dual pricing is legal in all 50 states, complies with major card networks including Visa and Mastercard, and that Tableside handles compliance requirements during setup. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Compliance claim
- Tableside says dual pricing is legal in all 50 states and compliant with major card networks including Visa and Mastercard. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Free consultation
- The site offers a free 15-minute call to review a restaurant’s processing statement and estimate savings, with no commitment required. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Hardware
- The site says full POS equipment is provided through MiPOS for customers to keep, with no lease or rental charge. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- How dual pricing works
- The terminal displays a cash price and a slightly higher card price, with card-paying guests covering the difference. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Monthly charge
- The site says customers pay one low flat monthly fee, but does not state its amount. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Network scale
- Tableside states that its network has more than 50,000 merchants and processes $75 billion securely each year. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Onboarding timing
- The site says it can review a statement within 24 hours and describes going live in 48 hours if the restaurant proceeds. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- POS integrations
- Named POS partners include Rpower, Micros, TouchBistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS; the site says it will confirm a suitable fit during a call. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- POS partners
- Named restaurant POS partners include Rpower, Micros, Touchbistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Pricing structure
- Tableside says customers pay one low flat monthly fee, but the site does not state the fee amount. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Sales consultation
- Tableside offers a free 15-minute call to review a restaurant’s processing statement and calculate potential savings, with no commitment required. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Security claim
- The homepage states that $75 billion is processed securely every year. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Security detail
- The site describes processing as secure but does not specify security controls or certifications on the page reviewed. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- Setup and training
- Tableside says it handles equipment, merchant account setup, and POS configuration, and provides on-site installation and staff training. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Target customers
- Tableside describes its service as zero-fee credit card processing for independent restaurants and says it supports multi-location accounts. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026
- Volume limit
- The site says its flat fee stays the same regardless of processing volume, including its example of $200,000 per month. · tablesidepay.com, 4 Oct 2026
- What it does
- Tableside provides zero-fee credit card processing for restaurants using a dual-pricing model. · tablesidepay.com, 10 Oct 2026