Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsSome links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
As of August 18, 2026, HONOR has not officially confirmed a commercially launched Magic8 Ultra. HONOR’s published Magic8 announcements name the Magic8 and Magic8 Pro, while the Ultra specifications circulating online come from leak reports. The rumored phone is said to combine a roughly 6.7-inch 1.5K LTPO OLED display, Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5, an OmniVision OV50R main camera, a high-resolution periscope telephoto and a battery near 7,000mAh—but none of those Ultra details has a final first-party specification sheet behind it.
Is the HONOR Magic8 Ultra officially available?
No. The HONOR China announcement dated October 15, 2025 covers the Magic8 series and identifies the Magic8 and Magic8 Pro. HONOR’s later international announcement covers the Magic8 Pro, not an Ultra model. HONOR’s current news archive also does not provide a confirmed Ultra product page, price, release date or retail listing in the material reviewed.
See the official China announcement, the global Magic8 Pro announcement and HONOR’s news archive. A previous leak prediction put an Ultra debut in the first half of 2026. That period has passed without a corresponding official announcement in these sources, so the timing was inaccurate, delayed or unsupported.
Magic8 Ultra specifications: confirmed versus rumored
| Claim | Status |
|---|---|
| Magic8 and Magic8 Pro announced | Confirmed by HONOR |
| Magic8 Ultra publicly launched | Not confirmed in reviewed official material |
| 6.7–6.71-inch 1.5K LTPO OLED | Rumored |
| Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Rumored for Ultra; confirmed in the Pro |
| OmniVision OV50R main camera | Rumored |
| Approximately 200MP periscope telephoto | Rumored |
| Approximately 7,000mAh battery | Rumored |
| Ultra price and release date | Unconfirmed |
Rumored display
| Display item | Reported detail | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Panel | LTPO OLED | Rumored |
| Size | Approximately 6.7–6.71 inches | Rumored |
| Shape | Quad-curved or equal-depth micro-curved | Rumored |
| Resolution | “1.5K” | Rumored |
| Refresh rate | Potentially adaptive 1–120Hz | Inferred, unconfirmed |
| Brightness, PWM and HDR | Not established | Unknown |
“1.5K” is shorthand commonly used in phone leaks rather than a single standardized pixel count. The Ultra’s exact resolution, glass, touch-sampling rate, color calibration, HDR certification, brightness and PWM behavior remain unknown. Leak reports also suggest continuation of HONOR’s eye-comfort systems, but that is not confirmation of a particular PWM frequency or setting.
#1 Best Overall
- Factory Unlocked Compatibility: USA & Rest of the World, In USA Unlocked only for T-Mobile (GSM) and excluding Verizon, Sprint, US Cellular, No CDMA / Dual SIM (Nano-SIM slot 4FF, eSIM), Networks: 2G GSM, 3G, 4G LTE, 5G
- Display Specifications: 6.71 inches, OLED, FHD+ 1256 x 2808, 1.07 billion colors
- Storage and Memory: 1TB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Processor and Graphics: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (Gen 5) Mobile Platform, Adreno 840
- Connectivity Features: Bluetooth 6.0, Wi-Fi, NFC
What the Magic8 Pro confirms
The official Magic8 Pro provides context, not proof of Ultra specifications. It has a 6.71-inch LTPO OLED panel with adaptive 1–120Hz refresh. HONOR quotes up to 6,000 nits HDR peak brightness in laboratory data and 1,800 nits global peak brightness. Its 4,320Hz PWM dimming is noted as manually enabled and applicable in low-light scenarios. Those figures belong to the Pro and should not be transferred to an unannounced Ultra. HONOR’s announcement explains the conditions and labels.
Expected chipset and performance
Leak coverage names Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform for the Magic8 Ultra. That remains a report, not an HONOR confirmation. The Magic8 Pro is officially specified with the same platform, but its benchmarks, thermals and gaming behavior cannot be used as Ultra test results.
Rank #2
- Factory Unlocked (USA & Rest of the World), In USA Unlocked only for T-Mobile (GSM) and excluding Verizon, Sprint, US Cellular, No CDMA / Dual SIM (Nano-SIM slot 4FF, eSIM), Networks: 2G GSM, 3G, 4G LTE, 5G
- 6.71 inches, OLED, FHD+ 1256 x 2808, 1.07 billion colors
- 1TB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite (Gen 5) Mobile Platform, Adreno 840
- Bluetooth 6.0, Wi-Fi, NFC
Unanswered hardware questions include:
- Whether the Ultra uses the same clock configuration as the Pro.
- Whether it receives a larger vapor chamber or another cooling design.
- Which RAM and storage combinations are offered.
- Whether modem bands, satellite connectivity or an imaging processor differ by region.
- Whether Chinese and international editions run identical software.
No reliable Ultra benchmark scores, sustained-performance measurements or frame-rate claims are established by the available reports.
Rumored camera system
Main camera
The most repeated claim is an OmniVision OV50R main sensor, reportedly around 50 megapixels and roughly 1/1.3-inch class. Those are leak specifications, not details from an official Ultra page. Sensor resolution does not necessarily equal the saved-image resolution; pixel binning, crop modes, aperture, stabilization and HONOR’s processing determine the result.
Rank #3
- Display Specifications: 6.71 inches LTPO OLED display with 1B colors and 1256 x 2808 pixels resolution for vibrant visuals and smooth viewing experience
- Storage and Memory: 512GB internal storage with 12GB RAM for extensive app usage and multitasking capabilities
- Operating System and Processor: Android 16 operating system powered by Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm) Octa-core processor with 2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L and 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M cores
- Rear Camera System: Triple camera setup featuring 50 MP wide lens with f/1.6 aperture and OIS, 200 MP periscope telephoto with 3.7x optical zoom and OIS, and 50 MP ultrawide lens with 122-degree field of view
- Front Camera System: 50 MP front-facing camera with f/2.0 aperture and TOF 3D depth sensor for high-quality selfies and biometric authentication
Periscope telephoto
Reports often describe an approximately 200MP periscope telephoto. A megapixel number identifies sensor resolution, not optical magnification or guaranteed image quality. Optical zoom depends on the lens and focal length, while hybrid and digital zoom also use crops and software. Sensor size, aperture, optical stabilization, focusing and processing will matter at least as much as the headline number.
Ultrawide and front cameras
No dependable Ultra ultrawide, selfie-camera, aperture or stabilization specification is established in the cited reports. Do not assume the Pro’s camera arrangement carries over.
Rank #4
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1200 x 2640 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 15, Magic OS 9, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.3 GHz Cortex-A720s & 3x2.2 GHz Cortex-A720s & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520s)
- Rear: 108 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), PDAF, 1/1.67", 1.0µm, OIS, 5 MP, f/2.2, 17mm (ultrawide), 1/5.0", 1.12µm, Front: 16 MP, f/2.5, 24mm (wide)
Verified Pro camera benchmark
HONOR officially lists the Magic8 Pro’s 200MP Ultra Night Telephoto Camera with a 1/1.4-inch sensor, f/2.6 aperture, optical image stabilization and 3.7x optical zoom. This is a documented Pro system, not confirmation that the Ultra’s rumored periscope will outperform it. See HONOR’s camera specifications.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Magic8 Ultra versus Magic8 Pro
| Category | Magic8 Pro | Magic8 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Official status | Announced; UK launch January 8, 2026 | Not officially confirmed in reviewed HONOR sources |
| Display | 6.71-inch LTPO OLED, adaptive 1–120Hz | Rumored 6.7–6.71-inch 1.5K LTPO OLED |
| Chipset | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 | Rumored same platform |
| Telephoto | 200MP, 1/1.4-inch, f/2.6, 3.7x optical, OIS | Rumored approximately 200MP periscope |
| Battery | 6,270mAh stated; 6,090mAh rated | Rumored approximately 7,000mAh |
| Charging | 100W wired, 80W wireless | Not stated |
| Software | MagicOS 10 | Not stated |
| UK price | £1,099.99 | No confirmed price |
HONOR’s China announcement listed the Magic8 from RMB 4,499 and the Magic8 Pro from RMB 5,699 when pre-orders opened on October 15, 2025. The UK Magic8 Pro announcement listed £1,099.99 and colors Sunrise Gold, Sky Cyan and Black; color availability can vary by market. Prices and colors should not be inferred for an Ultra.
Best Value
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1200 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 15, Magic OS 9, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.3 GHz Cortex-A720s & 3x2.2 GHz Cortex-A720s & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520s)
- Rear: 108 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), PDAF, 1/1.67", 1.0µm, OIS, 5 MP, f/2.2, 17mm (ultrawide), 1/5.0", 1.12µm, Front: 16 MP, f/2.5, 24mm (wide)
Battery, software and regional risks
The rumored Ultra battery is approximately 7,000mAh. Treat that as an estimate until HONOR publishes both typical and rated capacities. The Pro illustrates why: HONOR states 6,270mAh while its footnote gives a 6,090mAh rated capacity. Ultra charging speed, charger inclusion, MagicOS version, Android compatibility, eSIM support and network bands remain unknown.
If an Ultra appears first in China, an imported handset may differ from an international model in Google Mobile Services, LTE/5G bands, software features, warranty, repair coverage, accessories and return rights. Verify the exact model number and regional certification before paying.
Should you wait for the Magic8 Ultra?
Buy the Magic8 Pro if you need a confirmed flagship
The Pro is the actionable choice for buyers who want documented display, Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 performance, a 200MP telephoto, 100W wired charging, 80W wireless charging and MagicOS 10. Its UK launch price was £1,099.99. Availability and current pricing still depend on the buyer’s market.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Wait only for a specific rumored advantage
Waiting is rational only if a potentially larger battery, OV50R main sensor or higher-resolution periscope matters more than certainty. There is no confirmed date, price or guarantee that the Ultra will launch internationally. Do not treat “coming soon” claims as official.
Quick Recap
Verify before importing
- Confirm that the listing says Magic8 Ultra rather than Magic8 Pro, Magic8 RSR or a regional variant.
- Check HONOR’s official model number, market, bands and network certification.
- Confirm Google services, Android compatibility and software-update policy for your region.
- Check battery terminology, RAM and storage, charger inclusion and warranty coverage.
- Read whether zoom figures describe optical, in-sensor, hybrid or digital modes.
- Check how brightness and PWM figures were measured, including whether comfort modes require manual activation.
Bottom line on the available details
| Question | Current answer |
|---|---|
| Does the Magic8 Ultra have confirmed display specifications? | No; 6.7–6.71-inch 1.5K LTPO OLED is rumored. |
| Is Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 confirmed for the Ultra? | No; it is rumored for Ultra and confirmed for Pro. |
| Are OV50R and 200MP periscope cameras official? | No; both are leak claims. |
| Is a 7,000mAh battery official? | No; it is an estimate from reports. |
| Can you buy the Ultra now through a confirmed HONOR channel? | No confirmed retail availability was located. |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

